Chinua Achebe Rejects National Honour Award From Goodluck Jonathan (Page 5)

Date: 13-11-2011 4:50 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8
- Chiveron at 14-11-2011 04:46 PM (12 years ago)
u inspire's me a lot, kudos for u sir, i love what u deed a man whose house is on fire can never chase rat except a foolish person
Posted: at 14-11-2011 04:46 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- gloxxy98 at 14-11-2011 04:59 PM (12 years ago)
i dey feel you papa
Posted: at 14-11-2011 04:59 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- poloscally at 14-11-2011 05:43 PM (12 years ago)
Goodluck Sir! Try offering him a chance to be president for 15 days(in your place) lets see if he will again decline the offer. Nigeria and Nigerians are laughable!
Posted: at 14-11-2011 05:43 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- DonatusA at 14-11-2011 06:09 PM (12 years ago)
This PDP people want to bribe the Good Man with their honour so that he can support oil removal subsidy. Na lie he no go ever support bad things
Posted: at 14-11-2011 06:09 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- serahgonung at 14-11-2011 07:40 PM (12 years ago)
Correct man
Posted: at 14-11-2011 07:40 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kelechi86 at 14-11-2011 07:48 PM (12 years ago)
abeg direct the honour to me
Posted: at 14-11-2011 07:48 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- satim at 14-11-2011 08:28 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ugoma79 on 13-11-2011 07:27 PM
DAT IS VERY GOOD SIR,
Nice one,the old man show ,the fatherly role well,how can u be offer national award to a man that his children are in pain?
Posted: at 14-11-2011 08:28 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- 143sweetguy at 14-11-2011 09:19 PM (12 years ago)
this is to tell the greedy nigerians dat will hurriedly accept the offer that all that glitters is not gold. BRAVO ACHEBE. I trowey salute
Posted: at 14-11-2011 09:19 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- rosyny at 14-11-2011 09:28 PM (12 years ago)
Well stated professor C Achebe.
Posted: at 14-11-2011 09:28 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- bowelaws at 14-11-2011 10:24 PM (12 years ago)
We Nigerian as people are all sick, sick when it comes to rational thinkings and rational doings, sick and tired of our political leaders. Do we need to fold our hands continually from generation to generation and watch those crazy God forsaken dunder heads that call themselves political leaders destroy the prosperous ambition and future of great Nigerian people. Look around you and around the world today, there are protest here and there over inapropriate use of funds, bad leadership, poor salaries, lack of infastruture facilities, poor roads and transport networks, insecurity, lack of education materials, housing and lack of medical facilities and so on. What about we Nigerians, why do we love the worst  and most bitter circumstance so far? why do we pretend it is Ok when it is not? Apart from past and present politicians and their families, who among the entire populace of Nigeria live above poverty level. How many Nigerians can aford to eat bird even one with flu daily, sure non. How many are sure of better education? Non, i know so, how many have the guarantee of better medical care? sure only the political snipers and rubbers, lunatics and idiot that has hijake the Nigeria political terran to enbetter their families and generations unknown. My fellow Nigerians from the South to East and from the North to West rise up today, go out there in large numbers lets chase this Animals away, let join hands together because there is a saying that they can fool some people sometimes but they can not fool all the people all the time...Babagida, Obasanjo, Bankole, Ibori, Alamesia, Lucky Igbinedion and GOODLUCK  JONATHAN is also thier product and they all must go to exile with imediate effect to enable Nigeria a corruption free society...We hereby urge every to turn out and join this peaceful protect on 21/11/2011 TAGGED (WAR AGAINST CORRUPTION&DESTROY EVIL MEN) WAC DEM...Sucess my people...
Posted: at 14-11-2011 10:24 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- 08060509569 at 14-11-2011 10:26 PM (12 years ago)
you no be prof 4 mouth
Posted: at 14-11-2011 10:26 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- interpo77 at 15-11-2011 01:26 AM (12 years ago)
Achebe  and Wole Soyinka can never mess up themslves for coming and presenting to be honorned by nigerian government since they know quit well that they re bunch of criminals,

president,the real and honest nigerians re not happy how things re going in our nation, but those who cares not may not mind rushing to be honored, eg Babangida, OBJ,Atiku,Abacha family,etc
Posted: at 15-11-2011 01:26 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingday at 15-11-2011 02:57 AM (12 years ago)
At least there is someone who is not prepared to be pampered by empty honour while the country is being run to the ground.
Posted: at 15-11-2011 02:57 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Denallan at 15-11-2011 03:31 AM (12 years ago)
War of words
Posted: at 15-11-2011 03:31 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- stripjac at 15-11-2011 03:49 AM (12 years ago)
Blank
Posted: at 15-11-2011 03:49 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mozyke at 15-11-2011 08:17 AM (12 years ago)
he has proven to  be a high class,intellectual,moral and integrity. who knows what it takes to rule this country . go Pa. ACHEBE
Posted: at 15-11-2011 08:17 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 15-11-2011 09:59 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: solid_solid on 14-11-2011 12:07 PM
i love u sir

me like him pass you so ----- liquid liquid
Posted: at 15-11-2011 09:59 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- odun62 at 15-11-2011 10:07 AM (12 years ago)
The old man is saying the truth, The President should sit upright and  address what the man highlighted, for it will be for the good of Nigerians in the future Kiss
Posted: at 15-11-2011 10:07 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- promiseezeoha at 15-11-2011 10:23 AM (12 years ago)
Rejecting it means that you stand for the people of Nigeria any where any time
Posted: at 15-11-2011 10:23 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- pako at 15-11-2011 11:10 AM (12 years ago)
Action Man  Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 15-11-2011 11:10 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8