The existence of the Christian God have been confirmed again (Page 10)

Date: 28-06-2011 9:16 pm (12 years ago) | Author: osmond eze
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11
- CammyWhite at 19-10-2011 01:31 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: hosbert on 18-10-2011 11:34 AM
Quote from: CammyWhite on 18-10-2011 11:09 AM
Quote from: hosbert on 17-10-2011 01:24 PM
Quote from: CammyWhite on 17-10-2011 09:34 AM
even the burial clothes,among other facts are still there today for all to see

Actually, the Shroud is a fake. I'm surprised that you mentioned it.

Besides the Egyptians have not forgotten what happened when they  tried to hold back His chosen people.Ask the Egyptians if they doubt the existence of the christian God.

Well, (a) I'm surprised that they'd recall that piece of mythology, (b) the bulk of them are Moslems who worship Allah, who is the same as Yahweh, so there you are.

Most ailments in the world today are created by science.

No they're not. The AIDS virus, despite the droolings of conspiracist drivellers, did not come from a lab.

If you are blind,have you not heard how many infected with the dreaded HIV virus,having lost hope,rejected by science and waiting to die;came to the christian God and were healed? The same science that had hitherto passed death verdict on them not able to explain what actually happened to their earlier diagnosis and postulations; and what about those whose wombs were removed by science but later replaced by the christian God? Unbelieveable right?

You're right, unbelieveable, because no womb has ever been miraculously replaced. I defy you to prove that furphy. As for AIDS, people have recovered by orthodox medical means and had sudden remissions. Health is like that; which is wby frauds flourish.

You that have consistently made references to the history of science,now that the same history borders on christianity,it is mythology right? We are very funny.

If I give you video clips of people whose wombs were removed completely with medical evidence from reknown medical specialists and institution,the testimonies of the people concerned and the aftermath of their lives after prayers by the christians,I know you will still look for a way to argue.

If you give me videos of people just saying those things, you bet your ass I'll argue. That's not proof and never will be.

So what proof do you need then?

What have you got?
Posted: at 19-10-2011 01:31 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hosbert at 19-10-2011 03:02 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: CammyWhite on 19-10-2011 01:31 PM

Besides the Egyptians have not forgotten what happened when they  tried to hold back His chosen people.Ask the Egyptians if they doubt the existence of the christian God.

Well, (a) I'm surprised that they'd recall that piece of mythology, (b) the bulk of them are Moslems who worship Allah, who is the same as Yahweh, so there you are.

No they're not. The AIDS virus, despite the droolings of conspiracist drivellers, did not come from a lab.

If you are blind,have you not heard how many infected with the dreaded HIV virus,having lost hope,rejected by science and waiting to die;came to the christian God and were healed? The same science that had hitherto passed death verdict on them not able to explain what actually happened to their earlier diagnosis and postulations; and what about those whose wombs were removed by science but later replaced by the christian God? Unbelieveable right?

You're right, unbelieveable, because no womb has ever been miraculously replaced. I defy you to prove that furphy. As for AIDS, people have recovered by orthodox medical means and had sudden remissions. Health is like that; which is wby frauds flourish.

You that have consistently made references to the history of science,now that the same history borders on christianity,it is mythology right? We are very funny.

If I give you video clips of people whose wombs were removed completely with medical evidence from reknown medical specialists and institution,the testimonies of the people concerned and the aftermath of their lives after prayers by the christians,I know you will still look for a way to argue.

If you give me videos of people just saying those things, you bet your ass I'll argue. That's not proof and never will be.

What have you got?

Surprised! You never brought any concrete evidence to counter any of my points but just mere statements and you still ask me for proof? Haba!
Posted: at 19-10-2011 03:02 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- CammyWhite at 20-10-2011 10:47 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: hosbert on 19-10-2011 03:02 PM
Quote from: CammyWhite on 19-10-2011 01:31 PM

What have you got?

Surprised! You never brought any concrete evidence to counter any of my points but just mere statements and you still ask me for proof? Haba!

