He Didn't Attend a Higher Institution, Should i Accept Him?. (Page 5)

Date: 28-01-2013 2:46 pm (11 years ago) | Author: uduak Sophia Monday
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 11
- Nicksam at 29-01-2013 09:21 AM (11 years ago)
SOPHIE SOPHIE SOPHIE HOW MANY TIMES DID I CALLED YOU  Roll Eyes ARE YOU GOING TO MARRY SCHOOL OR LOVE CAN'T YOU GRAB THAT OPPORTUNITE THAT HAVE JUST COME TO YOU PLEASE DON'T MISBEHAVE  Roll Eyes I LIKE YOU THAT'S WHY AM TELLING YOU THIS OOOO
Posted: at 29-01-2013 09:21 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 29-01-2013 09:23 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 29-01-2013 09:23 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- ocheme1966 at 29-01-2013 09:30 AM (11 years ago)
Well let me use myself as an example, I don't have the opportunity of going to higher education,
 my wife knows that too well, she is HND holder working in nice place, before I met her, she just break up from
one educated guy, who was a young manager than,  but she knows am dependable and God fearing
guy, her friend nearly talk her out of the marriage, but today those her friends wish they marry a man like me, after 15 years
of marriage, am now MBA holder, my both degree from Colorado Technology University US, an America resident,
working in oil and gas industry in the States, she now turned to a big time business lady, we started from
one rented bedroom, with her car, but today, numbers of cars and houses to mention few.  
  That na small story,  make dat one teach you small sense ooo sister certificate.
Bro. Alex  
Posted: at 29-01-2013 09:30 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Cynty4real at 29-01-2013 09:36 AM (11 years ago)
Na God sef me cari abeg u if u no want d guy
plenti girls dey oo. pls get back to me.
Sophie baby dis tin na u abi na fr anoda person u dey talkam.
Posted: at 29-01-2013 09:36 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Cynty4real at 29-01-2013 09:38 AM (11 years ago)
Bro Alex tank u fr dat advice no mind naija girls
Posted: at 29-01-2013 09:38 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- joy201016 at 29-01-2013 09:44 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 28-01-2013 06:04 PM
if the issue of education is bothering you, then bring up the issue.
how difficult is it for a woman to ask a guy about his childhood or teenage school years?
lay all your cards on the table before you accept any marriage proposal.
if you strongly believe that a lack of a higher educational level is a big no no for you, then
don't move forward in the relationship. but if you can live with it, then don't hold it against him in the future.

GBAM!!!!!!!
Posted: at 29-01-2013 09:44 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 29-01-2013 09:49 AM (11 years ago)
There are numerous educated fools.
Men of high societal pedigree.....with Degrees and Awards.
But when it comes to issues of life,

There's no guarantee that those things can ensure a blissful union.
School will not cease to exist the moment you marry him.
What about his person? Is he willing to learn?
Is He hardworking? Is he Smart?
Is He intelligent? How does He reason?

Do not fall for the "certificate" trap. Focus on his person.
Maybe God brought you His way so you can encourage him to take steps in the direction you've taken also.
Maybe....you could make him become "Certified"  

It's your future....The earlier you talk about it, the better. Find out what his plans are.....and be sure you can be comfortable with them for the rest of your life (If he asks you to marry)
Posted: at 29-01-2013 09:49 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-01-2013 09:56 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: zoe61 on 28-01-2013 07:11 PM
nice post kudos; education has notting to do with love

thanks  Kiss Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 29-01-2013 09:56 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-01-2013 09:57 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Wysetots on 29-01-2013 09:49 AM
There are numerous educated fools.
Men of high societal pedigree.....with Degrees and Awards.
But when it comes to issues of life,

There's no guarantee that those things can ensure a blissful union.
School will not cease to exist the moment you marry him.
What about his person? Is he willing to learn?
Is He hardworking? Is he Smart?
Is He intelligent? How does He reason?

Do not fall for the "certificate" trap. Focus on his person.
Maybe God brought you His way so you can encourage him to take steps in the direction you've taken also.
Maybe....you could make him become "Certified"  

It's your future....The earlier you talk about it, the better. Find out what his plans are.....and be sure you can be comfortable with them for the rest of your life (If he asks you to marry)

thanks dear  Kiss

Posted: at 29-01-2013 09:57 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-01-2013 10:10 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 29-01-2013 06:51 AM
madam, there are so many drop out who are now more successful than the educated ones, some are, DBANJ, PASUMA, BILL GATE, ROMAN ABRAHAMOVICS, The list goes on...if you think it's true love, why not accept him?

Posted: at 29-01-2013 10:10 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-01-2013 10:16 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aniesdo on 28-01-2013 09:04 PM
Talk to God about it, from all indications he seem to be an ideal husband.

thanks dear

Posted: at 29-01-2013 10:16 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-01-2013 10:18 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: tunlanastar on 28-01-2013 08:36 PM
His very ok for U̶̲̥̅̊ bt pray to God to guide U̶̲̥̅̊ through, cos only God knws his mind,  Α̲̅πϑ  the mind of humanbeing can nt de judge according to action or behaviour. I pray God will guide U̶̲̥̅̊  Α̲̅πϑ  keep U̶̲̥̅̊ through.

Amen  Cool

Posted: at 29-01-2013 10:18 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-01-2013 10:19 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: osamabinladin on 28-01-2013 06:03 PM
Grab am sharp sharp ! time no dey ooooo

Posted: at 29-01-2013 10:19 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-01-2013 10:20 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: wynterpaul on 29-01-2013 12:20 AM
My sister, don't miss dis great opportunity . May ppl are begging God 4 it . U said his English is ok,then what else r u searching ? He can still go back 2 skol if u both decided on that ,education has no barrier . Gudluck.

Cheesy Cool Cool

Posted: at 29-01-2013 10:20 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-01-2013 10:21 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 28-01-2013 03:22 PM

there is always first time in every thing na, i will rather advice you not to miss a golden chancee oooo, opportunity at times come but once ooo

Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked  Cool

Posted: at 29-01-2013 10:21 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-01-2013 10:22 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: tanglefree on 28-01-2013 03:59 PM
Sophie baby, i use to like you.But no let me come vex for you.

Did you not read about the professor that murdered his wife.

Please accept the guy if he has all the good qualities.this is marriage!

It takes more than going to school to be a good husband.

Cool Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 29-01-2013 10:22 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-01-2013 10:24 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: DMG17 on 28-01-2013 04:23 PM
EDUCATION DOESN'T MAKE ANYONE IMPORTANT, USEFUL OR A HERO. EDUCATION IS NOT ALWAYS A GUARANTEE TO ANYONE'S SUCCESS. THOUGH,  IT IS A LIFE TIME INSURANCE. ONE GOOD THING YOU SAID WHICH IGNITED MY INTEREST ON THE ISSUE IS THAT, YOU SAID; "The guy is God fearing" BELIEVE ME, THAT IS A HUGE CREDIT TO YOU AND EVEN ENOUGH FOR YOU TO GO WITH THE FOLLOW, WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK IN A MATTER RELATED TO MARRIAGE? IN OTHER WORDS, THE FEAR OF GOD IS YOUR TICKET TO MARRIAGE, AND NOT EDUCATION OR SOMEONE ATTENDING SOME INSTITUTION.

Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 29-01-2013 10:24 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-01-2013 10:25 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sprinter on 28-01-2013 04:17 PM
 These are list of guys who drop out of School  ......   Bill Gates – US
Mark Zuckerberg – US
Lawrence Ellison – US
Eike Batista – Brazil
Michael Dell – US
Marc Rich – US
Ty Warner – US
Gautam Adani – India
Micky Jagtiani – India
Shahid Balwa – India
Subhash Chandra – India
Vinod Goenka – India
PNC Menon – India
Roman Abramovich – Russia
Sheldon Adelson – US
Amancio Ortega – Spain

these guys drop out of school or didn't even attend school,  because school was not there thing , but has the brain to invent gadget ,website, create job etc that the Graduate, Master Degree Holder, PHD could not even think about. these school dropout are now employing & Paying your fellow Graduate Ass ,Which means they you smarter than you Graduate who spent 4 - 5 years in the University doing , GOD knows what .
please my sister do not turn him down. you never Know where GOD wants to Bless you.

thanks dear

Posted: at 29-01-2013 10:25 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 29-01-2013 10:29 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: candela on 28-01-2013 05:14 PM
Reject him if his lack of education makes him unbearable to stay with. Remember, you are after your happiness and not societal pressures to get married.

k

Posted: at 29-01-2013 10:29 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- laydeelaracraft at 29-01-2013 10:42 AM (11 years ago)
Too early to talk marriage with this guy. Yes he is a nice guy and he loves his family. Big tick! But yall need to lay your cards on th table, ask him that question, be open to share you goals and plans with him. If after that conversation, if you both still happy with how things are then you can talk marriage.

Following your convo, he may turn into an unsecrured brat that translates everything you say as having a dig at him cuz of yur education. You may develop a complex and lose or respect for him.
Posted: at 29-01-2013 10:42 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 11

1. Baba Ijesha: Court Of Appeal To Review Rape Conviction Of Nollywood Star, Olanrewaju James

2. You Bit The Fingers That Fed You - Actress Hilda Dokubo Shades Gospel Singer Mercy Chinwo

3. JUST IN: Former Aviation Minister, Hadi Sirika Arrested by EFCC Over The Nigeria Air Fraud

4. Eniola Badmus Sparks Mixed Reactions as She Shows Off The Interior of Her House (VID)

5. Ex Kogi Gov,Yahaya Bello Demanded EFCC To Interrogate Him In His Village – EFCC Boss, Olukoyede

6. ‘There’d Have Been Casualties’ – EFCC Boss Reveals Why Yahaya Bello's Arrest Failed

7. UNN Suspends Sex-For-Grade Lecturer In Viral Video

8. Nollywood Actress, Faithia Williams Mourns Death Of Her Father

9. Everton v Liverpool: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence