The Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG) - Kaduna Province 11 - sees the Bible as a better marriage symbol for married couples than wedding rings, an official of the church said Saturday [Oct. 20] in Kaduna.
The official, Mrs Aanuoluwani Olaniyan, who is wife of the Pastor in charge of the Kaduna Province 11, made the disclosure while presenting a paper titled “Family Affairs”.
She presented the paper at the 2012 Province-based Ministers’ Conference in Kaduna.
Olaniyan said the church uses the Bible, which encompasses “the word of God which cannot change’’, as marriage symbol.
“Wedding rings can be changed, removed or lost, but the word of God which are contained in the Bible cannot be changed, altered or lost”, she said.
The official urged intending couples to adhere to all the rules and guiding principles of RCCG-sanctioned wedding before going into marriage.
“The Redeemed Church can call off any wedding that will not conform to its principles which are godly principles”, she said.
Posted: at 20-10-2012 06:57 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
The word of God which are contained in the Bible cannot be changed, altered or lost”, REALLLLLLLLLLLLLYYYYYYYYYY??? watch this:- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OVJjmj6FPXM#
Posted: at 20-10-2012 08:21 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
LEAVE D RING WEY WE KNOW OHHH;WE CAN ADD BIBLE ON TOP
Well said, the man of God is making sence though, because we can also add the bibleTHE WORD OF GOD as witness to the wedding, because it may help cement the wedding
Posted: at 21-10-2012 01:57 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
LEAVE D RING WEY WE KNOW OHHH;WE CAN ADD BIBLE ON TOP
Well said, the man of God is making sence though, because we can also add the bibleTHE WORD OF GOD as witness to the wedding, because it may help cement the wedding
Posted: at 21-10-2012 01:57 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming