FOOl? Lagos Airport Cleaner Finds N7.3M and Returns It To The Owner

Date: 25-04-2012 5:34 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 25-04-2012 05:34 PM (12 years ago)
Salami Ibrahim, a staff of the Nigerian Aviation Handling Company (NAHCO), who found and returned a wallet containing foreign currency totalling N7.3 million while cleaning an aeroplane has been rewarded for his honesty.

Ibrahim, a cabin cleaning team leader, found the wallet containing £25,000 and €5,000 inside an aircraft at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, (MMIA) Lagos, during a routine cleaning exercise.

Impressed with his show of honesty, the management of Turkish Airlines has rewarded Ibrahim with an all-expenses paid return trip to Istanbul, Turkey; despite the fact that the plane in question is not one of theirs.

Managing Director of the airline in Nigeria, Ali Bulut, said: "This is an act that should be rewarded and encouraged because it is good for the aviation industry in Nigeria. Even though the incident did not take place on Turkish Airlines' aircraft, we are happy that it happened at least in the industry.

Where I come from, good behaviour is rewarded even if it is not directly to you. We appreciate Ibrahim so much, and this is worthy of emulation for other aviation personnel that they must be trusted at all times and that good gesture such as this will surely be rewarded."

This is the second time that Ibrahim is returning money found while cleaning aircrafts. On September 11, 2009, he found another wallet in an aircraft containing cash and returned it to the owner. A letter of commendation was given to him by NAHCO then.

You can imagine the first time sef, na letter dem carry give the young man...Although dem no try well, he still went ahead with his honest lifestyle. Oya make u read on (sorry for interrupting)...

He expressed gratitude to Turkish Airlines for giving him the chance for the vacation. "When I found the wallet inside the aircraft while cleaning it, I submitted it to security and airline personnel; and the passenger came to collect the wallet in my presence. I want to thank Turkish Airlines for rewarding me on this," he said.

He was rewarded with an all-expenses paid return trip to Istanbul, Turkey by the management of Turkish Airlines. Do you think this reward was good enough? What about the owner of the money? The news report did not say anything about the owner giving him some reward too.

So let me ask you, "If you found N7.3 million and nobody is watching you, what would you do???"

Imagine what this huge amount of money can do in this difficult time - N7.3 million is no small cash at all. Just imagine what you can do with it, buy a house, invest in capital market, relocate to abuja, travels oversea, the list is endless.

This is one report that goes a long way to show that there are still huge number of good people in Nigeria.

Posted: at 25-04-2012 05:34 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- AareOnakakanfo at 25-04-2012 05:38 PM (12 years ago)
I so suprise that we still have this kind of a person in this country.
This is the kind of news that should be making the front pages.
Instead of giving useless national awards to crooks in business and government, this person should be commended for his actions.
Honesty is still and will remain the best policy anyday, anytime.

