My Wife Doesn't Want Our Son To Go Back To Boarding School! (Page 4)

Date: 21-09-2011 2:47 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Emmanuel Tawah
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 22
- sugaDaddy1forU at 22-09-2011 01:38 PM (12 years ago)
MY BROTHER, BOARDING SCHOOL NOWADAYS IS NOT ALL THAT ANY MORE. AND GOING TO SCHOOL FROM HOME IS A BIG TIME DISTRACTIONS FOR A YOUNG GUY. TOO MANY ERRANDS , TOO MUCH WATCHING TV N MANY OTHER THINGS. BUT ALL THE SAME, U N UR WIFE NEEDS TO SIT DOWN N LAY OUT THE ADVANTAGE N DISADVANTAGE OF BOTH N THEN SELECT ONE. THIS ISSUE SHOULDNT LEAD INTO DIVORCE BECOZ BOTH OF U ARE FIGHTING FOR THE BETTERMENT OF UR CHILD, NOBODY SHOULD CLAIM RITE HERE.

Posted: at 22-09-2011 01:38 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmandazie at 22-09-2011 01:40 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 22-09-2011 01:33 PM
Quote from: Emmandazie on 22-09-2011 09:28 AM
Quote from: Ustunner on 22-09-2011 09:18 AM
No body can take up a duty U have failed in, an succeed U have failed in ur duty 2 bring up a son nott stubborn, n now U send him of to a bording school thinking he'll be a better person..? OYO 4 U!!! Listen to Ur wife! n SAVE UR MARRIAGE Doubting d the paternity of dat child only shows u on ur part cant be trusted...

hehehehe, he does not do that trash in my presence! the problem is when he is with Mme! Paternity doubts have not actually come in as such but why I talked of that is to know why she is interfering with my handling my own child.
Not to that extent. I am conscious of creating time to spen with family but most work at home is done when I am out.  
Dont you think u are loosing ur son to ur job ? maybe u leave the house before the young lad wakes up and come back when he has already gone to bed ....................adjuste ur work schedule to suit you familly demands . Your son is at a critical stage in his life(mooving into adulthood) and needs ur company now more than ever
Posted: at 22-09-2011 01:40 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 22-09-2011 01:40 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on 22-09-2011 11:31 AM
Quote from: celmatador on 22-09-2011 11:23 AM
sendin him 2 boarding skul dont nt guarantee dat he wil change..since u said he is stubborn he may even spoil more coz u wil nt bi around 2 watch him grow........i once went 2 boarding skul every tin has changed its nt like d boarding skul of those days..
Atleast he will change by washing his clothes than pile them up to give my housemaids in my absence!
look, he is an intelligent guy but at home he plays alot and does not concentrate as when there are routine timetable in the dormitory!

then give instruction to every member of ur household .........including ur maids and make sure ur orders are obeyed by these subordinates.
You can also draw a time table in ur house and every one follows it . I know a house where every house chore is drawn into a timetable and no one dares miss when he/she is on duty

Posted: at 22-09-2011 01:40 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Emmandazie at 22-09-2011 01:43 PM (12 years ago)
@Onyiis, how will the maids comply in my absence when Mme sees nothing wrong in what the boy is doing? I can draw a timetable but it will not be respected when I am not in!
Posted: at 22-09-2011 01:43 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 22-09-2011 01:43 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on 22-09-2011 01:37 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 21-09-2011 05:54 PM
Na truly marriage don suffer..........small thing una mind go run go divorce.........all these things dey make some of us wey never marry to fear to marry self..........Really I get worried by such issues.......I really hate the word divorce, i believe in sticking it out, divorce not in my dictionary at all..haba
hahahaha..... Aunty DP, u know go kill me for dis site wit ya comments

She is right , so many poeple think divorce is a solution to marital problems ............but on contrary , divorce is just the begining of problems because even subsequent marriages cannot withstand the test of time !!

Posted: at 22-09-2011 01:43 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 22-09-2011 01:46 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on 22-09-2011 01:43 PM
@Onyiis, how will the maids comply in my absence when Mme sees nothing wrong in what the boy is doing? I can draw a timetable but it will not be respected when I am not in!

Your wife is not supposed to oppose your orders ...........only when she feels you dont consult her before making such orders , that is why i said you should have a heart to heart talk with her .Mind you , she is ur wife and not just madam  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 22-09-2011 01:46 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Emmandazie at 22-09-2011 01:46 PM (12 years ago)
I for one have never uttered the word divorce to my wife despite her headache cos I can't imagine another controlling my children!
Posted: at 22-09-2011 01:46 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmandazie at 22-09-2011 01:51 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 22-09-2011 01:46 PM

Your wife is not supposed to oppose your orders ...........only when she feels you dont consult her before making such orders , that is why i said you should have a heart to heart talk with her .Mind you , she is ur wife and not just madam  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
.....actually I consulted her and we agreed this guy goes to the dormitory but now she claims the boy is not well fed there, he is working too much simply by washing his clothes etc.
 Infact money no good because if I be poor, no maid 4 dey house, this boy 4 di work @home and him mama no 4 get any alternative to do his house duty!
Posted: at 22-09-2011 01:51 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 22-09-2011 01:52 PM (12 years ago)
Look , its good to hustle for money so we could live a good life and maybe leave somme good inheritance for our kids ..............but if we morally loose those kids to the society , what is the gain ?
call your wife and son and show then u love them . that ur actions are not to punish anyone but to guarantee a good future for them .

The truth is that, that boy and his mother are seeing ur sending him to boarding school as a punishment .................. that is why they are rebelling

Posted: at 22-09-2011 01:52 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 22-09-2011 01:57 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on 22-09-2011 01:51 PM
Quote from: onyiis on 22-09-2011 01:46 PM

.....actually I consulted her and we agreed this guy goes to the dormitory but now she claims the boy is not well fed there, he is working too much simply by washing his clothes etc.
 Infact money no good because if I be poor, no maid 4 dey house, this boy 4 di work @home and him mama no 4 get any alternative to do his house duty!

that is where u are gettnig it wrong............."having a maid because u are rich" . I am not from a poor family and we never had a maid.......i have my family now with kids and i dont have a maid and will never get one .You can allow ur kids watch large screen TV, play pianos etc but when its time to cut grass, let then participate ...........you are not punishing them rather you are loving them in the right way

Posted: at 22-09-2011 01:57 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Emmandazie at 22-09-2011 02:03 PM (12 years ago)
Interesting, that was my ideal and I hired maids simply to care for my own things and and should incase incapacity resulting from health problems but that intention has been shifted to making the maids do all at home in my absence. I also grew up from the gutter but God blessed me so I need to make ends meet for some of these maids.
Posted: at 22-09-2011 02:03 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bahceerat at 22-09-2011 02:09 PM (12 years ago)
hmn, una marriage no get solid foundation at all, well  sha mine is to take ur stand even if the child is not biologically yours, afterall u raised him up. A Parent are not those that give birth to children but those that trained and raised them up. U have a good plan for him afterwards, nd bin lean is also part of lessons he nid to learn to be a man, talk to ur wife amicably at least for the sake of your offspring 'cos mother is very essential in one's life 'cos of the children.
Posted: at 22-09-2011 02:09 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyiis at 22-09-2011 02:11 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on 22-09-2011 02:03 PM
Interesting, that was my ideal and I hired maids simply to care for my own things and and should incase incapacity resulting from health problems but that intention has been shifted to making the maids do all at home in my absence. I also grew up from the gutter but God blessed me so I need to make ends meet for some of these maids.

if u want to help these young girls u can let them stay in ur house while u train them without tagging them "maids" .No one in your household is incapacitated in anyway now so there is nothing they can't do for themselves .
send the so called maids home if u can't detag them .........and see everybody in ur house wake up to his/her responsibilities !!

I have young children and i work full time , i have a nanny but she does not live with me so i do my house chores , delegating the kids where they can help Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 22-09-2011 02:11 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- precita at 22-09-2011 02:11 PM (12 years ago)
 choose frm above
Posted: at 22-09-2011 02:11 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyiis at 22-09-2011 02:17 PM (12 years ago)
lolz  Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 22-09-2011 02:17 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Emmandazie at 22-09-2011 02:21 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 22-09-2011 02:11 PM

if u want to help these young girls u can let them stay in ur house while u train them without tagging them "maids" .No one in your household is incapacitated in anyway now so there is nothing they can't do for themselves .
send the so called maids home if u can't detag them .........and see everybody in ur house wake up to his/her responsibilities !!

I have young children and i work full time , i have a nanny but she does not live with me so i do my house chores , delegating the kids where they can help Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Not only girls. I have a boy doing laundry, a watchman and one girl to help in cooking. None of them stays in my home for i do encourage them to furnish thier homes.
Posted: at 22-09-2011 02:21 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 22-09-2011 02:29 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on 22-09-2011 02:21 PM

Not only girls. I have a boy doing laundry, a watchman and one girl to help in cooking. None of them stays in my home for i do encourage them to furnish thier homes.

Then tell all of them to go on strike !!

Posted: at 22-09-2011 02:29 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- toibeli at 22-09-2011 02:35 PM (12 years ago)
Stand your ground my brother. I hate to tell you that your son is a spoiled brat.
If he stays in the dormitory, other students will cut him to size. As for your wife,
if she wants to leave don't stop her, I can get you a good divorce lawyer Grin
Posted: at 22-09-2011 02:35 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmandazie at 22-09-2011 02:37 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 22-09-2011 02:29 PM

hahahaha, good recipe or I send them all on leave
Posted: at 22-09-2011 02:37 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 22-09-2011 02:41 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on 22-09-2011 02:37 PM
Quote from: onyiis on 22-09-2011 02:29 PM

hahahaha, good recipe or I send them all on leave

gbam !!!

Posted: at 22-09-2011 02:41 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 22