Federal Government Commences Provision of 370000 Jobs Nation-Wide

Date: 12-06-2012 6:17 pm (11 years ago) | Author: psalmmy
[1] 2 3 4
- at 12-06-2012 06:17 PM (11 years ago)
The Minister of Finance, Dr Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, made the announcement at the flag-off of the Federal Government Community Service Scheme, held in Yola on Monday.

The project, which is under the Subsidy Reinvestment and Empowerment Programme (SURE-P), is part of the steps taken by President Goodluck Jonathan, to address the problem of youth unemployment.

“The programme is designed by President Goodluck Jonathan’s administration to create employment opportunities for up to 370, 000 women and youths yearly in the 37 states of the federation and the FCT, towards improving socio-economic infrastructure.

“To reduce the vulnerability of unskilled women and youths through exposure to income generating opportunities and to create good value systems in women and youths, through pre-engagement orientation sessions, ” Okonjo-Iweala said.

She explained that each state of the federation would benefit with about 10,000 jobs and every beneficiary would receive N10, 000 monthly.

Okonjo-Iweala, who expressed worries over the rate of unemployment in the country said that the country’s unemployment rate was still manageable, compared to some African and European countries.

Youth unemployment is now a global problem as well as a big issue, but for us, we have to look carefully on how to tackle this problem. For example, in South Africa and Spain the rate of unemployment is now over 50 per cent each, while in Nigeria, the rate of unemployment is about 47 per cent,” she said.

She explained that the main objective of the programme was aimed at reducing the current level of unemployment and harnessing manpower towards national development aspirations.

She noted that the scheme had three components, including community services scheme, graduate internship scheme and vocational skills training scheme.

Speaking, Gov. Murtala Nyako, said that no fewer than 50,000 unemployed women and youths across the state were appointed Special Assistants to the governor, with each of them earning N10, 000 monthly.

“As part of my administration’s efforts to reduce the rate of poverty and unemployment in the state, 20 farming and skills acquisition centres were established in all the 21 Local Government Areas of the state.

Three modern vocational and technical training centres were also established in the three senatorial zones of the state,” Nyako said.

Posted: at 12-06-2012 06:17 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- BendelArmedRobb at 12-06-2012 06:52 PM (11 years ago)
Mr painter kelly hansome don turn to PAINTER 4 Owerri IMO state .Kelechukwu clap 4 ur self I SAY NO BE UNA FAULF YOU ARE JUST jobless,... nonsense But do you yeah,and keep missing YAKUBU.......walk down the road and go hug TRANSFORMER...go boil stone..... ,its'll cure your sickness ....., MAKE UNA COME HELP ME SEE WHICH KIND STRONG HEAD PIKIN UNA BE HIA KPOMO UNA NO CHOP....,FISH UNA NO CHOP.....,...GOAT UNA CHOP UNA SAY UNA WAN BEEF..........una too much!!! coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read all una comment.    JOBLESS PEOPLE
Posted: at 12-06-2012 06:52 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- patbest at 12-06-2012 06:55 PM (11 years ago)
make dem do sharp sharp make poor people enjoy life before their death na
Posted: at 12-06-2012 06:55 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- jar84 at 12-06-2012 07:17 PM (11 years ago)
gud
Posted: at 12-06-2012 07:17 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mickky21 at 12-06-2012 07:22 PM (11 years ago)
Rubbish! Rubbish!! Rubbish!!!........I thought they have created the jobs already. When has a govt. in Nigeria kept a single promise??? Can someone plz tell me??? They shld stop deceiving and giving nigerian high hope 4 nothing. Why can't they create the jobs b4 boasting about it.  What is wrong with............THE FED. GOVT. HAVE CREATED 1 MILLION JOBS, INTERESTED CANDIDATES SHOULD APPLY............what is wrong with this kind of publication?Huh? Always counting the chicken b4 they hatched and at the end no chick will be hatched at all. not even one. Rubbish.
Posted: at 12-06-2012 07:22 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- habiziz at 12-06-2012 08:50 PM (11 years ago)
Oops never knew that
Posted: at 12-06-2012 08:50 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 12-06-2012 10:22 PM (11 years ago)
GOOD, FOR A START IS OK

Posted: at 12-06-2012 10:22 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- proly at 12-06-2012 10:50 PM (11 years ago)
dats gud
Posted: at 12-06-2012 10:50 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- SaintTall at 12-06-2012 11:23 PM (11 years ago)
10,000 naira a month; are they kidding? That is absolutely rubbish since the so called job wouldn't get them out of poverty.
Posted: at 12-06-2012 11:23 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- vivianbest33 at 12-06-2012 11:31 PM (11 years ago)
LORD SAVE US.
Posted: at 12-06-2012 11:31 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 13-06-2012 02:01 AM (11 years ago)
Blah, blah, blah, no action....

Posted: at 13-06-2012 02:01 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- toibeli at 13-06-2012 02:54 AM (11 years ago)
Seeing is believing Roll Eyes
Posted: at 13-06-2012 02:54 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- malvin2525 at 13-06-2012 02:59 AM (11 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 13-06-2012 02:59 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Delepuff at 13-06-2012 03:55 AM (11 years ago)
and now the m****dness goes on nd on... 10k per month. dts just 61usd.
Posted: at 13-06-2012 03:55 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- babydesire at 13-06-2012 06:24 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: BendelArmedRobb on 12-06-2012 06:52 PM
Mr painter kelly hansome don turn to PAINTER 4 Owerri IMO state .Kelechukwu clap 4 ur self I SAY NO BE UNA FAULF YOU ARE JUST jobless,... nonsense But do you yeah,and keep missing YAKUBU.......walk down the road and go hug TRANSFORMER...go boil stone..... ,its'll cure your sickness ....., MAKE UNA COME HELP ME SEE WHICH KIND STRONG HEAD PIKIN UNA BE HIA KPOMO UNA NO CHOP....,FISH UNA NO CHOP.....,...GOAT UNA CHOP UNA SAY UNA WAN BEEF..........una too much!!! coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read all una comment.    JOBLESS PEOPLE

YEYE TALK..ALWAYS TALKING RUBBISH 
Posted: at 13-06-2012 06:24 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dollypiper at 13-06-2012 06:48 AM (11 years ago)
Oh my graciuos God , this is shear madness  "She explained that each state of the federation would benefit with about 10,000 jobs and every beneficiary would receive N10, 000 monthly".can 10,000 jobs for each states contain the number of pple wallowing in poverty? or can she spend 10,000 naira in a day ?so this is what they have used all the money realised on subsidy removal to do? pls , can someone tell this pple, that when an official is not capable, or has failed in his or her expected duties, his or she is Due to Resign , it is only in Nigeria that pple do not resign.
Posted: at 13-06-2012 06:48 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- prosper1010 at 13-06-2012 07:21 AM (11 years ago)
LOL not yet ! i thought they could have provide the jobs
Posted: at 13-06-2012 07:21 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- henryemekaob at 13-06-2012 07:28 AM (11 years ago)
another apr  fool from federal government
Posted: at 13-06-2012 07:28 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- henryemekaob at 13-06-2012 07:30 AM (11 years ago)
okonji iweala again and her lies!!!!!!
Posted: at 13-06-2012 07:30 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- kennyades at 13-06-2012 07:44 AM (11 years ago)
10000naira,monthly or weekly salary,may thunder strike you all...
Posted: at 13-06-2012 07:44 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4