The existence of the Christian God have been confirmed again (Page 7)

Date: 28-06-2011 9:16 pm (13 years ago) | Author: osmond eze
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11
- hosbert at 21-07-2011 09:05 PM (13 years ago)
@Hosbert, you dont need to string grammer together for me............I know Cammy will understand all this your grammer, me I dont.

All I am trying to tell you is this..............

I am African, we have several dieties that the English have come to call gods. The only way we met the English was when they came to enslave us, kill us, and take us away from our home to work and build their own homes without any pay or kindness. They claimed all our gods are evil and killed anyone that worships as we did before. SO I QUESTION WHAT THEY FORCED UNTO US AT A TIME I CAN ASK QUESTIONS WITHOUT GETTING KILLED.

You keep stating the same way they did, that whatever is contained in the bible is TRUE and nothing else matters. My fore fathers, the 1st set to step in Jamaica asked John Hawkins, who was captain of the slave ship called "JESUS CHRIST". tHEY ASKED, "WHERE IS JESUS?" THEY GOT NO ANSWER BACK AND WHERE BEATEN AND ENSLAVED ALONG WITH THEIR CHILDREN.

This period was 1655 AD about 400 years ago. Before this we had the Muslims, but I will not go into that here. So I have to find my way to WHAT IS TRUE.

ARE THESE KILLERS RIGHT? that their GOD is better than ours and has helped them conquer and enslaved us?
So I check a few years back, before they came to visit us what had happened. It turned out they had also killed all the RED INDIANS OF AMERICA
along with ALL THE BLACK PEOPLE OF AUSTRALIA.

Then I find out that in 1635 they burnt WILLIAM TINSDALE who was the initial person that translated the bible into english. WHY? I started to search!! I have questions, and so far I have noticed that the same killings and enslavement are permitted in the bible and have been practised and worshipped by this same group of people. So I ask again...........WHO ARE THE GENTILES?

Severally,I have tried to make you see the need of not extending argument;but you have always ignored it.The last issue you brought up was the debatability of the content of the Bible which I had expected a continuum;instead,in your desperate and futile attempts at boasting your ego and priding yourself as an egg-head,you end up muddling issues.I will start by saying that christianity is peaceful (Hebrews 12:14 follow peace with all men...) and nobody is forced to become a christian.Read the Bible from Genesis to Revelation and you will never find any verse that in any way potray christianity as being coercive.

AS for you second question,in life good and evil exist side by side.Whether you call it deities or gods,there is a belief of supernatural existence and that of control and influence over the affairs of mortals or is it not so? Am an African too and you cannot tell me in all sincerity that the so called deities or gods influence or effect on Africans were all good and in the best interest of the African society and people.Any way,that is another kettle of fish.Be that as it may,christianity is never forced on anybody and an body who does is doing so for his selfish ends.This is where the British imperalism comes in.The Bible rather talks about being persecuted for being a christian and this could be clearly seen in the lifes of the Apostles and early christians and I believe this was same thing that happened to WILLIAM TINSDALE.What am saying is that anyone who kills in the name of Christ is not a christian.
      Then shall they deliver you up to be afflicted, and shall kill you: and ye shall be hated of all nations for my name's sake(Matthew 24:9).
      If the world hate you, ye know that it hated me before it hated you (John 15:18).

In answering who the Gentiles are,well the Gentiles are simply none Jews.What I want to point out here eventhough I have done so before is that Jehovah was not in the begining,the God of Israelites but became so when He Almighty God made a covenant with Abraham-Abraham was to enjoy God's blessings and protection as long as he remains faithful to God.However,there is no longer segregation between the Jews and the Gentiles in christianity (There is neither Jew nor Greek, there is neither bond nor free, there is neither male nor female: for ye are all one in Christ Jesus (Galatians 3:28) For there is no difference between the Jew and the Greek: for the same Lord over all is rich unto all that call upon him (Romans 10:12)).

Christianity is persuasive and anyone who claims to be a christian and does not only state the WORD of God the way it is given,but goes ahead to kill and enslave another is not acting for God and as such not a christian because christians are known to be violent eventhough some claim christianity and hide under its cloak to perpetrate evil.All the imperalistic drive of the British was borne out of the love of the world.God is love and the scripture is clear about that wherein it admonished in
  1 John 2:
15 Do not love the world or the things in the world. If anyone loves the world, the love of the Father is not in him. 16 For all that is in the world—the lust of the flesh, the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life—is not of the Father but is of the world. 17 And the world is passing away, and the lust of it; but he who does the will of God abides forever.

You cannot enslave another in the name of christianity because Christ never taught christians to do so.The British did what they did for their selfish interest and not for God.They lacked love which is the central message of christianity
      John 3:16 For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

God bless you.
Posted: at 21-07-2011 09:05 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- hosbert at 21-07-2011 09:22 PM (13 years ago)
(Emphasis added)

That bit has the clear assumption that there is any truth to be found in it.

@Cammywhite
The mere fact that a subject (and in this case,the Bible content) is debatable does not suggest your assumption.Why relapse to assumption when you have the opportuinity to argue it out and make a more emphatic and conclusive statement at the end of the day.Just a reminder,every work be it art,science,religion,philosophy (which I know you both (Democracy) are either studying or studied) among others are debatable if not,why is it that philosophy is still in search of the really real.
Posted: at 21-07-2011 09:22 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chik001 at 24-07-2011 12:37 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: hosbert on 20-07-2011 10:26 PM
When in the course of an argument people no longer back their positions with relevant and necessary material facts or truth but instead resought to pessimism and ego boasting stance,then it is either they have ran out of ideas or simply unwilling to learn from/about others.

...anytime I see you...I will buy you beer... Cheesy
...em plus one plate of isi ewu...
Posted: at 24-07-2011 12:37 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hosbert at 25-07-2011 07:26 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: hosbert on July 20, 2011, 10:26:23 PM
When in the course of an argument people no longer back their positions with relevant and necessary material facts or truth but instead resought to pessimism and ego boasting stance,then it is either they have ran out of ideas or simply unwilling to learn from/about others.

...anytime I see you...I will buy you beer...
...em plus one plate of isi ewu...

Thanks man,I will only eat Isi Ewu,no beer.
Posted: at 25-07-2011 07:26 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- hosbert at 1-08-2011 06:48 PM (13 years ago)
Jesus is alive forever
Posted: at 1-08-2011 06:48 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- andustin at 19-08-2011 05:47 PM (13 years ago)
To everyone: why using the word 'THEY'. One major problem we refuse to see is that the THEY we always refer to is actually never THEY but WE! WE!! WE!!!. Tell me now if there is anyone of you who observe thoroughly the law of Moses today? Well if you escape that by saying we live under the grace and not law anymore, then how many time today have you been of help to anyone today? This are what we fail to see or notice but instead we call God! GOD!! GOD!!! no wonder at the slightest of trials we fall totally to the ground. And until we learn to work on ourselves we never believe ourselves. And until we believe in ourselves we'll never believe in anything not even the one who created the world as a whole. I think is time we say ourselves as pagan that we may be able to know our wrongs.
Posted: at 19-08-2011 05:47 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- andustin at 19-08-2011 05:57 PM (13 years ago)
One major mistake we refuse to see is that there really is no they in this issue but we. If we who call ourselves christian fail to obey God then how should the others believe. At least the one major way that we acknowledge or own individual father at home is that we don't misbehave in his presence. That is when he is around we try our possible best to please him. So we christian who believe God is omnipresent why do we fail always comply to the way of our heavenly father. It is seen as an impossible task and actually that tells our narrow the road to heaven gets every single second.
Posted: at 19-08-2011 05:57 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- CammyWhite at 20-08-2011 03:39 PM (13 years ago)
Harakiri. Tuesday (Tiw or Tyr's Day), Wednesday (Woden or Odin's Day), Thursday (Thor's Day), Friday (Frey or Freyja's Day) - those are not named for Egyptian or Greek deities, but Norse gods and goddesses. I think you have the days of the week mixed up with the planets of the solar system.

Without the Bible, Christianity has nothing much - just as Islam, without the Koran, has effectively nothing (just to balance things out).
Posted: at 20-08-2011 03:39 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- democrazy at 21-08-2011 06:56 PM (13 years ago)
OK lets ask ourselves on educational question.

WHY DID GOD CREATE MAN ONLY AT FIRST!

using what we know only. Lets assume nothing and lets not say things we do not know, Just a little discussion like why did my mum have a boy first. Am sure discussing this type of topic, example my mum, will lead someone who know, i.e moi, to answer all your questions and show you that she had no control of who she gave birth to. Not that she could not take control and abort the child if it was a girl. we will arrive at facts.

So we are all humans. I have seen nothing that is not of this world. Even the UFO I saw is just an Unidentified object, does not mean it is out of this world. So tell me.................

A GOD should know MAN can not produce its kind. Only a WOMAN can. Why did he make Adam only according to the religious story of how humans came to be in existence. Will it not be clear that some theories have to be discounted and pointed out to be fake in the presence of knowledge?
Posted: at 21-08-2011 06:56 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hosbert at 22-08-2011 07:05 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harakiri on 20-08-2011 12:06 PM
I read through the thread expecting to see something concrete such as a true testimony of someone who has actually seen,talked and touched this god and can give a verifiable description (I'm not talking about all those false testimonies) OR someone who can show concrete proof that the bible wasn't written by men but what do we see here? The same old sentiments,tongue twisting,delusions,irrational comments and referrals to the same bible that is under contention. Like someone said on my thread a year ago : " Defending christianity with the bible is as ridiculous as defending christmas with santa claus a.k.a father christmas! How many of you know that easter,christmas and new years day are originally greek festivals dedicated to the greek gods? Hmmm? How many of you know that each day of the week is named after greek/eygptian gods e.g "thursday" is dedicated to the worship of THOR (the god of thunder), saturday is the day to worship SATURN and sunday is dedicated to the all seeing god "RA" or "THE SUN". You people have zero knowledge of christianity,its origins,mode of spread,modifications and elite influences. All you know is what you have been spoon fed with from childhood and yet, you have the audacity to talk trash of what you know nothing about. This generation is full of retards and mental zombies who can't think for themselves. By the way, I am not into an religion (I know that a lot of mentally deluded people here who are the greater majority would want to derail what I said by calling me a moslem or anti-christ). Also if it helps, I used to be an ardent christian years ago and I cannot tell you how many so called "men of god" I've put to shame with questions they can't answer or firing back at least two biblical quotations in response to what they use to decieve dullards on a daily basis. When will people start using their heads when it comes to religion?

You made your choice,nobody talked you into it,Why don't you respect the decision of others
Posted: at 22-08-2011 07:05 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- hosbert at 22-08-2011 07:07 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: andustin on 19-08-2011 05:47 PM
To everyone: why using the word 'THEY'. One major problem we refuse to see is that the THEY we always refer to is actually never THEY but WE! WE!! WE!!!. Tell me now if there is anyone of you who observe thoroughly the law of Moses today? Well if you escape that by saying we live under the grace and not law anymore, then how many time today have you been of help to anyone today? This are what we fail to see or notice but instead we call God! GOD!! GOD!!! no wonder at the slightest of trials we fall totally to the ground. And until we learn to work on ourselves we never believe ourselves. And until we believe in ourselves we'll never believe in anything not even the one who created the world as a whole. I think is time we say ourselves as pagan that we may be able to know our wrongs.

Who are you to judge another's servant?
Posted: at 22-08-2011 07:07 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- TOWNSEND at 25-08-2011 12:57 AM (13 years ago)
THE FATHER OF OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST WHO IS THE FATHER OF ALL CHRISTIANS RACE HAS ALREADY PROOFED HIMSELF BY THE CREATION OF THE UNIVERSE! HE DOES NOT NEED ANY PROOF AGAIN!HE HAS DONE IT ALL FROM THE GENESIS!THE BEGINNING!! Smiley
Posted: at 25-08-2011 12:57 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- CammyWhite at 25-08-2011 09:38 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: TOWNSEND on 25-08-2011 12:57 AM
THE FATHER OF OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST WHO IS THE FATHER OF ALL CHRISTIANS RACE HAS ALREADY PROOFED HIMSELF BY THE CREATION OF THE UNIVERSE! HE DOES NOT NEED ANY PROOF AGAIN!HE HAS DONE IT ALL FROM THE GENESIS!THE BEGINNING!! Smiley

Yahweh/Allah is not the Creator of All Things.
Posted: at 25-08-2011 09:38 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 26-08-2011 10:58 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: CammyWhite on 20-08-2011 03:39 PM
Harakiri. Tuesday (Tiw or Tyr's Day), Wednesday (Woden or Odin's Day), Thursday (Thor's Day), Friday (Frey or Freyja's Day) - those are not named for Egyptian or Greek deities, but Norse gods and goddesses. I think you have the days of the week mixed up with the planets of the solar system.

Without the Bible, Christianity has nothing much - just as Islam, without the Koran, has effectively nothing (just to balance things out).
...yeah ...yeah...
...just as without a foto of a short hair blond and a profile name CammyWhite...you are nothing...
...co's thats all and as far ALL can see...
Posted: at 26-08-2011 10:58 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 26-08-2011 11:03 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: democrazy on 21-08-2011 06:56 PM
OK lets ask ourselves on educational question.

WHY DID GOD CREATE MAN ONLY AT FIRST!

using what we know only. Lets assume nothing and lets not say things we do not know, Just a little discussion like why did my mum have a boy first. Am sure discussing this type of topic, example my mum, will lead someone who know, i.e moi, to answer all your questions and show you that she had no control of who she gave birth to. Not that she could not take control and abort the child if it was a girl. we will arrive at facts.

So we are all humans. I have seen nothing that is not of this world. Even the UFO I saw is just an Unidentified object, does not mean it is out of this world. So tell me.................

A GOD should know MAN can not produce its kind. Only a WOMAN can. Why did he make Adam only according to the religious story of how humans came to be in existence. Will it not be clear that some theories have to be discounted and pointed out to be fake in the presence of knowledge?
...God created a Man and a Woman to produce their kind...
Posted: at 26-08-2011 11:03 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 26-08-2011 11:09 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: andustin on 19-08-2011 05:57 PM
One major mistake we refuse to see is that there really is no they in this issue but we. If we who call ourselves christian fail to obey God then how should the others believe. At least the one major way that we acknowledge or own individual father at home is that we don't misbehave in his presence. That is when he is around we try our possible best to please him. So we christian who believe God is omnipresent why do we fail always comply to the way of our heavenly father. It is seen as an impossible task and actually that tells our narrow the road to heaven gets every single second.
...anytime I see you...I go buy you beer...
Posted: at 26-08-2011 11:09 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- andustin at 26-08-2011 06:56 PM (13 years ago)
Mr Harakiri or Kirihara I think you sounded touchy. Considering the fact that all the writtings so far wasn't what you'd anticipated. The truth is that if you ever think that anyone will by anyway convince you by teling you that he or she saw God in anywhere, anyhow, me think that thou will not be convince because you  yourself see it not. You wrote that you opted out of christian some time ago and even conquer pastors with questions from the bible itself. Well I dey clap for you, cudos brother. but I tell you something that christianity is not an heritage like knowledge is not inheritable. As a matter of fact years ago I was just like you, I wonder why the crazy stuff about God a God I never see neither my parent nor my friends I wonder if there's truly God why are some poor and some rich. why is life fair to some, why do some people have what they want easily. Even I wept  in the church one certain sunday and I promise not to ever be a christian again. Everyone who know know something was going on with me. I will sit and think If God has ever talk to mankind why did he stop now. I wonder which was right of all religion. I couldn't choose a stand. And somehow I felt special and different. but how can I stay that way. I later realize that a true christian is not that he that wonder if his God is around but is he who believes that his God is around and wherever he is even though he waited all his life. A christian is like a child who is been told sent on an errand and even though on the way the going becomes rough, tough and even hell. He never back off he keeps going, even at the promised destination his God is absent he believes he is around even till the point of death he knows he is not alone. Is either you believe and that is just believe or go down with you doubts, but always remeneber that death is a sre thing.
Posted: at 26-08-2011 06:56 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- andustin at 26-08-2011 07:15 PM (13 years ago)
Life is  a mysterious journey everytime we reach a junction every time we reach a junction where we always have automatic choice - the left or the right. Some people have the boldness to decide while some just sit there worst still some retreat they jus go back. It is left for every one of us to decide without looking back. according to Christ He who put his hand in thwe plough and look back is not fit for the kingdom.

Posted: at 26-08-2011 07:15 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chik001 at 27-08-2011 02:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: andustin on 26-08-2011 07:15 PM
Life is  a mysterious journey everytime we reach a junction every time we reach a junction where we always have automatic choice - the left or the right. Some people have the boldness to decide while some just sit there worst still some retreat they jus go back. It is left for every one of us to decide without looking back. according to Christ He who put his hand in thwe plough and look back is not fit for the kingdom.

...ok...you provoke me now...
...two bottles of beer and a big bowl of isi ewu... Cool
Posted: at 27-08-2011 02:55 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CammyWhite at 28-08-2011 05:55 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on 26-08-2011 10:58 AM
Quote from: CammyWhite on 20-08-2011 03:39 PM

...yeah ...yeah...
...just as without a foto of a short hair blond and a profile name CammyWhite...you are nothing...
...co's thats all and as far ALL can see...

You're comparing me to the Bible and the Koran? I don't know whether to be flattered or insulted.
Posted: at 28-08-2011 05:55 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11

1. "Why Was I Held Hostage?" — VeryDarkMan Blasts GTBank Over EFCC Arrest Ordeal (Video)

2. Lady Calls Out JAMB After Mysterious Overnight Change in Brother’s UTME Result

3. "How My Mother’s Lover Rap3d Me" — 12 Year Old Victim Narrates Ordeal

4. Football Star, Lionel Messi-Marriage Rumours Stir Online Frenzy As Divorce Speculations Grow

5. Ex-AUN Provost, Professor Yusuf Attahir Baba Loses Three Children in Devastating Car Crash

6. Female Kidnapper, Three Others Nabbed in Police Raid on Notorious Anambra Criminal Hideout

7. El-Rufai &Peter Obi Meet At Cambridge Conference, Sparking Political Speculation Ahead Of 2027

8. Fresh Wave of Violence In Benue As Herdsmen Attacks Leave Nine Farmers Dead

9. NDLEA Officer Arrested After Failed Armed Robbery Attempt, Shooting Of Bolt Driver in Abuja

10. Federal Government Sets Plans In Motion To Repatriate 15,000 Stranded Nigerians Abroad

11. JAMB Faces Legal Heat as Aggrieved Candidates Drag Board to Court Over Low UTME Scores

1. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

2. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

3. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

4. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

5. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

6. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

7. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)

8. I’m Married To Jesus — Pretty Reverend Sister Tells Asaba Boys Asking For Her Number (VID)

9. What God Said I Should Tell You..- Female Bishop Sends Warning to Gospel Singer Mercy Chinwo

10. Kunle Remi Reacts To Trending Video Showing The Toilet In A ‘Luxury Apartment’ In Lekki, Lagos