I Cant Be Part Of Jonathan's Chop Chop Government - Buhari (Page 5)

Date: 30-12-2011 3:31 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9
- latu at 31-12-2011 08:15 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: obawusifemi on 30-12-2011 04:04 PM
One thing I still don't understand is why Muslims call their religion PEACE. Look around the world, Islam is in the middle of all the global violence today. If Muslims are not killing Hidus in India, they are fighting Buddhists in China. If they're not attempting to bomb a church in Nigeria, they are attempting to attack the Jews in the middle east. When they run out of people to kill, Sunnis turn on Shi'ites... Seems violence is the holy communion in Islam.
Islam is a tragedy 'cos mohammad is a demon possessed killer,a rapist,a sexmanic with 11 wives & uncountable concubines,A PEDOPHILE who at d age of 54 disvergined a little 9 yrs old girl called AISHA.Moslims should read KORAN,HADITH & SIRA to see d biography of a devil messenger d call a prophet of a holy GOD.JESUS said false prophet shall arise & decieve many,mohammad is dat false prophet.D only solution is 2 divide dis nation & allow moslims 2 practice dia religion of sucide bombing 'cos islam cannot live with anyother ideology.dis is what seperated INDIA & PAKISTAN,pakistan moslims kill india hindus daily till d seperate,now see how india developed & pakistans r still @ war with each other.islam is enemy of civilization,look @ sumalia,afganistan,iraq,yemen etc.d only technologicaly advanced moslim nation is iran & d only thing d produce is weapon of mass destruction.what PA OJUKWU saw in 1967 PA GOWON is seing it now
Posted: at 31-12-2011 08:15 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- lertipha at 31-12-2011 09:09 AM (12 years ago)
@dickson or whatever you call yourself,you and others that use insultive words are true image of what your jesus taught you..he taught you to insult and curse people and their families even thou you 've not seen them before..for God's sake you are a man,most you be this garulous? Just open mouth and talk rubbish. How many people has died in your family this year,maybe if people starts dying,you would learn to appreciate life.
Posted: at 31-12-2011 09:09 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- tmaxdon at 31-12-2011 09:50 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: obawusifemi on 30-12-2011 04:04 PM
One thing I still don't understand is why Muslims call their religion PEACE. Look around the world, Islam is in the middle of all the global violence today. If Muslims are not killing Hidus in India, they are fighting Buddhists in China. If they're not attempting to bomb a church in Nigeria, they are attempting to attack the Jews in the middle east. When they run out of people to kill, Sunnis turn on Shi'ites... Seems violence is the holy communion in Islam.
Islam is a tragedy 'cos mohammad is a demon possessed killer,a rapist,a sexmanic with 11 wives & uncountable concubines,A PEDOPHILE who at d age of 54 disvergined a little 9 yrs old girl called AISHA.Moslims should read KORAN,HADITH & SIRA to see d biography of a devil messenger d call a prophet of a holy GOD.JESUS said false prophet shall arise & decieve many,mohammad is dat false prophet.D only solution is 2 divide dis nation & allow moslims 2 practice dia religion of sucide bombing 'cos islam cannot live with anyother ideology.dis is what seperated INDIA & PAKISTAN,pakistan moslims kill india hindus daily till d seperate,now see how india developed & pakistans r still @ war with each other.islam is enemy of civilization,look @ sumalia,afganistan,iraq,yemen etc.d only technologicaly advanced moslim nation is iran & d only thing d produce is weapon of mass destruction.what PA OJUKWU saw in 1967 PA GOWON is seing it now

