Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
[Video + Pictures] Jaywon – This Year (Teaser)
Here are some pictures and video teaser to Jaywon’s latest song Titled This Year, The song is already pushing its way out to radio and media houses through out the country.The video was directed by Patrick Elis. [size=14pt] >>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW PHOTOS<<< [/size] Watch: ... -
SHOCKER!! Mario Balotelli's Sister, Abigail Pregnant For Obafemi Martins
Now that's according to ‘Diva e Donna’, an italian magazine. The magazine says Abigail Barwuah – Balotelli’s biological sister – is pregnant. And the father is said to be Martins, a 28-year-old striker at Inter, Newcastle United, Vfl Wolfsburg, Rubin Kazan, Birmingham City and now ... -
Photos: Roberto Mancini Beats Up Mario Balotelli For Mis-behaving In Training
MARIO BALOTELLI and Roberto Mancini had to be dragged apart today after a stunning bust-up at Manchester City’s Carrington training ground.City boss Mancini reacted furiously when Balotelli, 22, left a team-mate in a heap with a mistimed challenge. The fiery Italian confronted his fellow country... -
Davido's Billionaire Father Dr Deji Adeleke Divorces Wife After 2 Years
Billionaire father of Davido, Dr. Deji Adeleke has seperated from his wife of 2 years,This is his second marriage. Dr Adeleke hosted his Annual family Thanksgiving and his wife was missing which made a lot of people to ask questions. A top member of the family however has confirmed the separat... -
He Was "Played" By A Nigerian Girl
Here is true life joke or xperience. I was eating in an eatery one beautiful afternoon on campus when I met a very irrestible pretty gurl. After paying 4 her food, I summoned courage 2 approach her and ask her her name and her hostel room number. She said her name was Funmi oyedepo... -
Iyanya And Manager Wanted By Police Over Opa Williams’ Show
[size=10pt]«§» 3 January 2013[/size] R&B singer turned Pop act Iyanya Mbuk is allegedly wanted by the Nigerian Police in Port Harcourt, Rivers State after allegedly ’defrauding’ popular show organizer Opa Williams of N1.7m being payment for the singer’s performance at two events. Acc... -
CONGRATS: Star Actress, Nse Ikpe-Etim Is Now Engaged
Jaguda January 3, 2013 0Word is reaching us via BellaNaija.com that Nollywood actress, and all round hottie, Nse Ikpe-Etim is officially off the market. She got engaged over the holidays to make this new year a great one to look forward to.The actress has been a major features in many Nollywood fil... -
Jonathan’s Campaign Posters For 2015 Flood Abuja
[size=10pt]«§» 3 January 2013[/size] He has been mum about it but pictures are now doing the talking. Campaign posters announcing President Goodluck Jonathan’s readiness to contest the 2015 presidential election were on Wednesday pasted across major spots in Abuja, the nation’s capital. ... -
VIDEO: A DAY WITH WIZKID!(Video)
a little video to show u how hard I work!This video gives me a chance to show my fans how hard I work to keep them happy and give them the best of me... Its a day with me!WIZKIDRecorded and Edited by Patrick EllisP.S: This is not an official video for "Thank You" ... -
LAGOS FIRE: Firecrackers Importer Arrested
[size=10pt]«§» 3 January 2013[/size] THE Police in Lagos State, Wednesday, said they have arrested the importer of the firecrackers which triggered an inferno that killed one person, injured 40 others, and destroyed 12 buildings at Ojo Giwa area of Jankara, in Lagos Island, Lagos on Boxin... -
Photos From Rita Dominic’s New Year’s Pool Party [Banky W, Nse Ikpe Etim, Ebuka]
Actress Rita Dominic threw a pool party at her Lagos home on New Year’s day. The star actress rocked a string bikini with a white top, on hand to celebrate the new year with her where BFF Nse Ikpe Etim, Banky W, Ebuka Obi Uchendu, Jacob’s Cross actress Kendra Etufunwa and model Ify Jones.Click t... -
BOSS! How Psqaure Blocked May D From Performing At Calabar Carnival
Just when I thought there would be a reunion on stage between MayD and Psquare,it is clear that wont be happening anytime soon. MayD was billed to perform alongside Psquare and Akon at the Calabar festival. His name was on the list.And true to their words, MayD arrived at Calabar airport on the same... -
Rapper Olamide Shows Off Photo Of His Girlfriend
Olamide is in love and he is very proud of his new found beauty that he shared her photos with his fans...See picture below: ... -
OMG! Man Dies On Christmas Day, Wife Throws Party A Few Hours Later
In an extraordinary incident, a Mahatshula woman in Bulawayo, Zimbabwe hosted a party after the death of her husband.According to sources, the party was held on Christmas Day just a few hours after the woman’s husband died. The woman, Nomasonto Zikhali is said to have lost her husband, Khumbulan... -
SMH: Nigerian Doctors Second-Most Blacklisted In The United Kingdom
Recent statistics released by the UK General Medical Council reveals an unpleasant reputation for Nigeria-trained doctors practising in the United Kingdom. According to the figures released under the Freedom of Information Request by Daily Mail UK, three-quarters of the doctors struck off the Genera... -
WICKEDNESS!!! 28-Year-Old Man Kills 12-Year-Old Girl Over N800 Debt
A 28-year-old man, who claimed to be a naval rating, Mr. Ikechi Okoro, is now on the run after allegedly killing Chidera Timothy with a bottle over an N800 debt his brother owes the girl’s mother. Twelve-year-old Chidera was a primary five pupil of the Holy Trinity Anglican Primary School in Calab... -
R.I.P: Top Yoruba Actress, Bisi Komolafe Is Dead
Beautiful Yoruba actress, Bisi Komolafe is dead. The actress passed away in an unknown circumstance few hours to the new year. She was known for the major roles she played in Igboro Ti Daru and Eja Tutu. Her colleagues have refused to say a word about her death but are grieving. May her soul rest i... -
Best Nigerian, Ghana and African Movies Of 2012
With around 5 movies released every week, Nollywood and other African movie industries, Qualities of movies are steadily been compromised for quantity and financial gains, picking quality movies out of the pile is no easy task at all. [size=14pt] CLICK TO VIEW TOP MOVIES OF 2012 [/size] No doubt,... -
[Photo Gallery] Celebrations Of The New Year 2013, Photos From Around The World
Major celebrations to welcome the new year have taken place in some of the world's most iconic locations throughout today [Dec. 31]. [size=16pt] CLICK TO VIEW PHOTOS OF GLOBAL CELEBRATIONS [/size] Lavish and expensive fireworks lit up skylines in Sydney, Hong Kong and Shanghai and even the ... -
Photos From 2012 Music Meets Runway Part 2 [Genevieve, Dbanj, May D...]
Truth be told this was one gathering that had some of the most gorgeous & stylish set we have seen in a long while. It was like they had wanted the perfect occasion/event for them to go in large numbers. [size=14pt] >>>CLICK HERE TO VIEW PHOTOS<<< [/size] There were so many ... -
Black Is No Longer Beautiful, 77% of Nigerian Women Now Bleach - Research
South Africa is marketed to the world as Mandela’s rainbow nation, where everyone is proud of their race and heritage. But for some black South Africans there is such a thing as being too black. A recent study by the University of Cape Town suggests that one woman in three in South Africa bleaches... -
VIDEO: D'banj Confirms Relationship With Genevieve Nnaji
[size=10pt]«§» 1 January 2013[/size][size=12pt]Toolz speaks to D’banj aka koko master on The Juice. This one of a kind interview will definitely entertain you and believe it or not give you gist on D’banj you never knew before. A lot was discussed and Toolz as usual was able to get The Juice ... -
Oh No! 12 Years Old Girl Killed Over N800 Debt
A 28-year-old man, who claimed to be a naval rating, Mr. Ikechi Okoro, is now on the run after allegedly killing Chidera Timothy with a bottle over an N800 debt his brother owes the girl’s mother. Twelve-year-old Chidera was a primary five pupil of the Holy Trinity Anglican Primary School in Calab... -
PHOTOS: The Deadly Stampede That Killed 60, Injured 200 In Abidjan, Ivory Coast
[size=10pt]«§» 1 January 2013[/size] Revellers in the Ivory Coast city of Abidjan had been enjoying a fireworks display to welcome in the new year when tragedy struck. As thousands of people made their way out of the Felix Houphouet Boigny Stadium, many became caught up in a stampede in the str... -
Davido Beats Up His Manager, Asa Asika Then Sacks Him
After almost two years of working together, Davido, 20, and his manager Asa Asika, 22, (center) have parted ways. They reportedly ended their working relationship a few days back but none of them have said anything about it yet, though they've both changed their Twitter bios. I'm trying to... -
President Goodluck Jonathan's new year message to Nigerians
President Goodluck Jonathan's New Year's message's to Nigerian outlined government initiatives for 2013. "We will give priority attention in the coming year to flood and erison control, the rehabilitation and expansion of roads," he said.GEJ also spoke on the issues of emplo... -
10 Biggest Disappointments Of 2012
Mavin albumIt’s because we love Don Jazzy too much that we were so disappointed by this apparently. Because, you know, it wasn’t reeeeally such a bad album, but we have come to expect nothing but excellence from the producer, even if talent is mediocre. This album made us depressed for weeks –... -
Rise to Wisdom! [1, January 2013] **Let's talk........
[size=10pt]«§» 1 January 2013[/size] [size=12pt] ** HAPPY NEW YEAR & GOOD MORNING [b]NAIJAPALS !!! ** [/size][/b] Although the year 2012 may have refined us to a certain standard but, 2013 promises to define us in illuminating the precious qualities out of us, to ... -
Photos From 2012 Music Meets Runway [Eku Edewor, Uti, Waje, Beverly And More]
Following a successful 2011 edition, Music Meets Runway, the show that brings you 10 Designers, 10 Artistes all on 1 Runway is back and it is going to be bigger, better and even more explosive. We were not at the 2012 edition, but we heard it was well organized and fun to be at. But like we always d... -
[Photos] See Monalisa Chinda Dance On Stage At Her Christmas Dance Event
Lagos experienced unlimited fun and ecstasy like never before on Monday 24th December 2012, as the maiden edition of Nigeria’s most classical event, Monalisa Chinda’s “Project Help: Dance for Life' took centre stage at the Oriental Hotels, Victoria Island. [size=14pt] >>>... -
[Photos] Akon, PSquare, J-Martins... Thrill The Crowd To Commotion At Calabar Festival 2012
[size=10pt]«§» 31 December 2012[/size][size=12pt]The Calabar Carnival which was created as part of the vision of making Cross River State the number one tourist destination for Nigerians and tourist all over the world has today surpassed the expectations of most people.It has grown from being pri... -
MUST READ: How To Be A Real African Lady (Decorum and Requirements)
Hey lady! This is the way every African woman wants to be addressed (Thanks to the late Fela Anikulapo kuti). We often want to be well addressed and rightly treated by the opposite sex. But how many of us are ready to do those things that will make them treat us the right way? How many women are k... -
Oh No! Photo From Cossy Orjiakor Music Video Shot
Why Cossy, Why???? Why a music video again? ... -
Boko Haram Suspects Kill 15 Christians By Slitting Their Throats In Borno
[size=10pt]«§» 31 December 2012[/size] Suspected Boko Haram members on Sunday killed 15 Christians by slitting their throats in Chibok, Borno state. According to Mohammed Kana, a regional official for the National Emergency Management Agency, gunmen entered a church in Chibok and killed at l... -
Meet The Most Spoiled Girl In Britain, Lives in Hotel, Buys £20k Handbags e.t.c
I were a little shocked when we came across this article which has been widely publicised today. Not because the young lady is so wealthy and in obvious need of guidance, but because she would actually agree to be portrayed as being so vacant and clueless about the harsh realities of life. Mo... -
Photos: Fashola Begs Dangote To Take A Picture With Him
... -
DGUY'S SPECIAL: Where Will You Be At Mid-Night On New Year's Day?
Most people I know place unimaginable significance on the new year's day and most importantly what they are doing and where they are at 00:00 on this day. Its close to 00:00 in Nigeria, where are you? what are you doing (specially) for the new year?I am currently in my house, documenting some i... -
Lagos state government donates N4.5m to Sick actress,Ngozi Nwosu
Reports coming out say Lagos State government today (December 31, 2012) gave ailing Nollywood actress Ngozi Nwosu N4.5million to help with the treatment she needs urgently. The actress has been battling with a kidney and heart-related ailment for a while now and needed N6million for treatment abroad... -
"Whatever" Voted The Most Annoying Word For The Fourth Year!
For the fourth consecutive year, Americans consider “whatever” to be the most annoying word or phrase in conversation. More than three in ten — 32% — have this view while “like” irritates 21% of residents nationally. 17% are most irked by “you know” while 10% would prefer to b... -
Husband divorce Wife Because Of Strange Body Odour
A strange body odour has reportedly sacked a housewife in Asaba, Delta State and left her second son dead two months later.Reports said that the housewife, identified as mama Ebere, is a native of Okpanam and her husband hails from Owerri but resident in Asaba where they both met and were married. L...
News and Updates
Popular Stories Today
Nigerian Student Suffers Anxiety Attack After Disappointing 2025 UTME Result; Lands In Hospital
Retired Teacher, Mallam Kabiru Killed, Wife Abducted As Bandits Invade Zamfara School Quarters
Expect Davido Someday As Governor Of Osun – Formere Senator Ben Murray-Bruce Declares
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman510
- fineboy77 397
- felicilin 215
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 113
LATEST COMMENTS
- Profman1 on: God Has Revealed Three Persons Who Can Stop Tin..
This guy with fake predictions wey nor dey come through (31 minutes ago) - nikiniki on: “He Got Me Pregnant”: Nigerian Lady Accuses Pop..
[quote author=Baye77 link=topic=620085.msg6070563#msg6070563 date=1746914189] She didn't say .. (33 minutes ago) - nikiniki on: Heartbroken Father of 4 Recounts Sad Story of H..
raising bastards is as old as time. Most current parents, grandparents are bastards. Nothing has c.. (35 minutes ago) - Profman1 on: Biology Teacher Who Has Been Teaching For 18 Ye..
[quote author=gogoman link=topic=620151.msg6070665#msg6070665 date=1746983437]They are using AI to.. (41 minutes ago) - nikiniki on: Stunning Photos From The 11th Edition of the AM..
tailores are now in biz! (44 minutes ago)