She was given a very tempting offer, What should she do? (Page 7)

Date: 11-08-2011 7:19 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Darky
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11
- ngeri1 at 12-08-2011 07:59 PM (12 years ago)
So in other words...they asked her to be a surrogate mother..so what is the issue?!!

Quote from: drnoel on 11-08-2011 07:19 PM
Guys I heard this gist some days ago, I was told it happened 2 someone I knew in Lagos.
A lady completed her NYSC and was looking 4 employment, so she tried 2 speak with a lot of her connections 4 help (una sabi a in be 4 naija). Anyway, along the line of her looking 4 the job a couple in her church approached her with an offer. They said they could promise 2 get her a job in an oil company cos the man worked in one of the oil companies, if she would,........get pregnant 4 them.

The girl in question said nothing but asked them 2 continue speaking. The couple told her that they have been observing her everytime she came 2 church and they like her personality that is why they want 2 help her. The couple said naturally, if the girl agreed they will start her on a salary of 150k for starters and get her a car as she will be sleeping with the man (couple) till she gets pregnant. Once she takes in, they will increase her pay 2 as high as 250k till she gives birth, then they would pay her off with 5 mil. They told her 2 think about it and give them an answer after 3 days. If you were in her shoes, what would your reply 2 this kind of proposal be? Guys, if the situation is revised and it happens 2 u, how would u reply the couple?
Posted: at 12-08-2011 07:59 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- drnoel at 12-08-2011 08:08 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ngeri1 on 12-08-2011 07:59 PM
So in other words...they asked her to be a surrogate mother..so what is the issue?!!

Quote from: drnoel on 11-08-2011 07:19 PM
Guys I heard this gist some days ago, I was told it happened 2 someone I knew in Lagos.
A lady completed her NYSC and was looking 4 employment, so she tried 2 speak with a lot of her connections 4 help (una sabi a in be 4 naija). Anyway, along the line of her looking 4 the job a couple in her church approached her with an offer. They said they could promise 2 get her a job in an oil company cos the man worked in one of the oil companies, if she would,........get pregnant 4 them.

The girl in question said nothing but asked them 2 continue speaking. The couple told her that they have been observing her everytime she came 2 church and they like her personality that is why they want 2 help her. The couple said naturally, if the girl agreed they will start her on a salary of 150k for starters and get her a car as she will be sleeping with the man (couple) till she gets pregnant. Once she takes in, they will increase her pay 2 as high as 250k till she gives birth, then they would pay her off with 5 mil. They told her 2 think about it and give them an answer after 3 days. If you were in her shoes, what would your reply 2 this kind of proposal be? Guys, if the situation is revised and it happens 2 u, how would u reply the couple?

being a surrogate is the short issue, the amoral proposal is the long one...

Posted: at 12-08-2011 08:08 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- segxykay at 12-08-2011 08:19 PM (12 years ago)
well make she born dem as many as possible............. but make she no allow discharging ooooooooooooo.......make she turn to mario
Posted: at 12-08-2011 08:19 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- toibeli at 12-08-2011 08:55 PM (12 years ago)
I do not see anything wrong with the proposal. The couple wants a child and the
lady needs the money. All they need to do is involve a good lawyer to draw papers
to ensure that both parties will keep their end of the bargain. I think they should open
an escrow account to make sure that the girl is paid in full after the baby is born.
Posted: at 12-08-2011 08:55 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- uberchic at 12-08-2011 10:14 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 11-08-2011 09:11 PM
wow...nice offer
the woman own don finish be that.....
she don 4get say d girl fit change her mind anytime
Posted: at 12-08-2011 10:14 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- edwinchizi at 12-08-2011 10:28 PM (12 years ago)
hmmmm, temptin indeed
Posted: at 12-08-2011 10:28 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Teganto at 12-08-2011 10:39 PM (12 years ago)
2much money, am waitn 4d offer.
Posted: at 12-08-2011 10:39 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Teganto at 12-08-2011 10:40 PM (12 years ago)
pls who wil drect me 2d couple
Posted: at 12-08-2011 10:40 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ammyjane at 12-08-2011 11:32 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 11-08-2011 11:34 PM
yeah..fcuk him and later get marry to him

