TO MY ROSE (A POEM)

Date: 28-06-2012 3:55 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Femi Olabisi
- at 28-06-2012 03:55 PM (12 years ago)
For long I searched endlessly
For years I peregrinated for a love so scarce
For you I had waited in great anticipation
For a love so true my heart yearned so desperately

Then in horizon you materialised
The blossoming beauty your being oozed
Touched my heart in profound desperation
The budding love I hitherto kept within
To maturity my love germinated for you

Your presence brought a great relief
Your love unchained my heart in chains.
Years of endless sojourning in search for love
Your love finally terminated.

For you I will trudge the world
For your I will give my world
For you I will forsake the world
For your love is pure and true.

©Femi Olabisi (February 2012)

Twitter: @ Femiolas
http://femiolas.wordpress.com
http://femiolabisi.blogspot.com

Posted: at 28-06-2012 03:55 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- HOPEA23 at 28-06-2012 04:21 PM (12 years ago)
Oh so touching
Rose where are you.... Your love is here

Posted: at 28-06-2012 04:21 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Reply
- 50scent at 28-06-2012 04:28 PM (12 years ago)
whr is 50kb that unromantic woman  Sad Sad Sad

Posted: at 28-06-2012 04:28 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Reply
- Adikpe at 28-06-2012 04:33 PM (12 years ago)
Well done newbie!
Posted: at 28-06-2012 04:33 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Reply
- Treasure2 at 28-06-2012 06:11 PM (12 years ago)
I dey here
Posted: at 28-06-2012 06:11 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
Reply
- jossy4reall at 29-06-2012 06:11 AM (12 years ago)
I C

Posted: at 29-06-2012 06:11 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
Reply