Condemnation trails Gov. Akpabio extravagant wedding gifts to Tuface and Annie

Date: 10-03-2013 10:18 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
[1] 2 3 4
- at 10-03-2013 10:18 PM (11 years ago)
Condemnations continue to trail the gift of two Prado SUV given to Tuface and his wife , Annie. Godswill Akpabio the governor of Akwa Ibom state had announced that he would be giving the two cars to the celebrity couple.

So many people in the fist of anger had called Mr Akpabio several unprintable names for daring to announce such extravagant gift to 2face and Annie, when people are living in abject poverty in that same town of Eket in Ebeano local government area.

Tomiwa, a student who spoke to us disclosed that the gift was a big slap on the face of the masses and blatant misuse of tax payers money. “Tuface and his wife,Annie can afford to buy good cars, they are making good money from property business,entertainment and the rest.Why is Akpabio offering them what they already have in abundant. He should spend the money on indigent people” she said

Mike Mukoro, a political scientist told this blogger after a meeting that “It is quite unfortunate that we are the way we are in Nigeria.A man like Akpabio deserves instant scolding by the presidency but who will do that?” he asked rhetorically.

“How many indigene of Akwa Ibom state have been married?How many of them has the governor given personal gifts?Look there are people who cant even afford to buy enough of food or drinks for their wedding or baby dedication?”

Meanwhile, Tuface said through his publicist, Bayo Omisore that the musician is yet to receive the gift promised by the governor. “When we see the gifts that is when we will know whether to collect it or reject it”He was quoted to have told a citizen report website.

Posted: at 10-03-2013 10:18 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 10-03-2013 10:27 PM (11 years ago)
2face and his wife don't really need those cars they have more than a enough; let the gov. use the money for the masses, this politicans they always over do things, is he bribing them or showing them love?
Posted: at 10-03-2013 10:27 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- lee22 at 10-03-2013 10:30 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 10-03-2013 10:30 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- denmal at 10-03-2013 10:34 PM (11 years ago)
hnmm
Posted: at 10-03-2013 10:34 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Uchey90 at 10-03-2013 10:48 PM (11 years ago)
SIGNS OF SNATCHING ANNIE FROM TUBABA
Posted: at 10-03-2013 10:48 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Senegal at 10-03-2013 11:03 PM (11 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 10-03-2013 11:03 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- danuy at 10-03-2013 11:08 PM (11 years ago)
MR GOV, HOW MUCH IS YOUR SALARY FOR 4YRS?
Posted: at 10-03-2013 11:08 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Starship at 10-03-2013 11:22 PM (11 years ago)
Lavishing tax payers money... For goodness sake 2face ask for car wen en propose to ur state indigene? Y wasting money on those who already have more than enough... Some good governors should do things orderly even if you must give that car must you make it PUBLIC?? I know attimes it might be from ur personal pocket but no one'll ever believe dat again.... Be wise sir.....
Posted: at 10-03-2013 11:22 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- torrejon_men at 10-03-2013 11:26 PM (11 years ago)
No coment now
Posted: at 10-03-2013 11:26 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 10-03-2013 11:36 PM (11 years ago)
I know they're gonna collect it, but really of tuface is to act as a respected fellow , he shouldn't collect the car, people are suffering out there really Angry
Posted: at 10-03-2013 11:36 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- kattie77 at 11-03-2013 12:29 AM (11 years ago)
Mr governor please they dont need d cars,that kind of money will put a big smile on the poor masses faces
Posted: at 11-03-2013 12:29 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Biafranwar at 11-03-2013 01:37 AM (11 years ago)
Use the money for something important or give the car to people that need it most, as for my guy tubaba he has nothing to do with the cars
Posted: at 11-03-2013 01:37 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ifemylove at 11-03-2013 01:49 AM (11 years ago)
good for them all
Posted: at 11-03-2013 01:49 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abati666 at 11-03-2013 02:13 AM (11 years ago)
stupid governor......people whe no need money you de give them 4 by 4...........hunger de catch people for akwa ibom you no give den shish....
Posted: at 11-03-2013 02:13 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 11-03-2013 02:26 AM (11 years ago)
Na wa ooo......... Huh?
Posted: at 11-03-2013 02:26 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- 9jabreed at 11-03-2013 04:09 AM (11 years ago)
lol.. funny man.. either they reject it or not, the car has been bought..

Posted: at 11-03-2013 04:09 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Shegzan at 11-03-2013 04:13 AM (11 years ago)
Wel, no pee!

Posted: at 11-03-2013 04:13 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- navygee at 11-03-2013 04:27 AM (11 years ago)
Kwuraaan say 'they will take even the lil from those who don't have and add to those who have got in abundance.

That's when one is blessed!
Posted: at 11-03-2013 04:27 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chinadog at 11-03-2013 04:53 AM (11 years ago)
Mr. Governor your pride would swallow you one day. Can't you think of the masses that are suffering in your state? I am here in America but I could see what is going on in Nigeria especially in your state of Akwa Ibom. Wasting tax payer's money to look good is not the right way to govern, always think of how those in need could be helped out of poverty while you are still in office so that good things could be said of you after you left and become history. Mr. Governor Akpabio, please be wise.
Posted: at 11-03-2013 04:53 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mobbysmartins at 11-03-2013 05:02 AM (11 years ago)
This foolish Governor have about 3000 kids in his home state of Akwa Ibom who have been abandoned by their parents because the pastors of the parents said the children are witches,more than 3000 children abandoned by their parents...These children needs to be taken care of,the last time I checked it is private individuals that are running the organization taking care of these children.....the misplaced gift could have gone a long way to help feed these children.I am sure 2 Baba will not drive the Prado SUV,he might even dash it out to someone else....this is misplaced priority Mr Governor.May I remind you Mr.Governor that you do not have the right to give out collective wealth in gifts without due consultation with the owners of the wealth.Unless you are buying the 2 Prado SUVs with your personal money,if that is so.....it will bring us to another issue,the issue of how much you earn that will make it possible for you to give out such gifts from your personal income.Stop taking your people of Akwa Ibom for granted,I can remember when you gave a Mercedes ML SUV to the former EFCC Chairperson Mrs Farida as a gift...haba Mr Governor...I just hope you are recording your deeds because the day of reckoning shall come,if you do not reckon before man,you will surely reckon before God.2 Baba is a Multi Millionaire,he does not need the gift.It is a misplaced priority Mr.Governor.I just hope the Akwa Ibom State House of Assembly can be courageous enough to perform their oversight function.
Posted: at 11-03-2013 05:02 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4