Occupants Count Their Loses, Three Siblings Rescued As Fires Razes Building in Delta State

Date: 18-05-2024 8:42 am (2 weeks ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 18-05-2024 08:42 AM (2 weeks ago)

There was a fire outbreak at a storey building at the Obi Onuorah Crescent back of Okowe Plaza in Asaba, the Delta State capital.

During the inferno, three children were rescued.

When the PUNCH visited the fire scene on Friday, it was observed that the roof and the two apartments were razed down as the property worth millions of naira was damaged.

However, the cause of the fire was yet to be ascertained as at the time of filling this report

Speaking, a widow and mother of four children, Mrs Gloria Sado who wept profusely appealed to Nigerians to come to her aid.

She said, “I came back Thursday night around 9 pm when I saw a fire burning in our house.

“My three children were in the house, one went with me to market, thank God, it was a lot of effort for my children to be rescued. I didn’t know the cause of the fire

“All the three fire services that came did not have water to quench the fire, our property was burnt to ashes”

Also, her neighbor, Simon Amalimen, and father of two said, “I was in my apartment when I heard fire, fire, I came out and noticed that the fire was coming out from my neighbor’s apartment.

“When learned that the three children were inside the apartment sleeping, we immediately moved into the fire to rescue the children, then, the fire had to gut my apartment.

“Before we could rescue them, the fire had entered my apartment and my two children and my wife were rescued. Only the boxers I wear are the clothes I came out with”

He said before the third fire service could arrive, the two apartments and property had been burnt.

The victims were currently homeless as sympathizers were said to have gone to buy some clothes for them.

An official of the state fire service who did not want his name mentioned confirmed the incident.

Posted: at 18-05-2024 08:42 AM (2 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 18-05-2024 11:17 AM (2 weeks ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 18-05-2024 11:17 AM (2 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 18-05-2024 01:34 PM (2 weeks ago)
na wa oooooo
Posted: at 18-05-2024 01:34 PM (2 weeks ago) | Grande Master
- kp45 at 18-05-2024 08:30 PM (1 week ago)
Imagine three different fire service didn't come with enough water.
Posted: at 18-05-2024 08:30 PM (1 week ago) | Addicted Hero