A protester was killed in Ibafo (Page 3)

Date: 11-01-2012 11:08 am (12 years ago) | Author: Kimberlybrown
1 2 [3] 4
- ajayi9ice at 11-01-2012 05:29 PM (12 years ago)
@ Poster What are they protesting? Why is petrol more important to Nigerians than the unwarranted killing of innocent citizens and destruction of property by BOKO HARAMIST and their sponsors? Why can't Nigerians come out en mass and demonstrate against this? Why is petrol more important than lives? removal of fuel subsidy will not kill or destroy peoples property. Accepted that the impact will be felt at the initial stage, but in the long run, most Nigerians will also learn to be prudent, inventive and prioritise.
NLC should call for protest against the killings in Nigeria, fat salaries for politicians, lack of electricity, good roads, clean water etc. After all, the masses of Nigeria are not directly benefiting from the fuel subsidy but the sponsors of BOKO HARAM, the rogue politicians and their business partners.
Nigerians, please let us be realistic, petroleum subsidy may make life a bit harsher but it is not killing anyone (except the foolish) as much as the BOKO HARAMIST are destroying the country, innocent lives and properties ALL FOR NO JUSTIFYABLE REASONS! Well, what do we do when the oil finally dries out? 

What make you think the removal of fuel subsidy will not kill? or dont you know that with subsidy removed, then lots of small scale business might begin to shut down due to lack of of money to buy fuel that will be used to power their generators, does it occur to you that removing fuel subsidy without electricity is like trying to commit mass murder?, or does it occur to you that the subsidy is the only advantage that a common Nigerian gains from this nation.
although i understand your point concerning the security alert we were having before the subsidy is removed but protesting to that is not the solution to that cos i have never seen where a protest is being held against terrorist cos the boko boys you are talking about are terrorist
Posted: at 11-01-2012 05:29 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- toibeli at 11-01-2012 05:33 PM (12 years ago)
Are all these killings absolutely necessary?
Posted: at 11-01-2012 05:33 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tmaxdon at 11-01-2012 05:36 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: hopysplendid on 11-01-2012 03:56 PM
It seems some of us in the country are still blind folded and carried away with the sweet sayings of the so called Government. Firstly, we gave Jonathan a chance which he promised a better Nigeria, 20Hrs Light by 2012 and other things the country lacked. can i ask you, are those things put in place till today?
Just Listen to Ngozie Iweala On Al-jazeera when she was interviewed How does she say the Fuel Subsidy removal will call for a better Nigeria? Why Must it be fuel? 1,100 Buses was given by the government to cover the whole Nigeria? does that make any meaning to you? Even if they decide to get 10Million buses how will those who uses transportation as there source of income survive? Do we have good roads to allow enough buses which uses diesel, together with other buses that has been in town before now (imagine the picture).

Think About it, what if we are not naturally endowed with this natural resources won't we plan for a better Nigeria? She was even talking abt Women Maternity... hmmmm... Can you tell me when the government started caring about if the people die or not?
Don't be deceived they can do all she say is gonna make this innovative favor us without any removal of fuel subsidy which will make the masses live a terrible life. (Be Wise and think about how this invention will favour them than the masses) WE ARE NOT FOOLS

See, we are only been sweet mouthened by these basterds and if we give them the chance to implement this so called innovative, they will only pave there ways to suit there private intensions and nothing more.

They have promised alot and still they do nothing.  See Nigeria Go better Nobe today me and you don dey hear am... Even before them born us we don dey hear am.

God bless you brother for this comment...I don't know why most people still believe in the Nigerian "Government" (better word ) Devourer,they steal,they kill and they destroy the future of the Nation..I was disappointed in Iweala when she said the removal of fuel subsidy will give them more resources to combat Childbirth mortality rate which means the Billions of Naira budgeted to the health sector is of no use than to share within themselves in the Health Ministry..No better explanation is yet to be given to Nigerians on what the removal of subsidy is meant for..
Posted: at 11-01-2012 05:36 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- SaMmY26 at 11-01-2012 06:15 PM (12 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 11-01-2012 06:15 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kekemaster at 11-01-2012 06:27 PM (12 years ago)
police  did not have the right to kill u see that is why i sey bad leder make them go give badluck jonathan make he chop am phyuk all the bad leaders in nigeria yesssss phyuk them bad bad
Posted: at 11-01-2012 06:27 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- PrinceDarby1 at 11-01-2012 06:30 PM (12 years ago)
We are not protesting against subsidy removal. We are protesting against Corruption. The issue of subsidy sparked off the protest.....who knows where it will end up....maybe a revolution...Nigerian spring. Good  economic policies is only relevant where the system permits it. Here in Nigeria, Corruption is the bedrock. Every policy  is built on corruption. Creating loop holes for Cabals. The government created those loop holes so they should close them without suffering the already poverty stricken masses.GEJ is not sincere. Governor Rochas used his security votes to finance free Education in Imo state. What has GEJ done to convince us that is is different from others? Which looted fund has he recovered. Imagine paying the family of Boko Haram leader 100 million. How much did he pay to families of victims of boko haram?Do you mean without the removal of subsidy there will not be any meaningful development? THE QUESTION IS .WHY SHOULD WE EXPORT CRUDE OIL TO IMPORT REFINED PRODUCTS. Economic  policy indeed!!! If we do not import fuel who will talk of subsidy? why are our refineries not working? Must we import fuel and why? CORRUPTION.
This govt finished $33BILLION in our foreign reserves in less than 2 years without anything to show for it and they are asking us to give them N1.4TR Through paying more for fuel. How much is N1.4TR in Dollars? Just a lil above $8BILLION. Now, how does a govt that finished $33BILLION on nothing wants us to believe that they will build all the infrastructures that we have ever needed and provide all the jobs all our youths need with just $8BILLION. How many of the thieves that stole the $33BILLION has been arrested? Mr Tony Anenih who got N300BILLION to fix our roads and refused to do so is still Mr President's friend. Alameighsia (difficult spelling) a convicted criminal wines and dines with the presidency always. What changes have they made in the way things are done to show us that this money will be used better this time around? And what economic sense will tell me that 8billion will do what 33BILLION could not do? We say no 2 fuel subsidy removal and bad govt. Solidarity 4eva,strike continues. Pls pass it on
Posted: at 11-01-2012 06:30 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- aliaaz at 11-01-2012 06:45 PM (12 years ago)
na wah

Posted: at 11-01-2012 06:45 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Pangopolocool at 11-01-2012 06:54 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on 11-01-2012 02:17 PM
Some ppl  jst dey comment rubbish. Nigeria wil only get better with combine effort.

I concurred with you my sister, some of our people won't think before they comment, with the govt promising heaven and earth and by the end of the day, DEFAULT. Prices of goods and commodities have gone up since GEJ fuel subsidy removal policy. As if providing mass transportation will ease people's problem. All the funds Government has been making from oil all these while, what did they do with it, for their personal use of course. With this policy Jonathan is proposing and inflicting pain on citizens, they are definitely going to use it for their personal interest.
Nigerians that are protesting are not protesting for fuel subsidy removal, but for good government, transparency and the provision of good infrastures.
Posted: at 11-01-2012 06:54 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- deboalabi262 at 11-01-2012 07:00 PM (12 years ago)
Naija Police are worst than the Bokoharamists.... :'( :'( :'( :'(

Posted: at 11-01-2012 07:00 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- interpo77 at 11-01-2012 07:02 PM (12 years ago)
WE VE NO POLICE  IN NIGERIA  , WHAT WE HAVE RE VAGABONDS, CRIMINALS, IDIOTS, WHAT MORE NAMES TO MENTION , THEY ARE EVIL IN  NIGERIA,
Posted: at 11-01-2012 07:02 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanslot at 11-01-2012 07:06 PM (12 years ago)
veri sad
Posted: at 11-01-2012 07:06 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- buchiike at 11-01-2012 07:24 PM (12 years ago)
ANY BODY WHO THINK THAT BY REMOVING THE FUEL SUBSIDY WILL BE A BENEFIT TO THE CITIZENS OF NIGERIA,  IS A BIG FOOL.. FIRST OF ALL YOU SHOULD ASK YOUR SELF , WHAT GOOD THING HAVE THEY DONE FOR THEIR CITIZENS SINCE THE INDEPENDENCE IN 1960?....  ABSOLUTELY NOTHING.. THEN WHY NOW??
Posted: at 11-01-2012 07:24 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- poloscally at 11-01-2012 07:45 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: hopysplendid on 11-01-2012 03:56 PM
It seems some of us in the country are still blind folded and carried away with the sweet sayings of the so called Government. Firstly, we gave Jonathan a chance which he promised a better Nigeria, 20Hrs Light by 2012 and other things the country lacked. can i ask you, are those things put in place till today?
Just Listen to Ngozie Iweala On Al-jazeera when she was interviewed How does she say the Fuel Subsidy removal will call for a better Nigeria? Why Must it be fuel? 1,100 Buses was given by the government to cover the whole Nigeria? does that make any meaning to you? Even if they decide to get 10Million buses how will those who uses transportation as there source of income survive? Do we have good roads to allow enough buses which uses diesel, together with other buses that has been in town before now (imagine the picture).

Think About it, what if we are not naturally endowed with this natural resources won't we plan for a better Nigeria? She was even talking abt Women Maternity... hmmmm... Can you tell me when the government started caring about if the people die or not?
Don't be deceived they can do all she say is gonna make this innovative favor us without any removal of fuel subsidy which will make the masses live a terrible life. (Be Wise and think about how this invention will favour them than the masses) WE ARE NOT FOOLS

See, we are only been sweet mouthened by these basterds and if we give them the chance to implement this so called innovative, they will only pave there ways to suit there private intensions and nothing more.

They have promised alot and still they do nothing.  See Nigeria Go better Nobe today me and you don dey hear am... Even before them born us we don dey hear am.

A CAPITAL THUMB UP FOR YOU!!! LETS NOT TAKE ANYTHING THAT IS NOT SATISFYING TO OUR DEMANDS. WE HAVE NOTHING TO NEGOTIATE. ITS OUR COUNTRY, WE'RE NOT REFUGEES, THEY CAN NOT GIVE US SECOND HANDED OPTIONS. NIGERIANS DESERVE THE BEST. IT  HAS TO BE FIRST HAND OPTIONS.
THIS BRAINLESS POLITICIANS ALWAYS WANT TO CREATE PANIC THEN THROW NIGERIANS INTO BARGAINING AND END UP MATCHING THEIR EXPECTATIONS.
Posted: at 11-01-2012 07:45 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyIsu at 11-01-2012 07:48 PM (12 years ago)
These so called police,wht is evn wrong with them,I mean why are they busy killing innocent people while boko haram are busy sending people to their early grave,infact Nigeria police is now another set of boko haram,boko haram are killing people with bombs while the police are killing with gun so there's no different between boko haram and police as it is now but almighty God will judge u all.
Posted: at 11-01-2012 07:48 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- prettybon at 11-01-2012 07:49 PM (12 years ago)
Ooooh God what iis thiis country turnin into now.pls lord cum to our aid befor we all die...
Posted: at 11-01-2012 07:49 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- The-s-man at 11-01-2012 08:22 PM (12 years ago)
For God sake what is wrong with the Nigerian Police why are they killing innocent citizens who are agitating for their rights? Honestly i think the Human Rights Groups should hold the Government and The Police Responsible for all this killings and let the perpetrators be brought to book cos this is getting out of hand. Since this protest start everyday people are dying for what?
Posted: at 11-01-2012 08:22 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- verah at 11-01-2012 08:27 PM (12 years ago)
God have mercy not again..... Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

Posted: at 11-01-2012 08:27 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 11-01-2012 09:23 PM (12 years ago)
the death toll is now rising gradually ooooooooo
Posted: at 11-01-2012 09:23 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- Majestic3xd at 11-01-2012 09:55 PM (12 years ago)
 :(oooh y?  Grin Grin god will punish them...  if their 5 types of that GUY standing by the right side of that picture, i swear those police men not minding their guns will be slughterd to dead pieces.. see the CAIN like angar on his face Angry Angry Angry   y are they carring the body to hide
Posted: at 11-01-2012 09:55 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Hellene at 11-01-2012 10:34 PM (12 years ago)
God dey oo
Posted: at 11-01-2012 10:34 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4