Naijapals Charity Visit; The Story

Date: 12-07-2011 9:47 am (12 years ago) | Author: deji odunoye
[1] 2 3 4 ... 12
- at 12-07-2011 09:47 AM (12 years ago)
We set out from Sweet Sensation Fast Food, Ketu, at 10.45am after waiting endlessly for other members of the visit who promised to attend but failed to show up.

In less than ten minutes, we were at the TREASURE OF LOVE MOTHERLESS BABIES’ HOME, DEMURIN ROAD, KETU, managed by Sisters of Mother Theresa, We were welcomed by Sister M. Lilly MC. She took our brief and quickly took us round the home; she explained they presently accommodate 62 people, mainly children with a few teenagers.  The children had varying forms of challenges, mainly mental and physical. Majority of them are physically fit without challenges. The home is open for adoption, we were told.

She explained they also have abandoned babies with various challenges including HIV infection, but we can’t see them until they are 2 yrs old. In all we were taken round to see different accommodation as provided for residents of the home.  The home is headed by Sir. Danie MC (Superior) who was not around during our visit. A glimpse of the parent organisation's work is available on www.motherteresa.org
We were cautioned against taking pictures of the scenes, but we managed to take a few shots for Naijapals diary.

In under 2hrs, our visit to the first home was over, and we set out for the second home; SOS CHILIDREN’S VILLAGE, ISOLO. Beside Lagos State Polytechnic.

We arrived the SOS Children’s Village, Isolo just before the scheduled appointment time of 1.30pm, welcomed by the Home secretary.... he took our brief and asked us to wait for the Father of the home,  Mr. Inusa – Ahmed Anthony who also doubles as the Director.

SOS Isolo, is a fairly expansive facility for abandoned children and they currently accommodate close to 120 children under 16 years.  Father Anthony gave a brief history of the home also available on www.sosvillages-nigeria.org . Quite a serene environment for children though abandoned, but they enjoy comparable facilities as available in uptown Lagos. The children are indeed well taken care of in this centre.

SOS Isolo accommodates children without deformities. When asked, the head of the home answered that they do have other centres where children with challenges are catered for. They also have adjoining classrooms, sick-bay, vocational centre and sporting facilities for use exclusively for the children.

Again we were cautioned against the use of cameras on the facility, but we took permission to take a few for our diary.

In all, the visits were a success and we earned commendation for the endeavor.  We feel fulfilled with the joy evident on the faces of those we met, and shared 'NAIJAPAL'S package’ with.

Posted: at 12-07-2011 09:47 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sophiebaby at 12-07-2011 09:51 AM (12 years ago)
That Was a Wonderful Visit..
but where the Pics U promise to show us naaaaaaaaaa

Posted: at 12-07-2011 09:51 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dejavu at 12-07-2011 09:58 AM (12 years ago)
soon as dguy approves of the pictures, you'll see them Sophieeeee
Posted: at 12-07-2011 09:58 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kebella at 12-07-2011 10:02 AM (12 years ago)
what package ? n' i want to see the pictures with immed............ Lips Sealed Tongue

Posted: at 12-07-2011 10:02 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Swtezvikky at 12-07-2011 10:06 AM (12 years ago)
@poster,u ve not given us d full details of d visit.did u go empty handed or on a looking gallor and how many of the naijapals member wer in attendance?wat impact did it ve on d pple in attendance?pls tell us more
Posted: at 12-07-2011 10:06 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 12-07-2011 10:08 AM (12 years ago)
Make una cool down first.......we cant use the pix here until dguy approves of them..........it is for a reason.............as for package, let the person that gave us the package to give these young ones make it known if he likes.......... Wink Wink Wink

Posted: at 12-07-2011 10:08 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- cyril4christ at 12-07-2011 10:12 AM (12 years ago)
That was very great, aww am very happy 4 such a wonderful visit,
may God bless u guys that make it possible to visit the home  Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 12-07-2011 10:12 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cyril4christ at 12-07-2011 10:18 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Swtezvikky on 12-07-2011 10:06 AM
@poster,u ve not given us d full details of d visit.did u go empty handed or on a looking gallor and how many of the naijapals member wer in attendance?wat impact did it ve on d pple in attendance?pls tell us more

see question, re u not here wen they re talking and planing of the visit? did u send anything to them?or even 1naira  Grin
Posted: at 12-07-2011 10:18 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dejavu at 12-07-2011 10:23 AM (12 years ago)

It's no longer news how many pals attended. See hee... http://www.naijapals.com/modules/naijapals/romance/join-the-naijapals-train-on-charity-visit-anyone/.

This report i think tells good enough story of the events you'd like to know about. Perhaps the Pictures will tell some more stories. Chill.
Posted: at 12-07-2011 10:23 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- 123Sonia at 12-07-2011 10:25 AM (12 years ago)
una weldone
Posted: at 12-07-2011 10:25 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 12-07-2011 10:29 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cyril4christ on 12-07-2011 10:18 AM

see question, re u not here wen they re talking and planing of the visit? did u send anything to them?or even 1naira  Grin

lolz.

I feel so sorry for myself.. :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

Posted: at 12-07-2011 10:29 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 12-07-2011 10:30 AM (12 years ago)
The Way i dey see am..E be like say Dguy  Lips Sealed go vex gv DEJAVU this IPAD  Grin Grin Grin ooooo
Lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Posted: at 12-07-2011 10:30 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 12-07-2011 10:32 AM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed    Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 12-07-2011 10:32 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 12-07-2011 10:35 AM (12 years ago)

hahahaha.......take am easy oo sweetie......why you dey para like dis na?......na question she ask ooo........lol

Posted: at 12-07-2011 10:35 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- cyril4christ at 12-07-2011 10:37 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 12-07-2011 10:29 AM

lolz.

that means ur name na sorry  Grin
Posted: at 12-07-2011 10:37 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 12-07-2011 10:39 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 12-07-2011 10:35 AM

hahahaha.......take am easy oo sweetie......why you dey para like dis na?......na question she ask ooo........lol

Even if una go empty hand or  wit full hand ..werin concern am kwanuuuuuuuu..if en wan contribute why en no make move..

As for me..i still dey  :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

Posted: at 12-07-2011 10:39 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 12-07-2011 10:40 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cyril4christ on 12-07-2011 10:37 AM
Quote from: sophiebaby on 12-07-2011 10:29 AM

lolz.

that means ur name na sorry  Grin

Yes ooooooooo for the Charity Visit  :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

Posted: at 12-07-2011 10:40 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 123Sonia at 12-07-2011 10:44 AM (12 years ago)
na wah oooooh
Posted: at 12-07-2011 10:44 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 12-07-2011 10:46 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 12-07-2011 10:30 AM
The Way i dey see am..E be like say Dguy  Lips Sealed go vex gv DEJAVU this IPAD  Grin Grin Grin ooooo
Lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Dont worry, Dejavu is not in the race............ Grin Grin

Posted: at 12-07-2011 10:46 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 12-07-2011 10:47 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 12-07-2011 10:46 AM
Quote from: sophiebaby on 12-07-2011 10:30 AM
Lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Dont worry, Dejavu is not in the race............ Grin Grin

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin u sure?///////////// Hehehehehhe

Posted: at 12-07-2011 10:47 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 12

1. Netizens Knock Tinubu’s Aide, Onanuga Over Comment On Yahaya Bello Arrest

2. Isaac Fayose Reacts To Trending Video Of A Crossdresser In A Police Station

3. VID: Tiktoker Nickie DaBarbie Accuses Singer, Skiibi Of Attempting To Use Her For Ritual

4. Is It Normal For A Man To Wash His Partner's Pant? - Actor Adeniyi Johnson Asks

5. Check Out These Nollywood Actors Who Ventured Into Music

6. Controversial Singer, Portable Celebrates Wife, Bewaji On Her Birthday, Shares Lovely Photos

7. I Wish They'll Bring Back Those Days When Men Will Go To War And Never Return - Woman Blows Hot

8. Nigeria Correctional Service Refutes Claims That Bobrisky Was Moved From Ikoyi Prison To Kiriki

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 25 Suspected Miscreants, Including Lebanese Squatting Under Bridges

10. "I’m Ready To Help Burna Boy If He Is Respectful" –Brymo Throws Shade

11. A Man Who Marries A Woman Who Twerks Online For A Living Is A Fool Says Solomon Buchi

12. Tragedy As Kenyan Defence Chief, 9 Other Senior Officers Perish In Helicopter Crash

13. IGP Withdraws Policemen Attached To Wanted Ex Kogi Gov. Yahaya Bello

14. Grandmother Arrested For Locking Up Her Grandchildren In A House In Lagos

15. Mother Who Admitted Smothering Her 2month Old Baby To Death With Pillow While High On Meth

16. Banner Calling Out "Home Wrecker" With Her Face & Work Place Display On Plastered By A Roadside

17. Actress Etinosa Rants About Irresponsible Parents

18. How Bandits Storm Kaduna Community In Fresh Attack, Killed 23 Persons

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

6. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

7. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

8. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

9. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

10. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model