NZOGWU at 2-08-2012 01:29 AM (12 years ago) (m) there ‘re two main factors to be considered here,the individual intelligence and the system of assessment.as in any exam one can fail if one is not prepared or not capable of giving the right answer at that point in time.so it is natural for failure to come this way.
SELF-CONFIDENCE IS THE FIRST REQUISITE TO GREAT UNDERTAKINGS. Posted: at 2-08-2012 01:29 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming | |
ceejay58 at 2-08-2012 01:37 AM (12 years ago) (m) Dis is not fair,I dnt no where we're heading to, though d students are not perfect,but must blame is on d teachers for not teaching wel b/c mst of d teachers are ordinary O'level holders & one c'nt give wat he/she dosen't have, secondly is d markers who dosn't read pps work wel b/4 marking nonsense b/c dr wages depend on qty of papers/exam sheets each marks; dat is "D MORE U MARKED, D MORE WAGES U GET"dis maks them not to hav time to go through pps work wel especialy pp wit small handwriting. Our govt shld provide qualified teachers and markers also shld be paid equally so dat dey wil not be rushing out papers. By dis,I think our students results wil improve.
Do u have a very good proof of that? As much as i want to agree that some of our teachers need brushing up, the students themselves has got the greater roll to play, same goes to the parents at home. How many parents nowadays spends time with their wards to understand and help them with their academics? Paying a huge sum of money to some schools and extra moral classes for your kids isn't just enough, they need parental guidance as well. U need to visit cyber cafes and see how lots of Nigerian kids (some in their school uniforms) swaps these cafes while their mates are busy in their class rooms studying. Anyone who want to be useful for himself/herself would be, and those who choose to be "NFAs" would remain that way too. After all some of us did not use special centers or expos yet we never repeated any class during our time, we did write WAEC, GCE or JAMB twice. It's an individual thing. So the students must re-adjust or else their situation 'll become more complicated. Posted: at 2-08-2012 01:37 AM (12 years ago) | Hero | |
livingday at 2-08-2012 01:38 AM (12 years ago) (m) The shame of a country and government for impoverished educational system Posted: at 2-08-2012 01:38 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
ceejay58 at 2-08-2012 02:43 AM (12 years ago) (m) I saw some comments here that says "NIGERIA SHOULD INTRODUCE A SYSTEM OF EDUCATION THAT IS MORE OPEN, PRACTICAL AND RESULT ORIENTED"etc... So i ask, what system are we talking about here please? what kind of solution do u have? It's not enough saying the government should do this, the government should do that... the question is what kind of system of education are u talking about and how can it be actualized? No one is pro-offering solutions here. Honestly i refused to subscribe to the notion that the standard of education in the country is deteriorating, rather if anything it's now much better compare to what we had back in the 80s and early 90s. You now have the luxury of a more conducing learning centers. The school structures are now much more modernized, they have seats and desks and much improved test books. Add to that U ve got the Internet which can help u with your assignments, researches and lots more. These were things we did not have or were in short supply during our time. yet the level of failure then was by far very minimal compare to what we have now. How many high school students nowadays goes to the internet to make researches and do their assignments? They would rather prefer to watch pornographics, senseless music videos, Facebook, 2go and even scam other people in the process. All the know is sex sex sex. The problem lies with our new breeds of students. It's an individual thing. those who choose failure will fail and those who want to be useful 'll be. For instance a friend of mine back home in Lagos Nigeria complained that she paid over 30k naira for her nice's special center exams only for the little girl to come out with just 3 credits. Now the girl was the only one that failed among five of them that paid that amount. Can you imaging that? So you can see that this mass failure will continue to rise unless the students themselves rise and wake up from their laziness. Posted: at 2-08-2012 02:43 AM (12 years ago) | Hero | |
un9ja-9ja at 2-08-2012 02:44 AM (12 years ago) (m) wetin i for add to all these comments o...ok ok, see as dis post expose my people dem...OLODOS begin support the 80% OLODOS wey fail and BRILLIANT PEOPLE say make OLODOS try harder to pass LOL...funny naija people dem, una no go kill me!....abeg i no fit laugh!!! Posted: at 2-08-2012 02:44 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming | |
malvin2525 at 2-08-2012 03:18 AM (12 years ago) (m) Posted: at 2-08-2012 03:18 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
livinsaint at 2-08-2012 03:50 AM (12 years ago) (m) too bad Posted: at 2-08-2012 03:50 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming | |
Bj1st at 2-08-2012 04:26 AM (12 years ago) (m) CONGRATULATIONS TO THE STUDENTS WHO REFUSED TO STUDY AND LEARN BUT PIGGING ON BB, CHATING ON FACEBOOK, WATCHING MOVIES FORMING BIG BOYS AND GIRLS UPON ZERO E.T.C AND WAITING FOR ORIJO TO COME OUT BELIEVING TO PASS IN THEIR EXAM WITHOUT STUDING AND ALSO SHAME TO OUR USELESS GOVT WHO REFUSED TO ENCOURAGE IN EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM. Posted: at 2-08-2012 04:26 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming | |
Senegal at 2-08-2012 04:38 AM (12 years ago) (m) Reply |
Shydaimma at 2-08-2012 06:04 AM (12 years ago) (f) Academic exam is not necessary for success,because we are surrounded by open-ended problems in real life. Stress and anxiety is very common as a consequence of examinations preparation and pressures from teachers and lecturers towards students. Exams should be held when needed,maybe after few classes and when needed to rate the progress of the students.
supported
okies na since you need my website here is it www.shydaimma.....Dat's oll wait!!!!!! dat's oll Posted: at 2-08-2012 06:04 AM (12 years ago) | Hero | |
dickman2 at 2-08-2012 06:57 AM (12 years ago) (m) ok ooooooooooooooh..boyfriend and girlfriend no let them read..them dey for BB all day ... Posted: at 2-08-2012 06:57 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
athena at 2-08-2012 07:06 AM (12 years ago) (f) this a malady Posted: at 2-08-2012 07:06 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming | |
dlimelite at 2-08-2012 07:36 AM (12 years ago) (f) Academic exam is not necessary for success,because we are surrounded by open-ended problems in real life. Stress and anxiety is very common as a consequence of examinations preparation and pressures from teachers and lecturers towards students. Exams should be held when needed,maybe after few classes and when needed to rate the progress of the students.
TRUE TALK Posted: at 2-08-2012 07:36 AM (12 years ago) | Hero | |
dlimelite at 2-08-2012 07:37 AM (12 years ago) (f) Reply |
dlimelite at 2-08-2012 07:39 AM (12 years ago) (f) Reply |
dlimelite at 2-08-2012 07:40 AM (12 years ago) (f) It is really unfair to put an end to students dream all because they failed English or mathematics. Short courses and practical centers should be introduces instead of making it compulsory for everyone to go through the same routine. Nigerians are talented in different ways, Not being spectacular in academical exams shouldn't be considered a failure. A lot of students don't even belong to the class rooms. We should have a means of discovering potential talents in the primary schools. The world is changing everyday,and we should learn to adapt rather than keep using the same system of the 1960s on the new generation kids. Rather than paying the chines to construct rail ways,electronics and roads,we should give our students the opportunity to learn and excel in those fields.
WELL SAID Posted: at 2-08-2012 07:40 AM (12 years ago) | Hero | |
dlimelite at 2-08-2012 07:42 AM (12 years ago) (f) ISN`T BETTER WE BEGIN LECTURING IN VERNACULAR, FOR BETTER UNDERSTANDING N RETENTIVE MEMORY?  Good point Posted: at 2-08-2012 07:42 AM (12 years ago) | Hero | |
dlimelite at 2-08-2012 07:51 AM (12 years ago) (f) CONGRATULATIONS TO THE STUDENTS WHO REFUSED TO STUDY AND LEARN BUT PIGGING ON BB, CHATING ON FACEBOOK, WATCHING MOVIES FORMING BIG BOYS AND GIRLS UPON ZERO E.T.C AND WAITING FOR ORIJO TO COME OUT BELIEVING TO PASS IN THEIR EXAM WITHOUT STUDING AND ALSO SHAME TO OUR USELESS GOVT WHO REFUSED TO ENCOURAGE IN EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM.
"Pinging" not Pigging. See technology has affected you too Posted: at 2-08-2012 07:51 AM (12 years ago) | Hero | |
PHINO at 2-08-2012 08:04 AM (12 years ago) (m) I SAW THIS KIND OR POST HERE THIS TIME LAT YEAR WITH SAME PHOTO AND SHIT Posted: at 2-08-2012 08:04 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming | |
Bros i no gree with you 4 dis one, our leaders got nothing to do with this, no bi dem tell dis kids say mek dey spend more time on facebook than their studies, parents should train their children, and stop running after money
my dear u too day talk of fb if they no dey 4 fb na only u go dey there? i 1dwe if u sabi how to use ordinary fone ooo Posted: at 2-08-2012 08:06 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming | |