bro na wa for you ooo.which one be aboki clan again

Quote from: ourhearts on 9-09-2011 12:25 AM i want to marry from aboki clan bro na wa for you ooo.which one be aboki clan again ![]() ![]() ![]()
.. nigerans have standards and expections in regard to marriage or family issues. These standards doesnt make it a backward or less civilized country. I stronly disagree to such adjective u have used to classify Nigeria and it"s citizens. U can say your opinions aloud, but do not rain insults on a nation. ReplyU talk abt nigerians prejudice on inter-marriages. Can u tell me boldly that nigerians do not suffer racism in the States? Do u know how many foraign families will crusify their child, if they get married to an African? U want to be at peace with a nigerian man. Do u have any intrest abt getting to know nigerian culture? perhaps, u should have been able to compromise the cultural values. U want a nigerian man to live all his life in the Sate with u. Could u deny yourself and all your childhood memories, then go to live in Nigeria with a nigerian man? It would be better, if your post was addressed to both cultures on the issue presented.
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 10-09-2011 12:26 AM Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 9-09-2011 11:41 AM @poster- pls dont b surprised. Some Nigerians resist change- infcat, some parents wont allow their kids to marry frm another tribe so it is hardly surprising for me. Most ppl rely on stereotypes wen dealing with groups of ppl without taking time to understand them. To give an example, my mom believes that if you are not Yoruba, Hausa (or Fulani), then you must be an Ibo-person (sbe includes Ppl frm Edo, Akwa Ibom or Calabar). Now for sumone like that cant take the time to find out about other cultures frm their country, how can u b openminded about other cultures? wow she really think edo,akwa ibom n calabars are igbo..quite interesting lol Akwa Ibom n not Ibo, they ask what is the diff? Thats a very extreme example but the point am trying to make is tht ppl dont always make an active effort to get to noe others. When we think about that pereption we have of certain ppl, tribes, race, religion or certain grp of ppl, we need to ask ourselves, where is this coming frm. 80% of the time we cant even remember the source of that stereotype. We need to treat ppl on an individual basis. Matter of fact, wen dealing with ppl we shud start afresh. Anyways dear- how far. How av u been?
the different is very clear.........igbo's dont eat dog buh akwa ibo do both human being Reply![]() ![]() my name is kebella ![]() ![]()
Tell me how to make good egusi soup with pounded yam. And Hurry. Reply
are you not a girl__u mean you can't cook or what? Reply
@Kabella__so you fit wack human beo=ing like meat__E CLEAR Reply
Quote from: kebella on 10-09-2011 11:41 AM the different is very clear.........igbo's dont eat dog buh akwa ibo do both human being Kebella- how come thats the only thing about akwa ibom ppl that u acknowledge ![]() ![]()
mariage is al about love Reply
Quote from: moneyinbrakemi on 10-09-2011 12:56 PM @Kabella__so you fit wack human beo=ing like meat__E CLEAR do i look lik a calabar gurl ![]() ![]() my name is kebella ![]() ![]()
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 10-09-2011 02:29 PM Quote from: kebella on 10-09-2011 11:41 AM the different is very clear.........igbo's dont eat dog buh akwa ibo do both human being Kebella- how come thats the only thing about akwa ibom ppl that u acknowledge![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() my name is kebella ![]() ![]()
Quote from: kebella on 10-09-2011 09:17 PM Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 10-09-2011 02:29 PM Quote from: kebella on 10-09-2011 11:41 AM the different is very clear.........igbo's dont eat dog buh akwa ibo do both human being Kebella- how come thats the only thing about akwa ibom ppl that u acknowledge![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Quote from: chisparlis on 9-09-2011 02:03 PM Pals, don't fcuking go and marry any naija girls things changes, naija girls marry rich men so that they will kill him and run away with his properties, even though the girl doesn't have the mind to kill her husband it is either the girl family or the girl friends will advise her to do so....Naija girls are very deadly kinds of human beings, one thing about marriage, a white lady can make it last if you teach her but naija girls doesn't seems to have any fear of God this days, Benin women want to build house in the village for their family there for they go to Italy fcuk and juju or kill white men and run away with their money and properties even here in Nigeria Benin women kill and juju their husband. Now many tribes in Nigeria have join Benin women to kill and juju their husband. Nothing like husband in Africa this days, it is either they kill you after some certain time.... Our Nigerian girls are fcuking Niger guys that come here to do security gate man for us....... Nigerian girls are all shameless she goat...they can fcuk anything ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() WOW i PRAY YOUR MOTHER IS NOT NIGERIAN :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
Quote from: Laaw on 9-09-2011 07:32 AM I am old generation and military Black American who have traveled and lived all over America. I have a white sister-in-law and her family hates my family. This is even though we are very upscaled and educated. I am not saying all white's do that, what I am saying to you is to watch yourself especially in the current mood of America. My daughter married a white man and suffered the control you spoke of and she was beat by him. His families answer was for her to stay and work it out. They felt it was ok. What saved him from losing his life is the police holding my back. She left him but the family continues to try to cause issues and the police feel it is ok. I do not know who you converse with or how long you have been here in America. I am glad you had enough sense to leave him and I am not telling you who to date, but do not ever think that things have change that much in America. WELL SAID
EVERY INDIVIDUAL HAS THEIR CHOICE TO MAKE, WHETHER ITS LOVE, CULTURE, FAMILY TIES ETC WE ARE ALL DIFFERENT, EVEN IN OUR THOUGHTS. I HAVE AFRICAN AMERICANS IN MY FAMILY AND THEY ARE WELL MANNERED, I HAVE CAUCASIANS AND THEY LEARNED THE CULTURE TO THE BEST OF THEIR ABILITY, ETC LOVE IS A HECK OF A DRUG Reply
Quote from: IamME on 11-09-2011 05:19 AM EVERY INDIVIDUAL HAS THEIR CHOICE TO MAKE, WHETHER ITS LOVE, CULTURE, FAMILY TIES ETC WE ARE ALL DIFFERENT, EVEN IN OUR THOUGHTS. I HAVE AFRICAN AMERICANS IN MY FAMILY AND THEY ARE WELL MANNERED, I HAVE CAUCASIANS AND THEY LEARNED THE CULTURE TO THE BEST OF THEIR ABILITY, ETC LOVE IS A HECK OF A DRUG Wow- kudos to u
Quote from: z4life on 10-09-2011 10:38 AM .. nigerans have standards and expections in regard to marriage or family issues. These standards doesnt make it a backward or less civilized country. I stronly disagree to such adjective u have used to classify Nigeria and it"s citizens. U can say your opinions aloud, but do not rain insults on a nation. U talk abt nigerians prejudice on inter-marriages. Can u tell me boldly that nigerians do not suffer racism in the States? Do u know how many foraign families will crusify their child, if they get married to an African? U want to be at peace with a nigerian man. Do u have any intrest abt getting to know nigerian culture? perhaps, u should have been able to compromise the cultural values. U want a nigerian man to live all his life in the Sate with u. Could u deny yourself and all your childhood memories, then go to live in Nigeria with a nigerian man? It would be better, if your post was addressed to both cultures on the issue presented. Okay, I'm not sure who this post was meant for but I'm assuming it's me. First of all, I AM Nigerian 100% born & raised in Benin City until I was 8. I was born in Nigeria and I absolutely love my culture and am very proud of it. Nigerians in the U.S. have the highest number of college degrees than any other ethnic/racial group in America. If that's not something to be proud of, then I don't know what is. How am I raining insults on a nation when in multiple cases I've stated that SOME Nigerians think backwardly? I still have family in Nigeria and to speak negatively of an entire country would mean to speak negatively of my family and I was not raised in such a manner. This post can be extended in regards to all human beings from all backgrounds. Of course there are bad apples among each group. My issue isn't only against racist Nigerians, it's against any individual from any ethnicity who thinks he or she has cultural superiority over others...because no such thing exists. Yes I'm aware that other races or cultures are prejudice against nigerians and africans. Especially since all these email scams came up, Nigerians have been looked down upon by a lot of people in the US and all over the world. And yes I've experienced racism FIRST HAND because of my skin color. But do I let it bother me? No. Because any individual who has hatred or racism towards any group of people is already less than worth my time. I respect my cultures' high moral and ethical standards because those same standards are what molded me into the person I am today. But the point of this post was to explore the reason behind SOME Nigerians' racial limitation on relationships even with all the moral and ethical standards we have. So all the points you just made are invalid because you jumped to several assumptions about me and my thought process while posting your comment. In no way am I putting down "an entire nation." All I'm saying is that there are aspects of my culture that I love, but there are also certain individuals who REPRESENT that culture and give it a bad name with their prejudice, backwards way of thinking. I posted about NIGERIANS' prejudice against interracial relationships because this is a NIGERIAN forum. This is not the UN where I can rant about all races under one roof. Upon all this, YES Nigeria as a nation still has a lot to work on and this includes all facets of our lifestyle. Just because we're proud of who we are doesn't make us exempt to constructive criticism. one by one
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 11-09-2011 12:25 AM Quote from: kebella on 10-09-2011 09:17 PM Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 10-09-2011 02:29 PM Quote from: kebella on 10-09-2011 11:41 AM the different is very clear.........igbo's dont eat dog buh akwa ibo do both human being Kebella- how come thats the only thing about akwa ibom ppl that u acknowledge![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() my name is kebella ![]() ![]()
my own case is difrent bcos where i come from... Replywe dont even marry from our village but kindred ![]() HOPE IS MY ROAD,VICTORY IS MY DESTINY
aru Reply![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() my name is kebella ![]() ![]()
Lawyers Hail Akpabio For Stepping Down From Sexual Harassment Probe Panel
Radiogad Raises Alarm Over Activist VeryDarkman’s Health After Efcc Detention
Overcrowding or Low Turnout? - Wizkid’s Show In Berlin Cancelled Days After Toronto Failed
Police Arrest Suspected Ritualist With Human Organs In Lagos
VIDEO; Reactions As Peller And Jarvis Arrive In Dubai For Streamer’s 20th Birthday
“I Love You”: Omah Lay Declares As His Featured Track off Davido’s New Album Goes Platinum
One Killed As Security Operatives Battle Gunmen Who Allegedly Killed Travellers In Imo
Teenager, Lawal Hameedat Drags JAMB To Court Over Hijab Ban During UTME
"You Won’t Find Better Partner Than Nigeria" – Tinubu Welcomes Qatari Investment
Southampton v Manchester City: UEFA Champions League Semi-Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers &