My Wife Doesn't Want Our Son To Go Back To Boarding School! (Page 7)

Date: 21-09-2011 2:47 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Emmanuel Tawah
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 22
- yods at 22-09-2011 04:49 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on 22-09-2011 04:20 PM

Spoken like a true intellectual. The poster has insecurity issues cos I see no reason why the refusal of his wife to allow their son to be sent to a boarding school is proof that he is not their son...I went to a boarding school myself, this made me worse in all manners. I became a terror and got suspended 8 times and finally expelled, I even beat up my senior boarding house mistress. I had no courtesy for anyone and when the wanted to discipline me, I would tell them they weren't my parents.  The truth of the whole issue is that I feared my parents more than any teacher, but they did not know how to work on that and instead of disciplining me themselves, they sent me to the wrong people and expected those ones to do their job for them. Boarding school makes children worse cos they are far from parents and feel they are free at last, your kid could even be beaten to death. Be wise
You case is a sad one. Sending a child to a dormitory does not mean imprisonment. depends on the objective of your parents in sending you there. Mine is to train my boy on independance and being able to defend himself in my absence. He is not out of control as you may want to see but pampering from his mother + play at home is helping him lose the intelligence he has.
[/quote]
I dont think you read what I wrote well, I said sending him there will give him more freedom to do whatever he likes, it will make him feel he is free at last.Sending your kid to school will not make him independent. Boarding schools are not what they used to be. My kids has been doing better since she left boarding and has also added more weight. You are bent on doing what you feel is right in your mind, no need asking for advice when your mind is already made up. Your child could get bullied and even killed and nothing will be done about it. Discipline your child at home and that way you can watch him closely. You wont do him or urself any good by sending him to strangers who dont give a f*uck about him...If he plays too much, sit him down and talk to him. One parent will always be the good cop...You be the bad cop by not pampering. She cant stop you from disciplining your child.
Posted: at 22-09-2011 04:49 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sobeit at 22-09-2011 05:00 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: yods on 22-09-2011 03:56 PM
Quote from: sobeit on 22-09-2011 02:46 PM
Quote from: Emmandazie on 21-09-2011 02:47 PM
Una see me trouble oh!  I enrolled my 15yr old boy into a boarding school. The guy is indeed stubborn-that's way I enrolled him there!
Spending only three months there and coming home, my wife cries the boy has cut down in weight and that her boy will not go to the dormitory again. She claims the boy is being punished unneccesarily.
He must go is my stand. Now the family is divided- the boy buying his mother's stand but I am adamant! My wife even told me this could lead to a divorce if I insist.
Now many things are coming up. I am becoming to suspect this boy may not be mine. I am becoming to suspect this woman hadn't any intention to marry me.
Should I submit or stand my ground?
 Help me please!

first of all mr poster, don't even think that by enrolling your son to boarding school will bring a change of attitude.nope! it can even worsen his behavior.besides which boarding school are you talking about? Nigerian boarding school is a mess! and i won't recommend parents to take their children to any.pal the best discipline a any child can get,is that from the parents.you missed out in the early stage to understand and discipline your child ,which prompted this negative behaviors .there is this "ill attitude" most nigerian fathers always put on that make me sick..if a child is misbehaving they'll put the whole blame to the mother but if he/she is doing according to their expectation then, they'll be fast to claim the whole praises..

pal sit your wife down,communicate with her and resolve this issue like two well grown adult.all hope is not lost, your son is still a teenager that's gradually heading to adulthood.a child has stages in life that also needs different approaches.don't expect to treat a 15yrs old kid like that of 6-8yrs and expect a change of attitude,it won't work.try and know you child,get that fatherly connection to him then you will be able to re-shape his current behavior.for me no child is stubborn it all depends how he/she was raised.even the Bible said it in the book of proverbs 22vs 6.Train up a child in the way he should go,and when he is old,he will not depart from it. so pal start now and engage in your responsibility as the head of the house.goodluck!
Spoken like a true intellectual. The poster has insecurity issues cos I see no reason why the refusal of his wife to allow their son to be sent to a boarding school is proof that he is not their son...I went to a boarding school myself, this made me worse in all manners. I became a terror and got suspended 8 times and finally expelled, I even beat up my senior boarding house mistress. I had no courtesy for anyone and when the wanted to discipline me, I would tell them they weren't my parents.  The truth of the whole issue is that I feared my parents more than any teacher, but they did not know how to work on that and instead of disciplining me themselves, they sent me to the wrong people and expected those ones to do their job for them. Boarding school makes children worse cos they are far from parents and feel they are free at last, your kid could even be beaten to death. Be wise

my dear your case is a typical example why i'm against boarding school in Nigeria.i did witness your kind of case right from my own time in school,even some innocent ones get spoiled and corrupt.seriously it's not advisable mostly now nigeria education system is in shamble.
Posted: at 22-09-2011 05:00 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 22-09-2011 05:32 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on 22-09-2011 04:20 PM