Let's be polite and let's respect other people's believe,the topic we are discussing here has nothing to do with Religion, it is Politics,don't be surprised at all that I am a good Christian but this is the time to discuss something else and not religion and I think this kind of behaviour is the reason for Nigeria's step back...
Posted: at 31-12-2011 09:50 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- onlyGodknows at 31-12-2011 09:56 AM (12 years ago)
Anyway, Jonathan should concentrate on delivering the mandate entrusted to him by those who voted him; security topmost
Posted: at 31-12-2011 09:56 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- tmaxdon at 31-12-2011 10:08 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: bhass on 31-12-2011 07:25 AM
ohhh.. now I finally realize the salient fact that nothing is more treacherous to a man's life than outright  ignorance and irrovocable stupidity for it will not lead just him astray.. but any other person who is stupid enough to listen to him.." You stated that you do not undertsand why muslims call their religion the religion of peace.. I agree that u ave no understanding what so ever about this.  Islam is a religion of peace and harmony and the noble prophet (S.A.W) is the best mankind ever to be created.. Had islam been a religion of violence, i do not think any christian nation would still survive today for Islam had once had control over the most prominenet nations of the world..  the people were never forced to accept this religion. There were left to practise there's in peace and observe the good virtures of islam from the muslims and then judje for themselves. For ur information,islam is the source of civilization itself..if u go throuh history which offcourse I know dats an unchievable height for u, u would discover a lot off attorocities islam had come to wipe out and it introduced a new way of life to the world.It condems all the bad habits of theose times and forbade it. Muslims scientisit were also the first to make some of the most important discoverires today but most of these findings were jeorpadised and stolen by the christian folks who later claimed reponsibility for the findings.
    I see dat u re quite unfamiliar with research but let me disclose to you some of these facts..

1. Muslims ruled Spain for 800 years.

Muslims ruled Spain for about 800 years. The Muslims in Spain never forced the people to convert or treat them unjustly. The era was charactiriaed by happiness and justice in the whole of spain. Later, the Christian Crusaders came to Spain and wiped out the Muslims. There was not a single Muslim in Spain who could openly give the adhan, that is the call for prayers and non of you chrisit
now tell me.. who are the violent perpetrators? uhh?

(2)Muslim rule in india
The Muslims ruled India for about a thousand years. If they wanted, they had the power of converting each and every non-Muslim of India to Islam. Today more than 80% of the population of India are non-Muslims. All these non-Muslim Indians are bearing witness today that Islam was not spread by the sword and is not a religion of violence because they were not forced to convert to islam during the ers despite the fact that muslims had the complete power to do so.

3. Indonesia and Malaysia.
Indonesia is a country that has the maximum number of Muslims in the world.The majority of people in Malaysia are Muslims. May one ask, “Which Muslim army went to Indonesia and Malaysia?” don't start pondering for ur ignorance would never get u an answer..anyway, the answer in NO!.. Indonesians and malaysians just happen to be people who sincerely reasoned with themselevs and tried to discovered the truth about life and offcourse they found islam to be the only religion.

4. Increase in the world religions from 1934 to 1984.
An article in Reader’s Digest ‘Almanac’, year book 1986, gave the statistics ofthe increase of percentage of the major religions of the world in half a centuryfrom 1934 to 1984. This article also appeared in ‘The Plain Truth’ magazine. At the top was Islam, which increased by 235%, and Christianity had increased only by 47%. May one ask, which war took place in this century which converted millions of people to Islam?

5. Islam is the fastest growing religion in America and Europe.
Today the fastest growing religion in America is Islam. The fastest growing religion in Europe in Islam. Which sword is forcing people in the West to acceptIslam in such large numbers?
   i expect that u reconsider ur ways nd get an aim for your life..dont mislead others with your ignorance!!!

