Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
This Photo Of Ghanaian President And A Pretty Lady Has Gone Viral
This photo featuring Ghanaian president John Dramani Mahama and a pretty lady donning a see-through dress -is making the rounds online. The president was all smiles as he posed with the lady at a public event in Kumasi, Ghana -while others looked on. And as expected, tongues have started to wag con... -
Governor El-Rufai Of Kaduna State Insists On Demolishing 3,500 Houses In Gbagyi Community
The Governor of Kaduna State, Nasir El-Rufai, has insisted that there is no going back on the planned demolition of the houses in Gbagyi Villa community, saying residents encroached on the land belonging to the Kaduna Polytechnic, a federal government institution.The governor, during a visit to the... -
Tiwa Savage Show Off Photos Of Her Son Jamil, To Celebrate His 1st Birthday Today (Photos)
Tiwa Savage and Tunji Balogun's son, Jamil 'Jam Jam' is 1-year-old today and his mum shared some adorable new photos of him. She captioned one of the pics with: "You are my reason for everything. Dada and Mama love you so much. JamJamisOne" ... -
PHOTOS: Service Of Songs For Murdered Redeemed Pastor, Eunice Elisha
A service of songs was held for murdered Redeemed Christian Church of God pastor, Eunice Elisha in Kubwa, Abuja today.The remains of the 42-year-old mother of seven, who was murdered while preaching the gospel of Christ at the Gbazango-West area of Kubwa, would be buried on Saturday July 23, which ... -
"Anyone Trying To Defame Me Henceforth Will Face The Full Wrath Of Law" - Emma Nyra
We don't know what is wrong, but the singer is vexing on Instagram... Read what she writes below...... [hr] For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals ... -
Kidnappers Of Oniba Of Iba, Oba Yushau Oseni, Demand N500m Ransom
... -
Photos Of Prince George, The Future King Of England As He Clocks 3 Years Today
... -
I Smoke Six Wraps Of Indian Hemp Daily – 15-Year-Old Girl Arrested For Robbery In Lagos
A female teenage gangster has been arrested by the police in Lagos state. The 15-year-old girl identified as David Gift, was part of suspected kid robbers arrested by officials of the Rapid Response Squad, RRS, at Abattoir area of Agege.They were recently arrested for robbery, cultism and rape and ... -
Members of Borno state Civilian Joint Task Force recruited into the Nigerian Army - Photos
... -
Wow! Jay Jay Okocha's Son is all Grown Up, Carbon Copy of his Dad -Photos
Jay Jay Okocha is pictured right with his son at a football field in Turkey. Okocha and his son were in Turkey for the Samuel Eto'o charity football match which was later postponed due to a failed military coup in Turkey. ... -
Residents Rescue Househelpe From Molestation At The Hands Of Her Employer
A house-help was yesterday rescued by residents of Kwata area of Amikwo-Awka from alleged sexual abuse by her master, identified as one Mr. Collins.According to an eyewitness, Mrs Vivian Mmaduka, the teenage girl said Mr Collins employed her to take care of his two young daughters from different wo... -
This Guy Doesn't Want His Girlfriend Again Because of her Big Tummy
I just had to share this it's just too hilarious, read below: I don't want my girlfriend again. I don't want I swear. She's very handy, gives me good advice buh my problem is her big stomach. It is affecting our intimately. She's size 12 but her stomach is like all them Yok... -
Security Agent and Civil Servant Wife Defrauded Politicians of N85M Using Tinubu's Name
... -
Strictly For Ladies! These Are Ways Of Showing You Are Wife Material Even If You Are Not
According to Victoria, most Nigerian men are easy to deceive and if you follow these guidelines, that husband material you are dating might marry you in no time. Here is how to make a man believe you are a wife material potential ( even when you are not). Read and let's know if you agree: Wh... -
SMH! Abuja Court Sends 30yrs Old Man To Prison For Stealing 2 Packets Of Maggi
A Lugbe Grade 1 Area Court in Abuja on Thursday sentenced a 30yrs old bricklayer Jeopardy John, to three months imprisonment for stealing two packets of Maggi cubes. John, had pleaded guilty to a three-count of criminal trespass, housebreaking and theft.He had pleaded; “I am sorry for the act I co... -
TZ Artist, Diamond Platnumz Shares S3xy Photo and Video of After Shower With his Girlfriend
One of the foremost musicians in Tanzania, Diamond Platnumz who is also breaking into the highly competitive Nigerian entertainment market has been trending for non-musical reasons.The rich singer shocked his social media followers by sharing an explicit video of him and his girlfriend, Zari ... -
Wearing Hijab On Uniform Now Allowed In Lagos Schools As Court Of Appeal Upholds Right.
There was wild jubilation at the premises of the Court of Appeal in Lagos State when the right to wear Hijab in public primary and secondary schools was granted on Thursday, July 21, 2016.Muslims were seen praising God and exchanging pleasantries in wild jubilations on Thursday, July 21, 2016, as t... -
Nice One! Fadumo Dayib A Former Refugee To Run As The First Female President Of Somali
Fadumo Dayib was once a Somali refugee. A Harvard graduate and mother, she now lives a comfortable life in Finland. Despite the overwhelming odds, she is running as Somalia’s first female president. Fadumo Dayib is trying to do something no one has ever done before. Despite overwhelming odds, she... -
BREAKING! Lagos House Of Representatives Member, Hon. Elija Adewale Slumps And Dies
... -
Minister of Finance, Kemi Adeosun - Nigeria is Technically in Recession
Minister of Finance Kemi Adeosun appeared before the senate today to talk about the state of the Nigerian Economy. According to her, Nigeria is technically in recession but it will be a short one: " Technically if you go into two states of negative growth, you are in recession but I don&... -
Daughter Of Late President Of Nigerian Prostitutes Graduates As Overall Best In Mathematics & Chemistry
Sabina Green ( not real name), daughter of the late Jessica Oluchi Elvis, former President of National Association of Nigerian Prostitutes, NANP has graduated from secondary school.The 16-year-old girl who passed out from a popular private school in Ikotun area of Lagos, last Friday was crowned the... -
17 Year Old Son Of Nigerian Immigrants Gets Accepted Into 7 Of 8 Ivy League Schools
17-year-old Brockton High School senior and son of Nigerian immigrants Obinna Igbokwe got into seven out of the eight Ivy League schools this year, his latest feat in a lifetime full of already stellar accomplishments.He narrowed his choice down to Harvard, Princeton, or Columbia for financial reas... -
People of Imo in Tears as Gov Okorocha Continues Massive Demolition Exercise (PHOTOS)
People are weeping in Imo state after their structures were brought down by bulldozers recently on the order of the state governor Rochas Okorocha. ... -
Documents Show Diamond Banks Sacked Over 400 Workers, Instead of 200
Documents have been released to support the claims that Diamond Bank Nigeria Plc actually laid off 400 workers as against the 200 it earlier alleged. A lawyer based in Abuja, Mr Frank Tietie, had earlier accused the management of the bank of unfair labour practices against some recently sacked work... -
Fulani Herdsmen Take Over The FCT As Resident Complains Of Cattle Seen On Major Roads
Residents in Abuja, the Federal Capital Territory have reported an increase in disruptive encounters by herdsmen and cattle grazing along major roads. One resident who spoke to Sahara Reporters said the illegal grazing activities by herdsmen which has been obstructing vehicular and pedestrian movem... -
7yrs Old Child Accused Of Being A Witch, Tortured And Severely Injured By Her Own Dad
Africa will be a lot better when we learn to reason with their brains and not by emotion. A seven -year old girl, accused of witchcraft, confined and tortured by her father has been rescued at Akyease Wansamire, near Asuofua in the Ashanti Region of Ghana. Her abusive father, Kwabena Yeboah, is in ... -
Drama As Chinese Couples Accused Of Burning Hotel In Lagos, Fight In Court When Arraigned
There was a mild drama at the Ebute-Meta Magistrate’s Court on Wednesday after two Chinese lovers – Zhen Zhen, female (47) and Leo Jian Feng, male (41) – engaged in fisticuffs on the court premises.They assaulted each other shortly after their handcuffs were removed by the police.It took the ... -
AMAZING! Meet The 20yrs Old Woman Who Gave Birth To 3 Sets Of Twins In 26 Months (Photos)
Whilst others are striving for just a child,others are blessed with more the enough. A 20 year old Kansas woman has given birth to three set of twins in a little over two years, with the latest born last month.“People just consider me a freak of nature when I tell them,” said the 20-year-old mo... -
See The Beautiful Pictures of These 21 Year Old Triplets that Will Blow Your Mind
Teara, Ceara and Keara Toombs. They all look pretty and you can barely tell them apart. ... -
Son Of Ex-AIG Aloy Okorie Graduates From University Of Manchester With A Law Degree (Pix)
The son of the former Assistant Inspector General of Police Zone 4, Aloy Okorie has graduated. Dikachi Okorie graduated from the University of Manchester with a Law degree. We say big congrats to him. More photos below.... ... -
Would You Break Up Relationship With Someone You Love Because Of Their Genotype?
The question of genotype was not in existence when our grandparents and parents got married to each other but today it limits us from getting married to each other. Genotype as the name suggests, a person’s genotype refers to the types of genes he or she has for a particular inheritable trait. Th... -
Gov Abdulaziz Yari Orders Arrest Of Assembly Speaker & Others Over Plot To Impeach Him
Tremor has fill the political atmosphere in Zanfara State as Governor Abdulaziz Yari ordered the State Security Services (SSS) to arrest the Speaker of House of Assembly, Sanusi Rikiji, his deputy, Muhammad Gumi and other principal officers of the Assembly.The Voice of America Hausa Service reporte... -
Government Worker Slumps and Dies After Protest of Non Payment of Salary in Kogi State
A government worker died yesterday (Tuesday, July 19th) in Kogi State after falling and injuring himself during a protest by state workers over their owed salaries (for a period of six months). The deceased identified as Alhaji Sali Ndarusa, worked with the Ministry of Education, at the state capit... -
Nollywood Actress, Grace Agu Looks Smashing as She Shows off Lots of Skin in New Photos
Grace Ijeoma Agu, actress and producer stripped to her lingerie and showed off plenty skin in this themed photo shoot. The first photo got me wondering exactly what the idea is behind bondage shackles...I mean, it's like something out of 50 Shades of Grey, but other than that, the photo shoot ... -
Ruler of Dubai Sheikh Mohammed & Crown Prince Seen On London Underground Tube Train
This is a pretty big deal because this man, his family and associates built Dubai and of course, he's a billionaire. Londoners were graced with royalty as Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, the ruler of Dubai, UAE Vice President and Prime Minister and his son, Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bi... -
Do You Want Light Skinned Kids, Height Of 6’0 & 6'2 - Man Advertised His Semen On Instagram
A cute guy is advertising his semen for sale to ladies who need light-skinned babies.. The handsome dude above took to his Instagram page to auction his sperm...yes you heard right. He's actually selling two of the packs for $80.According to him, his product is for women who are looking to get... -
PHOTOS: Rohit Khandelwal Of India Emerged As The New Mr World
A new Mr World has been crowned and he is 26-year old Rohit Khandelwal of India. He was crowned few minutes ago at the Mr World competition which took place at Southport, UK.Rohit is also an actor/TV personality.Puerto Rico came 2nd, while Mexico came 3rd. Big congrats to India. ... -
Man Narrates His Experience After Dating Female Member of the Lords Chosen Church
A young man has taken to social media to narrate his experience after dating a female member of popular Lagos Church. You can't imagine what the guy really went through, read on and find out. Below is how a Facebook user, Victor Daniel narrated his experience on social media; "Sister Ifeo... -
Man Beaten To Death For Allegedly Stealing Laptop In Lekki Area Of Lagos (Photos)
This young man was beaten to death by a mob over alleged theft. According to Odior Oshioke who shared the pictures on twitter, the man reportedly stole a laptop which made him get the beating of his life. His lifeless body was spotted lying in the middle of the road on Admiralty way, Lekki Phase 1 ... -
MIRACLE! Woman Delivers Triplets After 29 Years Of Marriage
After 29 years of waiting and trusting God for the fruit of the womb, God answered Brother and sister ALALE TIMI ROSE of RCCG FCT Province 8, Abuja with triplets. No time is too late for our God to perform wonders. Amazingly the children came with one placenta. Let somebody shout Hallelujah! More p...
News and Updates
Popular Stories Today
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman518
- fineboy77 397
- felicilin 220
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 117
LATEST COMMENTS
- fineboy77 on: "How Sandra Duru Hired Me To Damage Natash..
I am loving this (49 minutes ago) - fineboy77 on: "Afrobeats Is Not Akon's Creation" – ..
People are not talking about this enough. Make we no go fold out hands, one wollof boy from Mbour .. (52 minutes ago) - angesco on: “He Got Me Pregnant”: Nigerian Lady Accuses Pop..
Christianity is being shamed by the so called religious leaders. This is NOT the first time such a.. (54 minutes ago) - fineboy77 on: Fashion Designer, Sarah David & Her 3-Month..
Jesus (56 minutes ago) - fineboy77 on: Nigerian Student Suffers Anxiety Attack After D..
8) 8) 8) (58 minutes ago)