N4billion Budgeted For Patience Jonathan's Project Is Unnecessary (Page 6)

Date: 01-02-2013 1:19 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9
- okuboye at 2-02-2013 01:23 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Rihannaaa on  1-02-2013 02:03 PM
Idiots !! It is when it comes to women affair when una no fit chop anything u realized office of First Lady is frivolous. Why can't a First Lady have her own office? So if US First Ladies don't have offices, that automatically means our Nigerian First Ladies should not have as well? Moronic leaders !!
see Mumu....
Posted: at 2-02-2013 01:23 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- italianjob at 2-02-2013 01:31 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Rihannaaa on  1-02-2013 02:23 PM
Ego of course !!
Wetin wan hear? Ego, money, cash, owo, quidi, all of them must be there.
Posted: at 2-02-2013 01:31 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 2-02-2013 01:32 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 2-02-2013 01:32 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Rihannaaa at 2-02-2013 01:35 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: okuboye on  2-02-2013 01:23 PM
see Mumu....
See amoeba

Posted: at 2-02-2013 01:35 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Rihannaaa at 2-02-2013 01:38 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Henrygud on  2-02-2013 11:28 AM
You are a fool,so they should approve 4billion to build an office.What kind of human are you?
And u are a retarded monkey. Did I direct my comment to u? Stupid faggot !!

Posted: at 2-02-2013 01:38 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- suredon2011 at 2-02-2013 01:44 PM (11 years ago)
stupid decision
Posted: at 2-02-2013 01:44 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 2-02-2013 02:10 PM (11 years ago)
yes
Posted: at 2-02-2013 02:10 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- Kenila at 2-02-2013 02:48 PM (11 years ago)
eh 4billion juz 4 d first lady's office when the masses r suffering no good roads,water not to talk of electricity dat a vewi ridiculous idea
Posted: at 2-02-2013 02:48 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- uniquep at 2-02-2013 03:02 PM (11 years ago)
na wa oooooooooooo,4billion 4 wat?an office?U THIS NIGERIAN LEADERS ARE VERY STUPID,MR JONATHAN U R OUT OF UR SENSES,SO ur wife ve nt stop controlling u abi?nigerians r out der crying 4 help,crying 4 money,crying 4 shelter,crying 4 d government 2 do sumtin about their situation and here we r buliding 4billion naira 4 ordinary office for greedy first lady?doesn't she ve a office she has been using 4 d past 2 to 3 yrs she has become the first lady of nigeria?my prayer is dat as GOD liveth u would not live to carry out such plans,AMEN.
Posted: at 2-02-2013 03:02 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- skatadennuchi at 2-02-2013 03:04 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: soul2020 on  1-02-2013 02:21 PM
Where 2 or 3 Yoruba people are gathered IJEBU GARRI must be there, where 2 or 3 Isoko people are gathered OGOGORO must be there, where 2 or 3 Hausa men are gathered GWORO must be there, where 2 or 3 Calaber people are gathered DOG MEAT must be there then where 2 or 3 Igbo men are gathered what must be there?
[/quAgbu
Posted: at 2-02-2013 03:04 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- 1ola at 2-02-2013 04:08 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: wireless_radio on  1-02-2013 01:19 PM
The N4 billion vote in the 2013 budget of the Federal Capital Territory for the First Lady Mission, which is Dame Patience Jonathan's project. The N4 billion is for building a mission office for the First Lady.

The budget was reviewed yesterday by Senators ,apparently they were against the expenditure.

This was what one of the senators said:
Senator Babajide Omoworare  ‘The Women Development Centre is there for the use of the First Lady to do anything she wants to do and I'm not aware that there's a First Ladies Mission in the US where we copied the presidential system of government. There's no such building in South Africa or Ghana that is our neighbour
Senator Babjide Ojudu said:

I'm worried and I hope that those of us who are leaders in this country do not take the youths for granted. How can we vote N4 billion for office of the First Lady? I just pray and hope that this does not get to the public because if it does, we are in trouble. Nigerians will not forgive us for appropriating money for an office that doesn't exist in Nigeria. All of us sitting here must not allow this thing go through’

We keep on slandering this woman's name, even if 100billion is used to build the  house, it does not belong to her, when the term of the President expires, she will have to leave the house, the house belong to Nigeria no matter who turn out to be the first lady then can use it.  Not that I am supporting the project, but it is unfair to call the house  Jonathan's wife house.  He will only be president till his presidency expires which is going to be next 2 or 3 years, at that time the house may  not be finished , so Dame may not even live in it.
Posted: at 2-02-2013 04:08 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 2-02-2013 04:09 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 2-02-2013 04:09 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- tonychuks84 at 2-02-2013 04:26 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: soul2020 on  1-02-2013 02:21 PM
Where 2 or 3 Yoruba people are gathered IJEBU GARRI must be there, where 2 or 3 Isoko people are gathered OGOGORO must be there, where 2 or 3 Hausa men are gathered GWORO must be there, where 2 or 3 Calaber people are gathered DOG MEAT must be there then where 2 or 3 Igbo men are gathered what must be there?
4 1 9  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 2-02-2013 04:26 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 2-02-2013 04:59 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 2-02-2013 04:59 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osarobo62 at 2-02-2013 06:26 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: 1ola on  2-02-2013 04:08 PM
We keep on slandering this woman's name, even if 100billion is used to build the  house, it does not belong to her, when the term of the President expires, she will have to leave the house, the house belong to Nigeria no matter who turn out to be the first lady then can use it.  Not that I am supporting the project, but it is unfair to call the house  Jonathan's wife house.  He will only be president till his presidency expires which is going to be next 2 or 3 years, at that time the house may  not be finished , so Dame may not even live in it.
the problem is not just the  mission house. believe me,of dat 4billlion naira, only half would be spent on the building.
the other half goes to private pockets.
then when a new first lady comes in, she would now request  another 1 billion naira to renovate that same building.
it is a vicious circle of corruption
Posted: at 2-02-2013 06:26 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- PidginMOUTH at 2-02-2013 06:37 PM (11 years ago)
the hot amala with pepper soup gbegir and ewedu wey i dey chop hia pass my nose comot as i read dis Naija una too much oo
Posted: at 2-02-2013 06:37 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 2-02-2013 07:01 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 2-02-2013 07:01 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- PidginMOUTH at 2-02-2013 07:04 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 2-02-2013 07:04 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Senegal at 2-02-2013 07:33 PM (11 years ago)
yeye dey smell
Posted: at 2-02-2013 07:33 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 2-02-2013 07:47 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 2-02-2013 07:47 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9

1. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

2. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

3. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

6. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

7. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

9. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

10. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

11. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

12. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State