How and why did the Muslims came to Spain? tell me? you think you know history?...Spain doesn't belong to them..tell me the history...I want hear more...I am not here to argue about religions like you and other people are doing...and pls tell me how Islam was brought to west African countries and I also need you to tell me how the early Arabs accepted Islam...?I don't usually talk about religion but when people like you try to judge others I will come in and let you know that you know nothing about Islam all you know is  from wikipedia...
Posted: at 31-12-2011 10:08 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 31-12-2011 10:17 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: lertipha on 31-12-2011 09:09 AM
@dickson or whatever you call yourself,you and others that use insultive words are true image of what your jesus taught you..he taught you to insult and curse people and their families even thou you 've not seen them before..for God's sake you are a man,most you be this garulous? Just open mouth and talk rubbish. How many people has died in your family this year,maybe if people starts dying,you would learn to appreciate life.
my name na dickman ,nobi dickson,,mumu girl like u..na boko haram go still kill u ,,idiot like u ..ashawo pikin..na people like u dey ask for 20 rounds per night..mad girl..
Posted: at 31-12-2011 10:17 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mickky21 at 31-12-2011 10:27 AM (12 years ago)
Why is he concerned with wht Jonathan is doing n wht he is not??? Wht has he said or done abt d menace of bokoharam? after inciting violence in the north and now encouraging and sponsoring the havoc and destruction that bokoharam brings, he diverting our attention. I agree with him tht govt needs 2 cut cost n create jobs, but disagree that's he would have made any difference had he been in power. Buhari shld help Nigeria  and stop sponsoring terrorists. Let him start frm there, maybe we can listen 2 him.
Posted: at 31-12-2011 10:27 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Hardlongthing at 31-12-2011 10:38 AM (12 years ago)
OK NA IF HE DOESN'T WANT TO ACCEPT THE OLIVE BRANCH HE SHOULD BE GIVEN THE BITTER LEAVE BRANCH THEN !
ALL OF THEM ARE THE SAME THIEVES THAT DESTROYED AND STILL DESTROYING NIGERIA ALTHOUGH THE FAKE COUNTRY WAS NOT GOING TO BE FROM HER FRAUDULENT INCEPTION !
Posted: at 31-12-2011 10:38 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- bhass at 31-12-2011 10:58 AM (12 years ago)
ohhh.. now I finally realize the salient fact that nothing is more treacherous to a man's life than outright  ignorance and irrovocable stupidity for it will not lead just him astray.. but any other person who is stupid enough to listen to him.." You stated that you do not undertsand why muslims call their religion the religion of peace.. I agree that u ave no understanding what so ever about this.  Islam is a religion of peace and harmony and the noble prophet (S.A.W) is the best mankind ever to be created.. Had islam been a religion of violence, i do not think any christian nation would still survive today for Islam had once had control over the most prominenet nations of the world..  the people were never forced to accept this religion. There were left to practise there's in peace and observe the good virtures of islam from the muslims and then judje for themselves. For ur information,islam is the source of civilization itself..if u go throuh history which offcourse I know dats an unchievable height for u, u would discover a lot off attorocities islam had come to wipe out and it introduced a new way of life to the world.It condems all the bad habits of theose times and forbade it. Muslims scientisit were also the first to make some of the most important discoverires today but most of these findings were jeorpadised and stolen by the christian folks who later claimed reponsibility for the findings.
    I see dat u re quite unfamiliar with research but let me disclose to you some of these facts..

1. Muslims ruled Spain for 800 years.

Muslims ruled Spain for about 800 years. The Muslims in Spain never forced the people to convert or treat them unjustly. The era was charactiriaed by happiness and justice in the whole of spain. Later, the Christian Crusaders came to Spain and wiped out the Muslims. There was not a single Muslim in Spain who could openly give the adhan, that is the call for prayers and non of you chrisit
now tell me.. who are the violent perpetrators? uhh?

(2)Muslim rule in india
The Muslims ruled India for about a thousand years. If they wanted, they had the power of converting each and every non-Muslim of India to Islam. Today more than 80% of the population of India are non-Muslims. All these non-Muslim Indians are bearing witness today that Islam was not spread by the sword and is not a religion of violence because they were not forced to convert to islam during the ers despite the fact that muslims had the complete power to do so.

3. Indonesia and Malaysia.
Indonesia is a country that has the maximum number of Muslims in the world.The majority of people in Malaysia are Muslims. May one ask, “Which Muslim army went to Indonesia and Malaysia?” don't start pondering for ur ignorance would never get u an answer..anyway, the answer in NO!.. Indonesians and malaysians just happen to be people who sincerely reasoned with themselevs and tried to discovered the truth about life and offcourse they found islam to be the only religion.

4. Increase in the world religions from 1934 to 1984.
An article in Reader’s Digest ‘Almanac’, year book 1986, gave the statistics ofthe increase of percentage of the major religions of the world in half a centuryfrom 1934 to 1984. This article also appeared in ‘The Plain Truth’ magazine. At the top was Islam, which increased by 235%, and Christianity had increased only by 47%. May one ask, which war took place in this century which converted millions of people to Islam?