That is very correct my sister!
Posted: at 12-08-2011 11:32 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Maxti at 12-08-2011 11:58 PM (12 years ago)
this gist doesnt make sense. they can easily adopt,if the woman is barren, they can use other methods and besides,why wud it be somone in the same church?
all the same, the gist sweet
Posted: at 12-08-2011 11:58 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- row2care at 13-08-2011 12:26 AM (12 years ago)
RUBBISH.. FORGET THE OFFER AND MOVE ON WITH YOUR DEAR LIFE , BETTER DAYS ARE AHEAD OF YOU.
Posted: at 13-08-2011 12:26 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 13-08-2011 12:41 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: livingday on 12-08-2011 07:45 PM
Why can't the useless husband get a second wife?

i even doubt his sincerity so, he might want to use the girl and baby for ritualist
Posted: at 13-08-2011 12:41 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- deboalabi262 at 13-08-2011 12:44 AM (12 years ago)
Opportunity once lost will never be regained. The Lady should shine her eyes wella. She may eventually win the heart of the man if she knows her to play the game....

Posted: at 13-08-2011 12:44 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- brendivas at 13-08-2011 02:36 AM (12 years ago)
So there is surrogacy in Africa too? Simply adopt an orphan
Posted: at 13-08-2011 02:36 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mikelove1 at 13-08-2011 04:24 AM (12 years ago)
sister jesus say be brave like a sneka be  smart like a dove,be carefulll.........CAUTIONS that is not adviceable to enter into that  problems its not from that lord Proverb 10:22 say that the blessing of God make a rich and adding no sorrow, wait for God time is near from you its on your door but if you fail to wait for him sister you name is sorry,i am telling you the trust never try that your a queen so get your husband get him children not bcoz of money you will go contradict the word of God stop  that and i tell you the trust  the money you may not be pay compelet look at what happen to( Mercy johnson )take it a lesson and corrections from her .Men are full of lies wicken......CAUTIONS BECAREFUL...PRAY TO GOD FOR YOUR RIGTHFUL WORK AND HUSBAND PLEAS
Posted: at 13-08-2011 04:24 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- fjoeaug at 13-08-2011 04:28 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chigozie1010 on 11-08-2011 09:04 PM
No time to waste, I will give them quadruplet
easy to say but when the baby comes,the mother wont want to let go
Posted: at 13-08-2011 04:28 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 13-08-2011 06:11 AM (12 years ago)
4 wat now its immoral
Posted: at 13-08-2011 06:11 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- creativecosmos at 13-08-2011 08:38 AM (12 years ago)
if i was in her shoes,i would not only give birth for them,i would make sure i give them twins
Posted: at 13-08-2011 08:38 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- drnoel at 13-08-2011 09:27 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: brendivas on 13-08-2011 02:36 AM
So there is surrogacy in Africa too? Simply adopt an orphan

Its the same question I asked when I heard about it

Posted: at 13-08-2011 09:27 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 13-08-2011 10:23 AM (12 years ago)
My 2 cents to this post:

If I cant get a job, I will create one.........Let us not forget that the problems of today were created by our bad decisions of yesterday......every action has its consequence(s) good or bad........How would she handle her conscience in the future?  It sure would trouble her that her first child is somewhere else answering another man's name........how is she sure this couple would not renege on their promises? Me for one have come to take people's promises with a pinch of salt.  Most people do not keep their promises.  If she doesnt know, she better know that people do make promises on two angles - weakness and strength............In this case, this couple are making this promise on the angle of weakness and such promises are never fulfilled once the person promising gets what he/she wants.

So she better wise up and throw this 'tempting' offer down their throat...........she better not create a future problem for herself.......REJECT THE OFFER

Posted: at 13-08-2011 10:23 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11