Hold the smug there, Bubba-Louie - you're the one who was tossing around the bafflegab about evidence (miraculously regrown wombs, for example); it's up to you to give evidence for your claims.
Posted: at 20-10-2011 10:47 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hosbert at 20-10-2011 12:10 PM (12 years ago)
Hold the smug there, Bubba-Louie - you're the one who was tossing around the bafflegab about evidence (miraculously regrown wombs, for example); it's up to you to give evidence for your claims.

Cammywhite
from whatever angle you are considering this,this i know: christianity is worth my smugness and I have to stand up to what I know is the truth irrespective of what anyone thinks,feels or says about it.If I come up tommorrow that your religion is fake or that you should proof to me that the god of your religion do exists and counter every point adduced without proffering a better position than what you already know about your religion;wont you consider the contrary views as mere jive?

Posted: at 20-10-2011 12:10 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- CammyWhite at 20-10-2011 01:10 PM (12 years ago)
We're not arguing about the existence of Yahweh or the Aesir; I've said that I don't have any problem with Yahweh's existence. We're arguing about your lack of evidence for your really bizarre claims. Don't try to move the goalposts again.
Posted: at 20-10-2011 01:10 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hosbert at 20-10-2011 02:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: CammyWhite on 20-10-2011 01:10 PM
We're not arguing about the existence of Yahweh or the Aesir; I've said that I don't have any problem with Yahweh's existence. We're arguing about your lack of evidence for your really bizarre claims. Don't try to move the goalposts again.

About your own religion what evidence do you have? I have never shifted or extended my argument.I only respond to issues you and others raised in the course of our discussion.I cannot claim to understand your Aesir morethan you and if I call your claim about your religion as 'really bizarre',am I objective? I bet you,some religion if they are as open as christians in their mode of worship,access to information about their activities and so on,something really bizarre would have been discovered.

What your statement as quoted above simply means you already know what christianity is all about and you don't need any more enlightenment.I challenge you to educate non-worshippers of Aesir on who who/she is and let us see what happens at the end of the day.
Posted: at 20-10-2011 02:23 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- CammyWhite at 20-10-2011 09:18 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: hosbert on 20-10-2011 02:23 PM

About your own religion what evidence do you have? I have never shifted or extended my argument.I only respond to issues you and others raised in the course of our discussion.I cannot claim to understand your Aesir morethan you and if I call your claim about your religion as 'really bizarre',am I objective? I bet you,some religion if they are as open as christians in their mode of worship,access to information about their activities and so on,something really bizarre would have been discovered.

What your statement as quoted above simply means you already know what christianity is all about and you don't need any more enlightenment.I challenge you to educate non-worshippers of Aesir on who who/she is and let us see what happens at the end of the day.

You claimed to have hard evidence of documented miracles. That's what is really bizarre; not the worship. Just stick to the point.
Posted: at 20-10-2011 09:18 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hosbert at 21-10-2011 08:23 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: CammyWhite on 20-10-2011 09:18 PM
Quote from: hosbert on 20-10-2011 02:23 PM

You claimed to have hard evidence of documented miracles. That's what is really bizarre; not the worship. Just stick to the point.

Let's face it.The bible made it clear in Mark 16:17-18 And these signs shall follow them that believe; In my name shall they cast out devils; they shall speak with new tongues;

They shall take up serpents; and if they drink any deadly thing, it shall not hurt them; they shall lay hands on the sick, and they shall recover.

If a christian now use the name of Jesus and people get healed of their ailments as the scripture already said,you call it bizarre.I want you to understand this,the evidence I talked about is not necessarily the healing but the use of the name Jesus as the medium for the healing.Simple logic:Jesus said "In my name,they shall lay hands on the sick,and they shall recover
                                              In the name of Jesus,hands were laid on the sick and they recovered
                                               Therefore,the word of Jesus is the TRUTH.
Posted: at 21-10-2011 08:23 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- CammyWhite at 21-10-2011 10:56 AM (12 years ago)
I see you still can't prove what you claim. Bare assertion is not proof.
Posted: at 21-10-2011 10:56 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hosbert at 21-10-2011 11:15 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: CammyWhite on 21-10-2011 10:56 AM