5. Islam is the fastest growing religion in America and Europe.
Today the fastest growing religion in America is Islam. The fastest growing religion in Europe in Islam. Which sword is forcing people in the West to acceptIslam in such large numbers?
   i expect that u reconsider ur ways nd get an aim for your life..dont mislead others with your ignorance!!!
Posted: at 31-12-2011 10:58 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- bhass at 31-12-2011 11:09 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: tmaxdon on 31-12-2011 10:08 AM

How and why did the Muslims came to Spain? tell me? you think you know history?...Spain doesn't belong to them..tell me the history...I want hear more...I am not here to argue about religions like you and other people are doing...and pls tell me how Islam was brought to west African countries and I also need you to tell me how the early Arabs accepted Islam...?I don't usually talk about religion but when people like you try to judge others I will come in and let you know that you know nothing about Islam all you know is  from wikipedia...
    It baffles be a lot that despite the fact that this information as contained in all history books have been confirmed to be authentic and is well known by all, some people like yourself still find it new. There had been books written before wikipedia ever existed but u adamnant nature won't allow you to know of these books..This is not time for me to lecture you. If u sincerely want to learn about islam, U know where to start from...let me suggetst.(since it seems u know a bit about internet..i mean u know the wikipedia!) I suggest u start from google.
Posted: at 31-12-2011 11:09 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- abumula at 31-12-2011 11:34 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chisparlis on 30-12-2011 08:30 PM
guy devil punish that your stupid mouth, gud luck Jonathan no be igbo for your information.... idiot aboki de talk 4 where ppl de talk.
MUMU, this igbos that have never been out of their cities, attending schools and thought by illitrates.. wetin u knw? at least me Aboki i pass you by far.. GO SCHOOL!
Posted: at 31-12-2011 11:34 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- faab16 at 31-12-2011 11:49 AM (12 years ago)
obawusi or wat did u call ur slf u bttr watch wat u say or type,cos u may end up blamin ur slf.well i wont blame u,cos if u hv respect for GOD u wont b say all dat rubbish 4rm dat ur gurter,do u tink GOD is a magot lyk u,to bring him to da world as a prophet,we muslims accept ISA(jesus) as a prophet bt his nt GOD as u call him n we cn nvr insult him no mttr wat,All u hypocrites in da southwest dat has nvr been toda north b4 jst jugde tins by da rumour givin to u.4 ur information prophet MOHAMMED(S.A.W) died at da age of 40,so go bck to school nd learn more.
Posted: at 31-12-2011 11:49 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- dimitry at 31-12-2011 11:53 AM (12 years ago)
his tryin to use trick to come back to power u fail abanki
Posted: at 31-12-2011 11:53 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 31-12-2011 12:27 PM (12 years ago)
na waoooooooo..so who be who na..buhari so not best man for nigeria anyway,,but buhari is right for saying chop chop government..because jonathan is a criminal too ,,now he aword his wife 5billon deal.a woman who can not speak english..even obj did it too..u s a.presidend never aword his wife    a deal..so if buhari is saying chop chop he is right,,am with him for that we need  someone     who can change things lets say the truth,,jonathan is not the right man for nigeria,,am not a northers but buhari and jonathan both are criminals..if buhari come now he will aword his wife 10billon deal..so who be who nigerians..we no get leaders ..jonathan na very big criminal,,that is not   a good man   ..make both of them go die ...
Posted: at 31-12-2011 12:27 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- deetom03 at 31-12-2011 12:37 PM (12 years ago)
BUHARI HAVE A POINT THERE. BUT HE SHOULD STOP USING BOKO HARAM TO KILL INNOCENT NIGERIA IN THE NAME OF TRY TO PROVE GEJ WRONG. NOW WE ARE TALKING ABOUT KILLING INNICENT SOUL BY BOKO HARAM OF A THING IN NIGERIA. AND GEJ AWORD 5BIL CONTRACT TO HIS WIFE. THEY START TO ENJOYING WHILE SOME ARE OUT THERE DIEYING OF HUNGER AND POLITICAL VIOLENT.
Posted: at 31-12-2011 12:37 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- bhass at 31-12-2011 01:05 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mimisliver_jame on 31-12-2011 01:25 AM
Christians & Jewish martyrs say; "I will die for what I believe".
 A Muslim martyr says; "you will die for what I believe"....