Posted: at 25-04-2012 05:38 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- marcopolo at 25-04-2012 05:48 PM (12 years ago)
Excuse me! What do you mean by been a fool for returning the wallet?
Posted: at 25-04-2012 05:48 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- DOGGHOUSE at 25-04-2012 05:50 PM (12 years ago)
Them get luck say nor be me see the money................
Posted: at 25-04-2012 05:50 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- AnnyhotSparkles at 25-04-2012 05:58 PM (12 years ago)
d aircraft cleaner is com4table wit his life...as 4 me, I dnt need any national award...phyuk it....if i can ask God 2 4gv me, thatz all i need & i'll thank Him 4 providing me with a "ram 4 d burnt offering" ....
Buh nigerians plz b4 u cheer dis "good" act, r u sure dis "good man" aint aware of d cctv camera watchng everywhere?  
Posted: at 25-04-2012 05:58 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Ukanwoko at 25-04-2012 06:00 PM (12 years ago)
ONLY GOD WILL REWARD HIM, CAN'T BELIEVE SUCH AN HONEST PERSON EXIST IN OUR COUNTRY.
Posted: at 25-04-2012 06:00 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- lee22 at 25-04-2012 06:06 PM (12 years ago)
no big deal ve done that before in holland airport Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 25-04-2012 06:06 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- JalanJalan at 25-04-2012 06:08 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: AnnyhotSparkles on 25-04-2012 05:58 PM
d aircraft cleaner is com4table wit his life...as 4 me, I dnt need any national award...fcuk it....if i can ask God 2 4gv me, thatz all i need & i'll thank Him 4 providing me with a "ram 4 d burnt offering" ....
Buh nigerians plz b4 u cheer dis "good" act, r u sure dis "good man" aint aware of d cctv camera watchng everywhere?  
  Even if there were cctv, some peeps might try to make the move..., make e be say dem catch am first! e go find story tell dem!!!!!!
Posted: at 25-04-2012 06:08 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- JalanJalan at 25-04-2012 06:10 PM (12 years ago)
In Nigeria the citizens are loyal, but the leadership are full of wankers and murderers................. imagine #1.4 trillion, #11 billion.................all stolen and dey dont want to return them, even though Nigerians know about it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 25-04-2012 06:10 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- JalanJalan at 25-04-2012 06:11 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: lee22 on 25-04-2012 06:06 PM
no big deal ve done that before in holland airport Smiley Smiley
   Tell them nah!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 25-04-2012 06:11 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- verah at 25-04-2012 06:16 PM (12 years ago)
whao d guy as a kind heart jus lik me..... me i hav sin a wallet of 7.3 billion bfor and i returned it......... but na fr dream sha no b real life   Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley

Posted: at 25-04-2012 06:16 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 25-04-2012 06:19 PM (12 years ago)
vera you too much, me i no go return that kind money  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin.........LOL
he has a good heart and God will reward him

Posted: at 25-04-2012 06:19 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- JalanJalan at 25-04-2012 06:19 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: verah on 25-04-2012 06:16 PM
whao d guy as a kind heart jus lik me..... me i hav sin a wallet of 7.3 billion bfor and i returned it......... but na fr dream sha no b real life   Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley

http://[flash=200,200][flash=200,200]you mean 7.3 billion Zimbabwe Dollars??????????[/flash][/flash]
Posted: at 25-04-2012 06:19 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bachelorette at 25-04-2012 06:21 PM (12 years ago)
Are u 4king kidding me? Return wetin? Dat guy na waste of sperm if u ask me. dat is manner 4rm above...

Posted: at 25-04-2012 06:21 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- globala at 25-04-2012 06:22 PM (12 years ago)
really? really?? really???

Posted: at 25-04-2012 06:22 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mizcollins1 at 25-04-2012 06:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: AareOnakakanfo on 25-04-2012 05:38 PM
I so suprise that we still have this kind of a person in this country.
This is the kind of news that should be making the front pages.
Instead of giving useless national awards to crooks in business and government, this person should be commended for his actions.
Honesty is still and will remain the best policy anyday, anytime.
you said it all my brother!!  Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 25-04-2012 06:23 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mizcollins1 at 25-04-2012 06:30 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Bachelorette on 25-04-2012 06:21 PM
Are u 4king kidding me? Return wetin? Dat guy na waste of sperm if u ask me. dat is manner 4rm above...
thats why you are you!! and he is him!!.....wonder why nothing as such has never come your wayyy!!!!!!!   Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-04-2012 06:30 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BendelArmedRobb at 25-04-2012 06:33 PM (12 years ago)
una too much!!! coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 25-04-2012 06:33 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Khalifa89 at 25-04-2012 06:43 PM (12 years ago)
Even if na for my dream i see that kind money i no go return am, If i return am for my dream and i wake up, I must make sure say i go back to the dream to correct my mistake.... If i tell my broda say i dream see that kind money and i know take am he fit kill me...
Posted: at 25-04-2012 06:43 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 25-04-2012 06:48 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: verah on 25-04-2012 06:16 PM

verah... you return money? if you do that make i die

Posted: at 25-04-2012 06:48 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8