You are not here to watch my proof since you had earlier on indicated that you won't accept video evidence as proof.I would have put the word to work and you watch it come to pass.Perhaps that would be a sufficient of proof reminiscence of the conquest between Prophet Elijah and the prophet of Baal in the days of old.What I mean is that the word of God as contained in the bible is ALIVE in the mouth of A BELIEVER and therefore not mere assertion but A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Posted: at 21-10-2011 11:15 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- CammyWhite at 21-10-2011 01:00 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: hosbert on 21-10-2011 11:15 AM

You are not here to watch my proof since you had earlier on indicated that you won't accept video evidence as proof.I would have put the word to work and you watch it come to pass.Perhaps that would be a sufficient of proof reminiscence of the conquest between Prophet Elijah and the prophet of Baal in the days of old.What I mean is that the word of God as contained in the bible is ALIVE in the mouth of A BELIEVER and therefore not mere assertion but A STATEMENT OF FACT.

The Bible was written by men. Just reciting its words means nothing.  The story of Elijah is mythology from the Dreamtime and proves sweet fox alpha. If you have to resort to myths, then you really have nothing.

Where are the qualified doctors who can confirm these miracles? Where are the verifiable x-rays from before and after? Where are the news articles from reputable media outlets reporting on these miracles?

There's my challenge.
Posted: at 21-10-2011 01:00 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hosbert at 21-10-2011 01:48 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: CammyWhite on 21-10-2011 01:00 PM

The Bible was written by men. Just reciting its words means nothing.  The story of Elijah is mythology from the Dreamtime and proves sweet fox alpha. If you have to resort to myths, then you really have nothing.

Where are the qualified doctors who can confirm these miracles? Where are the verifiable x-rays from before and after? Where are the news articles from reputable media outlets reporting on these miracles?

There's my challenge.

If you see all that,would you believe?
Posted: at 21-10-2011 01:48 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- CammyWhite at 21-10-2011 09:52 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: hosbert on 21-10-2011 01:48 PM

There's my challenge.

Do you have all that, or not?
Posted: at 21-10-2011 09:52 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 25-10-2011 12:52 PM (12 years ago)

There's my challenge.

...Rosbert...nna meen...stop pouring water on rocks...
Posted: at 25-10-2011 12:52 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- misiak40 at 28-10-2011 02:38 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: hosbert on 28-06-2011 09:16 PM
It is surprising how the devil has so beclouded the reasoning of some people that they question the existence of God expecting proofs.I can only say that God or His existence is not dependent on human proof(s) or perception.In life,beyond the physical things that we all can see with our optical eyes,there are also others that cannot be seen.In other words,we have the physical and the spiritual realm.Some people are able to operate in both realms by the grace of God whereas others only operate on the physical realm.

In essence,those who are mere mortals or carnal minded are those who actually require proofs to accede to the truth of God's existence.No wonder the scripture stated in Luke17:20-21 that the kingdom of God is not by observation.Blessed is he who has not seen but believes.

..... died ((
I always look here http://yourdeathdate.info/1/index.html
Death when it comes will have no denial.
Posted: at 28-10-2011 02:38 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- misiak40 at 28-10-2011 02:40 PM (12 years ago)
..... died ((
Posted: at 28-10-2011 02:40 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- misiak40 at 28-10-2011 02:40 PM (12 years ago)
..... died ((
Posted: at 28-10-2011 02:40 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- CammyWhite at 29-10-2011 02:49 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on 25-10-2011 12:52 PM

There's my challenge.

Chik, it's called put up or shut up, and wouldn't you know it, he shut up.
Posted: at 29-10-2011 02:49 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 29-10-2011 02:56 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: CammyWhite on 29-10-2011 02:49 AM
Quote from: chik001 on 25-10-2011 12:52 PM

There's my challenge.

Chik, it's called put up or shut up, and wouldn't you know it, he shut up.
...whatever...
Posted: at 29-10-2011 02:56 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hosbert at 8-12-2011 07:33 PM (12 years ago)
Whether they believe or not,Jesus is alive forever.He is the same yesterday,today and forever.
Posted: at 8-12-2011 07:33 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11