We apologize to anyone who may be offended by the history of the founder of Islam (Muhammad) below.  And we are aware of the sensitivities involved.  However, infinitely more damage has been done to Islam's "believers" by Islam's history of withholding the truth about its founder to them -- - and the circumstances surrounding its inception --  than any "damage" this true history below can cause. 

As you will see below, Muhammad posed as an apostle of God.  Yet his life is filled with lustfulness (12 marriages and sex with a child, slaves and concubines), rapes, warfare, conquests, and unmerciful butcheries.  The infinitely good, just and all holy God simply cannot tolerate anything in the least unjust or sinful.  What Muhammad produced in the Qur'an is simply a book of gibberish consisting of later evil verses abrogating (superseding) earlier peaceful verses. These verses in Arabic poetically "tickle" the ears of Arab listeners.   Islam is a caustic blend of paganism and twisted Bible stories. Muhammad, its lone "prophet", who made no prophecies, conceived his religion to satiate his lust for power, sex, and money. He was a terrorist. And if you think these conclusions are shocking, wait until you see the evidence mostly from Islamic historians below.  70% of what is here is from Muslim and ex-Muslim historians - back to the 8th century and the Qur'an itself.

Just a cursory look at Muhammad's Qur'an (Koran) should be enough to warn you to keep your distance from Islam:

In it you will see "unbridled raw evil", such

as statements like these:

- Truly, god loves those who fight

- Fight and slay the pagans wherever you find them,
  and seize them, beleaguer them, and lie in wait for
  them in every stratagem.

- Chop off their hands and chop off their fingertips

- When you meet the unbelievers, chop off their
  heads

- Fight and slay those who don't convert wherever
  you find them

- Believers, take neither Jew nor Christians for your
  friends

- Those who follow Muhammad are ruthless to
  unbelievers

- Those who reject Islam are "the vilest of creatures"
  and thus deserve no mercy

- Fight them until Islam reigns supreme (throughout
  the world)

There are more than 100 verses in the Qur'an (Koran) advocating the use of violence to spread Islam.  There are exactly 123 verses in the Qur'an about killing and fighting.
The word "Islam" has been falsely proclaimed by Muslims to mean peace. The word Islam, actually means "submission" to the Muslim god of intolerance and hatred. It comes from the root Arabic word "taslim". In Arabic, the word for peace is only "solh".

In the Name of Allah thr Most Gracious, the Most Merciful
 Allah is indeed the All knower, the all seer. He guides whomever he wilsl and leads astray whomever he wills.
   It is not a thing of surprise to me that despite all these clear evidences and facts, some misguided people still depart from the right path. The holy Prophet is a messenger of Almighty Allah who had been sent to mankind to reveal the religion of truth..Islam. The prophet is the best man ever to have been created for he  had the best virtous and gave the best example. He reveals Allah's messgae to us to worship Allah alone without partners and be good in all what we do and perform our religious rights.
   You said the prophet's life is full f lust.? now let me reveal to you what u don't know because it is clear that ur ignorance is overwhelming you. Yes the prophet married at th age of 25 to a widow(khadija) she was a business woman. The prophet was a virgin when he married khadijah. He never had any association with any lady prior to this time or had he ever been convicted of any crime. He was well known in the whole of makkah to be a truthfull, trustworthy person with completely good virtues..or tell me, why did u think the rich and famous khadijah would offer her hand in marriage to a poor man who works under her?..why would she be willing to give all what she had and submit herself to a man who didn't stand up to her in terms of wealth or fame or power when she had many other powerfull men willing and dying to have her hands in marriage? This is because she noticed the excellent virtue of the prophet and could not wait but submit as his wife.
 You accussed the prophet of lustfullness because he married 11 wives..yes the prophet married eleven wives but a quick review of all his marriages and the circumstances surrounding them proves that all ur stupid accusations is as a result of senselessnes and lack of thought..or maybe just due to ur ignorance.

(1)Prophet Muhammad PBUH ... was not married to 11 wives at the same time as everyone may think... but he married 11 times, he never had 11 wives at the same time.

(2)He never married while his first wife was alive, she died when he was 50 years old, when all lust and desire had faded.Now, it is obvious that if the prophet was after physical pleasure he did not have to wait until he was more than fifty years old to start marrying more wives. He lived in a society in which it was quite acceptable to have many wives. But the prophet remained devoted to his only wife for twenty-five years. When she died she was sixty-five years old.

(3)Most of the women he married were over 50 years old and sometimes older than him,  most of them were widows and have children... so, if he is marrying for sex or lust, I believe he would have married younger and virgin women, all he had to do is ask, and all his companions will offer him their daughters, as this is considered an honor for them.

(4)John L. Esposito, Professor of Religion and Director of the Centre for International Studies at the College of the Holy Cross, says that most of these marriages had “political and social motives” (Islam: The Straight Path, Oxford University Press, 1988, p. 19). This he explained as follows: “As was customary for Arab chiefs, many were political marriages to cement alliances. Others were marriages to the widows of his companions who had fallen in combat and were in need of protection” (John L. Esposito, Islam: The Straight Path, pp. 19-20). Esposito reminds us of the following historical fact: “Though less common, polygyny was also permitted in biblical and even in postbiblical Judaism. From Abraham, David, and Solomon down to the reformation period, polygyny was practiced” (p. 19).

There are many other reasons but I just decided to stop here because i know guys like you do not read much.. hence, i made it easy for you with the above points.. u might want to ignore it but its the fact that u should ponder about before posting rubbish  
   Be careful of the way u misinterperet the holy Qur'an..! This is not bible ok?.. The Qur'an is a divine revelation and all that is contained in it is true..Many scientific facts just recently discoverec in the 20thcentury had been there in the Qur'an about 1400 years ago and many scientist have confessed their great surprise at this. U are qouting Qur'anic verses from middle or end and u left other parts just to ahieve ur dirty intention!!!
Posted: at 31-12-2011 01:05 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- bhass at 31-12-2011 01:17 PM (12 years ago)
 In the Name of Allah thr Most Gracious, the Most Merciful
 Allah is indeed the All knower, the all seer. He guides whomever he wilsl and leads astray whomever he wills.
   It is not a thing of surprise to me that despite all these clear evidences and facts, some misguided people still depart from the right path. The holy Prophet is a messenger of Almighty Allah who had been sent to mankind to reveal the religion of truth..Islam. The prophet is the best man ever to have been created for he  had the best virtous and gave the best example. He reveals Allah's messgae to us to worship Allah alone without partners and be good in all what we do and perform our religious rights.
   You said the prophet's life is full f lust.? now let me reveal to you what u don't know because it is clear that ur ignorance is overwhelming you. Yes the prophet married at th age of 25 to a widow(khadija) she was a business woman. The prophet was a virgin when he married khadijah. He never had any association with any lady prior to this time or had he ever been convicted of any crime. He was well known in the whole of makkah to be a truthfull, trustworthy person with completely good virtues..or tell me, why did u think the rich and famous khadijah would offer her hand in marriage to a poor man who works under her?..why would she be willing to give all what she had and submit herself to a man who didn't stand up to her in terms of wealth or fame or power when she had many other powerfull men willing and dying to have her hands in marriage? This is because she noticed the excellent virtue of the prophet and could not wait but submit as his wife.
 You accussed the prophet of lustfullness because he married 11 wives..yes the prophet married eleven wives but a quick review of all his marriages and the circumstances surrounding them proves that all ur stupid accusations is as a result of senselessnes and lack of thought..or maybe just due to ur ignorance.

(1)Prophet Muhammad PBUH ... was not married to 11 wives at the same time as everyone may think... but he married 11 times, he never had 11 wives at the same time.

(2)He never married while his first wife was alive, she died when he was 50 years old, when all lust and desire had faded.Now, it is obvious that if the prophet was after physical pleasure he did not have to wait until he was more than fifty years old to start marrying more wives. He lived in a society in which it was quite acceptable to have many wives. But the prophet remained devoted to his only wife for twenty-five years. When she died she was sixty-five years old.

(3)Most of the women he married were over 50 years old and sometimes older than him,  most of them were widows and have children... so, if he is marrying for sex or lust, I believe he would have married younger and virgin women, all he had to do is ask, and all his companions will offer him their daughters, as this is considered an honor for them.

(4)John L. Esposito, Professor of Religion and Director of the Centre for International Studies at the College of the Holy Cross, says that most of these marriages had “political and social motives” (Islam: The Straight Path, Oxford University Press, 1988, p. 19). This he explained as follows: “As was customary for Arab chiefs, many were political marriages to cement alliances. Others were marriages to the widows of his companions who had fallen in combat and were in need of protection” (John L. Esposito, Islam: The Straight Path, pp. 19-20). Esposito reminds us of the following historical fact: “Though less common, polygyny was also permitted in biblical and even in postbiblical Judaism. From Abraham, David, and Solomon down to the reformation period, polygyny was practiced” (p. 19).

There are many other reasons but I just decided to stop here because i know guys like you do not read much.. hence, i made it easy for you with the above points.. u might want to ignore it but its the fact that u should ponder about before posting rubbish 
   Be careful of the way u misinterperet the holy Qur'an..! This is not bible ok?.. The Qur'an is a divine revelation and all that is contained in it is true..Many scientific facts just recently discoverec in the 20thcentury had been there in the Qur'an about 1400 years ago and many scientist have confessed their great surprise at this. U are qouting Qur'anic verses from middle or end and u left other parts just to ahieve ur dirty intention!!!

Posted: at 31-12-2011 01:17 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- lertipha at 31-12-2011 01:44 PM (12 years ago)
Bhass,thanks so much for this,obawusifemi went ahead in his comments that only one islamic country is the most civilised and they produce weapon of mass destruction..he only wrote that out of desperation and failure on the part of his religion.. Saudi arabia,dubai,kuwait,oman and many more are islamic states,they are much more richer than the so called christians states,the USA today cannot do without all these mentioned states,so what your problems. You just read historys n books based on the biased mind of the writter,you lift them and paste her on naijapal. You have no respect for your God and his laws. Why should you abuse other people's religion if you truely beleieve in God.
Posted: at 31-12-2011 01:44 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 31-12-2011 01:53 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: lertipha on 31-12-2011 01:44 PM
Bhass,thanks so much for this,obawusifemi went ahead in his comments that only one islamic country is the most civilised and they produce weapon of mass destruction..he only wrote that out of desperation and failure on the part of his religion.. Saudi arabia,dubai,kuwait,oman and many more are islamic states,they are much more richer than the so called christians states,the USA today cannot do without all these mentioned states,so what your problems. You just read historys n books based on the biased mind of the writter,you lift them and paste her on naijapal. You have no respect for your God and his laws. Why should you abuse other people's religion if you truely beleieve in God.
islamic is not a religion ..religion for mad poeple like u ....
Posted: at 31-12-2011 01:53 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DHash at 31-12-2011 02:01 PM (12 years ago)
 Embarrassed Embarrassed
Posted: at 31-12-2011 02:01 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9

1. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

2. Veteran Actress, Shan George In Desperate Plea As Fraudsters Clear N3.6m From Her Bank Account

3. Fred Adujua Arrested Amid Allegations From House Of Reps Member & Former Senator Nwaboshi

4. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

5. Lagos Police Command Dismisses Two Inspectors Amid Allegations Of Romantic Relationship

6. "Prioritize Wives Over Mothers Or Stay Single" - Ifu Ennada Issues Stark Warning To Men

7. Village Head, Kabiru Mohammed Killed As Suspected Assassins Ravage Marke Community In Kaduna

8. Journalist Hit By Stray Bullet Inside Kano Government House, Raises Concerns On Press Freedom

9. Nigerian Man Offers $2000 Reward For Arrest Of Fraudster Who Stole N42m From Him

10. Suspect Says Human Head Is Sold For ₦45,000 In Lagos As Police Parade Ten Organ Harvesters

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed