Extended family gives an Ultimatum "Get Married or Else..." (Page 6)

Date: 12-08-2011 6:41 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Darky
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8
- Lekan22 at 14-08-2011 07:19 PM (12 years ago)
It is totally wrong for them. Pressurizing her will not give rest of mind. The should at least give her time to sort herself out about her marital life. God will see her through and help her.
Posted: at 14-08-2011 07:19 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benzy911 at 14-08-2011 08:12 PM (12 years ago)
marriage is important in live and so sweet in time ,please anti think of it
Posted: at 14-08-2011 08:12 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- goingwithyou at 14-08-2011 08:14 PM (12 years ago)
Wahala full every where ... I wnat to get marry too ...
Posted: at 14-08-2011 08:14 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- serababy at 14-08-2011 09:25 PM (12 years ago)
but 31 don reach who dey marry na ....she fit marry still dey go sch , but make she make her choice o , no be man wan family give her o ....
Posted: at 14-08-2011 09:25 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ifeanyi1010 at 14-08-2011 09:44 PM (12 years ago)
baby don't cry, the enemy will think that they have captured you, i have told you before this is the time for God to prove his power upon your life, i don't know you but i have made a prayer point for you,once again where is your faith? the bible said cast all your care in the hand of God for hi will take care of you,
my sister let me tell you, you better use this opportunity to give your life to Jesus Christ, because the bible said that those that know there God they shall be strong and they shall do exploit, so do not listen to evil report, now let me give you my senor sister testimony, my sister is a lady that love God from her childhood, and when she grow up people love her but man and woman, from her age of 18 until the age of 35 uncountable men come and ask her hand in marriage but she said it is not yet time for her to marry, she was 35 by them, and all the junior ones married and have children, all members of my family where worried about her, at the age of her 37 another man come and this man was a business man at menmarkate onisha  and my sister said that she will not marry that man, and my father told her that if you fell to marry this man you will started paying me house rent in our house , and my sister answer him saying who will said and it come to pass if God did not said, if God allow me to be paying house rent in my father house i will pay but if God did not allow that i will get married to a man of my choice, after this battle last for 2years between my father and my sister, at the age of her 39 year old, that is this year easter God Bless my sister with a man of her choice  and they wedded on 30th of easter this year, her wedding is one of the best wedding in my community, governors many personals come at that wedding, i my self i fly from Dakar Senegal to Nigeria because i want to witness my sister wedding    that was a day before the resurrection of  our lord Jesus Christ, it s not a joke God is on my sister side,  so my dear don't cry, you are not the only lady that pass trough this temptation of marriage, it s a way that God want to use to take you to another level   GOD BLESS YOU
Posted: at 14-08-2011 09:44 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- drnoel at 14-08-2011 10:21 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ifeanyi1010 on 14-08-2011 09:44 PM
baby don't cry, the enemy will think that they have captured you, i have told you before this is the time for God to prove his power upon your life, i don't know you but i have made a prayer point for you,once again where is your faith? the bible said cast all your care in the hand of God for hi will take care of you,
my sister let me tell you, you better use this opportunity to give your life to Jesus Christ, because the bible said that those that know there God they shall be strong and they shall do exploit, so do not listen to evil report, now let me give you my senor sister testimony, my sister is a lady that love God from her childhood, and when she grow up people love her but man and woman, from her age of 18 until the age of 35 uncountable men come and ask her hand in marriage but she said it is not yet time for her to marry, she was 35 by them, and all the junior ones married and have children, all members of my family where worried about her, at the age of her 37 another man come and this man was a business man at menmarkate onisha  and my sister said that she will not marry that man, and my father told her that if you fell to marry this man you will started paying me house rent in our house , and my sister answer him saying who will said and it come to pass if God did not said, if God allow me to be paying house rent in my father house i will pay but if God did not allow that i will get married to a man of my choice, after this battle last for 2years between my father and my sister, at the age of her 39 year old, that is this year easter God Bless my sister with a man of her choice  and they wedded on 30th of easter this year, her wedding is one of the best wedding in my community, governors many personals come at that wedding, i my self i fly from Dakar Senegal to Nigeria because i want to witness my sister wedding    that was a day before the resurrection of  our lord Jesus Christ, it s not a joke God is on my sister side,  so my dear don't cry, you are not the only lady that pass trough this temptation of marriage, it s a way that God want to use to take you to another level   GOD BLESS YOU

Very nice advice....

Posted: at 14-08-2011 10:21 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- dourthing at 15-08-2011 01:20 AM (12 years ago)
Young women life is all about you , like me i do not have a relations, or family from my father or mother side , because they have all failed me and lies to now, right from the day i stated doing my thing and live by my own words things begin to work for me . everything has it time and season. try and plan your life the way you want it or they will mess your life for you
Posted: at 15-08-2011 01:20 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ecto at 15-08-2011 05:26 AM (12 years ago)
Everybody must not married. The reverend fathers and sister in the catholic church dont marry.

IF she want self my she no marry. Make she burn them up if she can pay for her schooling by herself.

NAIJA POPULAR DONT D TOO MUCH OOO AND NO FACILITIES
Posted: at 15-08-2011 05:26 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moniconyez at 15-08-2011 08:45 AM (12 years ago)
GET MARRIED BUT CHOSE WISELY COS 31 NO BE 13 OOO Grin
Posted: at 15-08-2011 08:45 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- yenibaby at 15-08-2011 08:56 AM (12 years ago)
under 31 still living wif her parent ....... girl she needs to grow up
Posted: at 15-08-2011 08:56 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Idbabe at 15-08-2011 10:41 AM (12 years ago)
Let them find husband for her na
Posted: at 15-08-2011 10:41 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Eucharia at 15-08-2011 11:47 AM (12 years ago)
school is very good and marriage is very too but now she is 31 she is no more a kid and time wait for nobody she can consider marriage now , on her husband house she can continue her education.unless she have not seen the type of man she want.
Posted: at 15-08-2011 11:47 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- moniconyez at 15-08-2011 11:53 AM (12 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 15-08-2011 11:53 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- chukyflex at 15-08-2011 12:01 PM (12 years ago)
my dear they r telling u the simple truth at least ur masters is ok for now just settle down then look for ur phd forget about that for now u r old enough to get married it is bad for u to acquire all in ur parent house maybe when u ll want to sattle down it ll be too late.
Posted: at 15-08-2011 12:01 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- gloxxy98 at 15-08-2011 12:27 PM (12 years ago)
she is over growing marriage stage that is why they are pressurizing her.

marrige is for matured mind not matured people, maybe she is not yet matured in mind

but i think she should think of marriage now, and Phd later.
Posted: at 15-08-2011 12:27 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- row2care at 15-08-2011 12:50 PM (12 years ago)
THIS ONE NO BE ISSUE SHE NA SMALL PIKIN NI??? ABEG
Posted: at 15-08-2011 12:50 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Lasisibingo at 15-08-2011 01:01 PM (12 years ago)
Fellow poster,s,we have to understand dat Who might have pest dis thing did not Made mention Of everything in details,but we suppose to' know dat many men hav come and d girl in question has bn ignorin dem,so my own addice to' The isue is dat d giro Will have to' get married,,marriage can not stop her from gettino her phd,pls let us face d fact,,an d fact stil remain dat in naija Of today,men do go for young girls,,even some  or many married men Of dis date use to' leale dere wifes to' small girls.......
Posted: at 15-08-2011 01:01 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Lasisibingo at 15-08-2011 01:05 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: drnoel on 14-08-2011 10:21 PM

Very nice advice....
Posted: at 15-08-2011 01:05 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Lasisibingo at 15-08-2011 01:07 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 15-08-2011 01:07 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- HOPEA23 at 15-08-2011 01:12 PM (12 years ago)
some are sayinng marriage is not by force but in this case is going to be 31...you pple are not serious...and none of y'all female here will gets to that age before any of y'all get married...if i have a daughter or daughters at the age of 22 to 25 they should be thinking of getting married..school weting...some are saying marriage is nt for everyone same goes to school...phd is not for everyone too..let her go and get married now..i don talk mine own finish..

Posted: at 15-08-2011 01:12 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8