what do you guys think of naija girls and tatoos? do you think it is ok since our culture is not one to really accept tattos? i have five of them and most of my naija friends think i am crazy for getting them and when my mom saw em she reacted like the world had come to a standstill. i think tattos are fine if they are kinda hidden and it is not too over the top. what do you think?
*I AM MY AFRICAN QUEEN*
Posted: at 7-03-2008 01:45 PM (17 years ago) | Upcoming
myragonza at 7-03-2008 06:30 PM (17 years ago) (f)
why not....?only narrow-minded people have that thinking.....as long as u don't tattoo ur boo's name so that if he is no longer ur boo,there is nothing on ur body to show evidence abi.....
but tattoos are cool and i am planning to get a butterfly on one of my boobs...
myragonza at 9-03-2008 07:57 PM (17 years ago) (f)
thats right dreelwun....my grand aunt have that on her face...a tribal mark..its a line inbetween her face and she says its to mark beauty in those days.....she married an Igwe.....
myragonza at 9-03-2008 09:57 PM (17 years ago) (f)
hhhmmmmm......just like what most of the oyinbos are doing...some even tattoed their kids photos on their bodies.....as long as u don't fall in the same category with tht man who paid child support for 12 yrs without knowing that its not his child after DNA tests....lol.....
Nah even in that case they would still be my children cos i raised them. But their mom on the other hand.........lets just say it would be best if she never saw me again.
Posted: at 9-03-2008 10:08 PM (17 years ago) | Newbie
I dont have any tattoo and I wouldnt advice anyone to....what those who tattoo call fashionable, I call it defacing of your natural skin.....I would look better with a tattoo than have any....and look different.
Ukoma defines Simplicity Nurtured By Humility.
Posted: at 12-03-2008 06:05 PM (17 years ago) | Gistmaniac