Spoken like a true intellectual. The poster has insecurity issues cos I see no reason why the refusal of his wife to allow their son to be sent to a boarding school is proof that he is not their son...I went to a boarding school myself, this made me worse in all manners. I became a terror and got suspended 8 times and finally expelled, I even beat up my senior boarding house mistress. I had no courtesy for anyone and when the wanted to discipline me, I would tell them they weren't my parents.  The truth of the whole issue is that I feared my parents more than any teacher, but they did not know how to work on that and instead of disciplining me themselves, they sent me to the wrong people and expected those ones to do their job for them. Boarding school makes children worse cos they are far from parents and feel they are free at last, your kid could even be beaten to death. Be wise
You case is a sad one. Sending a child to a dormitory does not mean imprisonment. depends on the objective of your parents in sending you there. Mine is to train my boy on independence and being able to defend himself in my absence. He is not out of control as you may want to see but pampering from his mother + play at home is helping him lose the intelligence he has.
[/quote]

you see, the highlighted words is where some parents(if not most) always get it wrong.if that's your reasons of putting him in a boarding school then i'm afraid you're getting it wrong.i could still remember during my own time.my Dad was having this same myopic view,not that i got issues but he thought if i become a day student i won't able to make the kind of results they expect from me.i wasn't feeling it at all,at the end of the day he reasoned with me and allow me with my choice which paid off at last..so you are in the position in disciplining  your child whether in terms of independence or well mannered not a stranger. the choice is yours pal
Posted: at 22-09-2011 05:32 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 22-09-2011 06:16 PM (12 years ago)
ma simple advice is to maintain ur stand if really u need that ur son to go back boarding,
   ur wife,s attitude at this point is a mere threathen, as if she do not know the implications of divorce,
  talk things down with her, she knows how sturbon ur son was and allowing him home may worsten his character,
remember women can do anything to get their word done, but stay ur stand
Posted: at 22-09-2011 06:16 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mantarazy at 22-09-2011 06:27 PM (12 years ago)
If d boi is dat stubborn send him 2 a military skul or barracks
Posted: at 22-09-2011 06:27 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kebella at 22-09-2011 07:22 PM (12 years ago)
lols

Posted: at 22-09-2011 07:22 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 22-09-2011 07:24 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: giftmurphy on 22-09-2011 02:43 PM
Quote from: stephen153 on 21-09-2011 06:06 PM
Quote from: kebella on 21-09-2011 06:05 PM
give her a divorce n' marry me Cool Cool
huh
u be woman wrapper?
no man wrapper Grin

Posted: at 22-09-2011 07:24 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lyk911 at 22-09-2011 08:22 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: xena15 on 21-09-2011 05:45 PM
Marriage don suffer!
Every lil wahala na divorce!
Chei!
Anyway,me i no knw hw Emmandazie take get 15yr old pikin,so yes,no be ur pikin!
No tell ur wife say na me talk am o!

Dis one na husband and wife matter,i no fit put mouth.

U DON PUT MOUTH FINISH! this is sm serios shit anywys:Smiley Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 22-09-2011 08:22 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- proly at 22-09-2011 09:23 PM (12 years ago)
emma na nwan gi be dat
Posted: at 22-09-2011 09:23 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- danpatrick at 23-09-2011 12:38 AM (12 years ago)
Stand your ground. The boy will learn discipline in the boarding school, including when to do homework, when to go to bed, and general care of himself. Your wife will not be there in later life to care for the boy if he is spoilt and does not succeed in life.
Posted: at 23-09-2011 12:38 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 23-09-2011 12:55 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Bantino on 22-09-2011 03:06 PM
Take you stand and send the boy to the boarding house, it is for his own good when he grows up, more over you pay the fees not your wife.

Posted: at 23-09-2011 12:55 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyiis at 23-09-2011 08:02 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on 22-09-2011 03:27 PM
Quote from: onyiis on 22-09-2011 03:21 PM
Quote from: Emmandazie on 22-09-2011 03:17 PM
lolz !!! mais j'ai bien compris, en fait ce entre nous deux  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

quelle mauvaise emotion !!! Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Trahison, pourtant tu me dire d'avoir compris ces emotions!!!

heheheheheeeeeeeeee !!! ce n'est pas de tout ce que tu pense entre nous mais je vais rien dit à propos the ça !
trahison ? je vais tout expliquée à ta femme ...........tres mauvaise emotion pour un homme marié  Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

Pas si grave, elle envisage déja une divorce na  Huh? Huh? Huh?
[/quote]

Elle a rien fait ................c'est toi qui pense mal par-ce-que t'a les yeux vers une autre femme  Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry

Posted: at 23-09-2011 08:02 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 23-09-2011 08:03 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 22-09-2011 03:29 PM
lolz !!! mais j'ai bien compris, en fait ce entre nous deux  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

heheheheheeeeeeeeee !!! ce n'est pas de tout ce que tu pense entre nous mais je vais rien dit à propos the ça !
trahison ? je vais tout expliquée à ta femme ...........tres mauvaise emotion pour un homme marié  Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

ouch!!ne sois pas triste..mais emm emm tu savez son epouse?

@emma-arreter de penser sales ok!
[/quote]

dit le !!! Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 23-09-2011 08:03 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 23-09-2011 08:08 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on 22-09-2011 03:33 PM
lolz !!! mais j'ai bien compris, en fait ce entre nous deux  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

trahison ? je vais tout expliquée à ta femme ...........tres mauvaise emotion pour un homme marié  Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

Demande-la. Est-ce-qu'elle connais mon épouse? En tout cas, je reste fidéle à mon épouse!
[/quote]

heheheheheeeeeeeeee !!! tu me fait rire !! Grin Grin Grin .je la connait pas mais je tu voir en train de draguer une autre femme devant mes yeux et tu pense que je vais faire "bouche B"?

Posted: at 23-09-2011 08:08 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 23-09-2011 08:10 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 22-09-2011 03:37 PM
Quote from: Emmandazie on 22-09-2011 03:33 PM
lolz !!! mais j'ai bien compris, en fait ce entre nous deux  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

trahison ? je vais tout expliquée à ta femme ...........tres mauvaise emotion pour un homme marié  Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

Demande-la. Est-ce-qu'elle connais mon épouse? En tout cas,je reste fidele a mon epouse!

qui est le temoin pour les mots en rouge ci-dessus  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

[/quote]

Merci mon frère !!! je besion une reponse très solide !! Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 23-09-2011 08:10 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 23-09-2011 08:11 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 22-09-2011 03:47 PM
Quote from: Emmandazie on 22-09-2011 03:44 PM
Mais tu est témoin non!

moi?! je saute et passe.je ne suis pas a la maison >>>>>>>>>

heheheheheheeeeeeeeeeeeee !!! saute et passe ? fait attention !!!! Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 23-09-2011 08:11 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 23-09-2011 08:13 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on 22-09-2011 03:49 PM
Mais tu est témoin non!

Reviens ici tout de suite! Sinon j'engage un procès contre toi!

je suis au coin !!!  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin pour voire que-ce-que ça va donner !!

Posted: at 23-09-2011 08:13 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 23-09-2011 08:19 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mantarazy on 22-09-2011 06:27 PM
If d boi is dat stubborn send him 2 a military skul or barracks

true talk sha  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 23-09-2011 08:19 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Emmandazie at 23-09-2011 08:26 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 23-09-2011 08:13 AM
Mais tu est témoin non!

je suis au coin !!!  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin pour voire que-ce-que ça va donner !!
Attention, le regard peut t'impliquer dans une affaire seriouse. Est-tu prêt?
Posted: at 23-09-2011 08:26 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 23-09-2011 08:35 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on 23-09-2011 08:26 AM
Quote from: onyiis on 23-09-2011 08:13 AM
Mais tu est témoin non!

Attention, le regard peut t'impliquer dans une affaire seriouse. Est-tu prêt?

Prêt pour tout, mais mefie-toi des apparence !!!!

Posted: at 23-09-2011 08:35 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 22

1. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

2. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

3. Peter Obi Missing as EFCC Releases Names of 58 Former Governors That Embezzled N2.187 Trillion

4. "Why INEC’s Server Suffered Glitch During 2023 Presidential Polls" – Peter Obi

5. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria

6. Mohbad's PA, Darosha Grilled by Police, Spills More About Singer's Death & Hurried Burial

7. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)

8. Mercy Johnson's Husband Raises Awareness On Mental Health Amidst Angela Okorie's Claims

9. Outcry As Lagos Govt Begins Demolition on Parts of Arowojobe, Mende Estate (Video)

10. Controversial singer, Portable Spotted On A Flight To Kenya With Wife, Bewaji Amid Online Drama

11. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

12. Wizkid And Babymama, Jada P Quench Split Rumours As They Step Out in Matching Outfit (VID)

13. Actress Genevieve Nnaji Appreciates Her Fans, Shares Special Moment From Fer 45th Birthday

14. How 40yr Old Man Lured 13yr Old Girl With N200 to His House & Held Her From January to March

15. Amidst Witchcraft Accusations, Mercy Johnson Marks Daughter’s 4th Birthday in Style (VID)

16. Rising Nigerian Singer, Gnewzy Who Was Kidnapped in Delta, Regains Freedom After 6 Days

17. After Heavy Criticism, Teni Reveals Why She Prostrated to Greet Socialite IBD Bende on a Plane

18. Moses Bliss & Wife, Marie Wiseborn Spark Pregnancy Rumors As They Arrive Canada (Video)

19. Don't Choose to be Lonely Because of People - Judy Austin Dishes Tips on Fighting For 'Love'

20. Filmmaker, Mary Njoku Cries Out After Her 7am Flight Was Moved to 6pm Without Explanation

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

3. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

4. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

5. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

6. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

7. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

8. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

9. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

10. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family