Davido Denied UK Visa, Drops Out of Dbanj’s UK Show, Releases Statement

Date: 27-08-2012 1:53 am (11 years ago) | Author: franel
[1] 2 3 4
- at 27-08-2012 01:53 AM (11 years ago)
«§» 27 August 2012

Fast Rising Nigeria Musician, Davido has pulled out of Dbanj’s August 27th UK show (Yep, the show is TODAY). He issued this statement two days ago:

TO ALL MY FANS IN THE UNITED KINGDOM (UK), WHO I VERY MUCH APPRECIATE,

I regret to let you know that I will not be performing along side my most respected big brother and friend D’BANJ at the scheduled show of August 27, 2012 in London.

I am both a Nigerian citizen, as well as an American citizen, I carry both the Nigerian and the American passports. As an American citizen, I do not require a visa to enter the United Kingdom, however I require a work permit in the UK for any paid performance such as the scheduled August 27, 2012 in London, that is the law in the United Kingdom. I applied for a work permit at the British Embassy in Abuja/Lagos but unfortunately up till the close of business on Friday August 24, 2012 I was unable to obtain a work permit, as a result I have to cancel my performance and my trip to the United Kingdom altogether. I apologize for the inconvenience and the disappointment, but be rest assured that I will make it up to you all on a future date. You will agree with me that it is better to be law abiding at all times and in every jurisdictions. Finally, please go out en mass to support the Koko Master (D’BANJ) and have a wonderful night on August 27, 2012.

Posted: at 27-08-2012 01:53 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- deboalabi262 at 27-08-2012 02:27 AM (11 years ago)
Noted....

Posted: at 27-08-2012 02:27 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 27-08-2012 02:47 AM (11 years ago)
Okay, but how are we sure it's not your rude behavior that made them deny you the permit? well it also happens to footballers too, sometimes ago, it affected a formal Chelsea footballer, ALEX on his move from PSV to CHELSEA and he had to be sent back to PSV on a year loan before the permit was issued. Davido why can't you beat up the officials like the way you beat up your girlfriend?

Posted: at 27-08-2012 02:47 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Adego1 at 27-08-2012 03:26 AM (11 years ago)
mtcheeew will this change the price of garri in the market  Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 27-08-2012 03:26 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- EmekaBlue at 27-08-2012 05:18 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Adego1 on 27-08-2012 03:26 AM
mtcheeew will this change the price of garri in the market  Angry Angry Angry
lolzz....i wonda o
Posted: at 27-08-2012 05:18 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vantheo at 27-08-2012 05:58 AM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 27-08-2012 05:58 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- exever100 at 27-08-2012 06:18 AM (11 years ago)
u r both naija n yankee citizen blablabla n so what??big hiss
Posted: at 27-08-2012 06:18 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- azimibraun at 27-08-2012 06:57 AM (11 years ago)
May b jst 2baba and a few other.. They all rise fast and crash fast. I dnt even hear of the cheap cheap poorly talented naija artiste I heard abt 3yrs ago. Pls wia is dt boy Ice prince again sef? I guess sinking in d abyss like d rest of dem.
Posted: at 27-08-2012 06:57 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- stev200 at 27-08-2012 07:12 AM (11 years ago)
RUDE boy......that is why u need to bow down, so that you can survive.....Its all about ur ..................
Posted: at 27-08-2012 07:12 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- lanudja at 27-08-2012 07:26 AM (11 years ago)
Fish brain wey some ppl get no fit make the think straight.. I dnt see what rude got 2 do wit his explanation... Hissssssssss
Posted: at 27-08-2012 07:26 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- lanudja at 27-08-2012 07:28 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 27-08-2012 02:47 AM
Okay, but how are we sure it's not your rude behavior that made them deny you the permit? well it also happens to footballers too, sometimes ago, it affected a formal Chelsea footballer, ALEX on his move from PSV to CHELSEA and he had to be sent back to PSV on a year loan before the permit was issued. Davido why can't you beat up the officials like the way you beat up your girlfriend?
Stop hating Davido... Re u a saint? Hissssss
Posted: at 27-08-2012 07:28 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 27-08-2012 07:39 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 27-08-2012 07:39 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 27-08-2012 07:54 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on 27-08-2012 07:28 AM
I don't hate Davido, infact, I am one of his fans but his behavior a times always cast some kind of shadows over his career...he is an ambitious guy but too pompous...take it or leave it. 

He needs to be lectured on how to thread softly.

Posted: at 27-08-2012 07:54 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Solidstonez at 27-08-2012 09:03 AM (11 years ago)
NA THEM SABI

Posted: at 27-08-2012 09:03 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Yenrin at 27-08-2012 09:41 AM (11 years ago)
http://.com/*****?page=act%2Fref&invcod=11629
Posted: at 27-08-2012 09:41 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Dienedal at 27-08-2012 09:42 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on 27-08-2012 07:28 AM
He ain't hating on Davido...He just said the simple fact
Posted: at 27-08-2012 09:42 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- richi192 at 27-08-2012 09:45 AM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Grin Cheesy Lips Sealed

Posted: at 27-08-2012 09:45 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 27-08-2012 09:45 AM (11 years ago)
Ok, make he stay back na for him papa land
Posted: at 27-08-2012 09:45 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 27-08-2012 09:52 AM (11 years ago)
ok Smiley Smiley

Posted: at 27-08-2012 09:52 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- aso4life1 at 27-08-2012 10:12 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Dienedal on 27-08-2012 09:42 AM
He ain't hating on Davido...He just said the simple fact
Thanks my Brother, Davido needs to grow up cos he is a celebrity now

Posted: at 27-08-2012 10:12 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

3. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

4. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

5. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

6. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

7. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

8. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

9. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

12. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

13. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

14. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor