Domestic Abuse: How My Fiance Poured A Pot Of Boiling Stew On Me [Photo]

Date: 14-02-2013 12:08 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 14-02-2013 12:08 PM (11 years ago)
 A 27-year-old woman, Mary Sunday, has been in the hospital bed at Igbobi Orthopaedic Hospital seven months after she was allegedly attacked by her fiancé, Corporal Isaac Gbanwuan, with a pot of boiling stew and a lighted stove. It was learnt that Sunday had lost her ears due to the attack.

According to Mary:

“I have known Gbanwuan for a while, while I was still a student at the University of Nigeria, Nsukka, but it wasn’t until our marriage introduction in 2011 that I moved in with him at the Pedro Police Barracks, Lagos.
    “On the day I was assaulted, Gbanwuan and I went to see our doctor. We had some health issues. While we were on our way back home, I made a phone call. Immediately we got home, Gbanwuan started querying me. He accused me of keeping lovers and claimed the person I called was my lover.
    “I tried to explain to him that it was my sister I called, but Gbanwuam was not listening. He began to beat me,”
    “Then to the horror of those who tried to intervene, Gbanwuan seized his neighbour’s cooking stove on which was a pot of boiling stew, emptying the entire contents on me.
    “I don’t know for how long I was unconscious but I was later told that I was in a coma for seven days. I learnt the stove also exploded after Gbanwuan threw it with the boiling soup at me.
    “I was first rushed to a private hospital at Bariga before I was eventually transferred to Igbobi hospital.
    “I couldn’t tell my family for a while because I could not use my hands; they were sort of stuck to my chest. It was after much treatment, that I was able to use my hands and call my family.”

...but when PUNCH Metro contacted Gbanwaun, he denied causing any harm to his fiancée.

He said,

“What Mary has told you are all lies. She has been going about saying all sorts of things about me.
    “That is how she wrote a petition through her lawyer to the Lagos State Police Command. Anyway, the matter is already being investigated by the command"

Posted: at 14-02-2013 12:08 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Noble12 at 14-02-2013 12:20 PM (11 years ago)
Wickedness
Posted: at 14-02-2013 12:20 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Demiroee at 14-02-2013 12:27 PM (11 years ago)
Wicked man and he's still denying it!
Posted: at 14-02-2013 12:27 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- youngrashy at 14-02-2013 12:34 PM (11 years ago)
D guy name sef sound scary,he-goat
Posted: at 14-02-2013 12:34 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 14-02-2013 12:36 PM (11 years ago)
this man dey mad ooh..
Posted: at 14-02-2013 12:36 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 14-02-2013 12:36 PM (11 years ago)
just phone call.nawa ooh..some men self..
Posted: at 14-02-2013 12:36 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xband at 14-02-2013 12:38 PM (11 years ago)
She suppose to have been celebrating valentine with him today but the opposite is the case. Ladies stop bragging about your bf, he can turn out to be a devil any moment before you.
Posted: at 14-02-2013 12:38 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- mary11 at 14-02-2013 12:42 PM (11 years ago)
An unkind

Posted: at 14-02-2013 12:42 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ezchusa at 14-02-2013 12:44 PM (11 years ago)
Very good. Lesson to all ladies living with a man that is not your husband. Nowadays once you tell a lady i will marry you tomorrow she will move into your house with all her property

Posted: at 14-02-2013 12:44 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maryclaret at 14-02-2013 12:49 PM (11 years ago)
How and why people do these things, I will never understand it! He cannot deny it as there were witnesses there. Afterall, was it not a neighbor's pot of stew and stove he thrown on her? Nonsense man.

Posted: at 14-02-2013 12:49 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maryclaret at 14-02-2013 12:51 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ezchusa on 14-02-2013 12:44 PM
Very good. Lesson to all ladies living with a man that is not your husband. Nowadays once you tell a lady i will marry you tomorrow she will move into your house with all her property

What are u talking about? That's still not an excuse for what he did, husband or not. Infact, the fact that she isn't his should even be more of a reason why he should not have done it.

Posted: at 14-02-2013 12:51 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eyanyi at 14-02-2013 12:55 PM (11 years ago)
Thats man inhumanity to Woman
Posted: at 14-02-2013 12:55 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- tanglefree at 14-02-2013 12:56 PM (11 years ago)

The issue here is that a man had the heart to do this to a fellow being!

It does not matter weather they were married or not,sister,mother,father,brother or whatever.

It is simply crazy to act this way!
Posted: at 14-02-2013 12:56 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tanglefree at 14-02-2013 12:59 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: maryclaret on 14-02-2013 12:51 PM
What are u talking about? That's still not an excuse for what he did, husband or not. Infact, the fact that she isn't his should even be more of a reason why he should not have done it.

Don't mind the dumb a**
Posted: at 14-02-2013 12:59 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezchusa at 14-02-2013 01:09 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: maryclaret on 14-02-2013 12:51 PM
Really??? She said she couldnt call her family because of the wound but let me tell you the truth, her reason for not calling her family all this while was because she was ashame to tell her family she sustained such wound from a boy friend, a guy her family might not even know. Serves her right

Posted: at 14-02-2013 01:09 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezchusa at 14-02-2013 01:15 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: tanglefree on 14-02-2013 12:59 PM
Don't mind the dumb a**
Wow! Am not surprise you are supporting the girl. Birds of the same feathers. Your own day na ACID the guy go pour on that your rotten face. Idiot

Posted: at 14-02-2013 01:15 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nonsovin at 14-02-2013 02:08 PM (11 years ago)
Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-02-2013 02:08 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nonsovin at 14-02-2013 02:13 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ezchusa on 14-02-2013 01:09 PM
Really??? She said she couldnt call her family because of the wound but let me tell you the truth, her reason for not calling her family all this while was because she was ashame to tell her family she sustained such wound from a boy friend, a guy her family might not even know. Serves her right
u make sence here oo!   Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 14-02-2013 02:13 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 14-02-2013 02:51 PM (11 years ago)
 : Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 14-02-2013 02:51 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 14-02-2013 03:33 PM (11 years ago)

kai --
this man is so wicked ooooo
Posted: at 14-02-2013 03:33 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7

1. VIDEO: "You Are Driving A Ferrari Without A Hit Song" - Portable Blasts Zinoleesky

2. Supporters Of Embattled Ex Gov. Yahaya Bello Perform Rituals To Prevent His Arrest From EFCC

3. Actress, Peggy Ovire Reacts After Troll Said She Forced Husband Freddie Leonard To Marry Her

4. Under The Law, Once A Father Acknowledges A Child, No Third Party Can Contest It -Lawyer Slams

5. Punish My Abusers Within 48 Hours Or...- Student Bullied By Classmates Threatens Lead School

6. Tunde Onakoya Gets Royal Welcome As He Lands in Nigeria After Breaking Record in Chess Marathon

7. Bullying: "Teach Children Love, Kindness And Empathy" – Queen Atang Urges Parents

8. Police Parade 21 Criminal Suspects In Edo

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office