Lagos Dumps 70 Beggars In Onitsha

Date: 25-07-2013 2:59 pm (10 years ago) | Author: kay
- at 25-07-2013 02:59 PM (10 years ago)
The Lagos State government relocated 70 beggars to  the Upper Iweka Bridge, Onitsha, Anambra State. They were dumped at 3am at Upper Iweka after being detained in Ikorodu, Lagos, for over six months for alleged wandering and other minor offences by the Lagos State Kick Against Indiscipline officials.

The Chairman of Nigeria Red Cross Society in the South-East, Dr. Peter Katchy, condemned it.  He said, “It’s very deplorable; it’s very disheartening that a state in the Federal Republic of Nigeria will bundle people, who are not even indigenes of Anambra State, and dump them under the flyover at Upper Iweka in Onitsha. Many of the people, we have interviewed are not indigenes of Anambra State. Some of them are from Ebonyi State; some are from Imo State among other states. It is an insult to Anambra State. We shall draw the attention of the governor of Anambra State to ask the reason for such an invasion of his territory. We will find out why Lagos State should invade Anambra State territory; and why Lagos State should dump people here and leave them helpless.”

More news at http://kayeye17.blogspot.com

Posted: at 25-07-2013 02:59 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Shegzan at 25-07-2013 03:09 PM (10 years ago)
Kk sha#

Posted: at 25-07-2013 03:09 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- merion at 25-07-2013 03:24 PM (10 years ago)
heartless  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-07-2013 03:24 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- udenzeu at 25-07-2013 03:26 PM (10 years ago)
Were u sleeping when they dumped those beggers.......or are u saying that Anambra state has no beggers?
Posted: at 25-07-2013 03:26 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Confirm4real at 25-07-2013 03:31 PM (10 years ago)

Posted: at 25-07-2013 03:31 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- mary11 at 25-07-2013 03:33 PM (10 years ago)
No long tin naw, jst return them back 2 lagos if u don't need them,maybe fashola tink say una need Beggers 4 anambra

Posted: at 25-07-2013 03:33 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- angesco at 25-07-2013 03:33 PM (10 years ago)
Why complaining? China has been dumping their rubbish in Nigeria for longer but no complaints have been raised!!!!!!!
Posted: at 25-07-2013 03:33 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laidemacwhite at 25-07-2013 03:42 PM (10 years ago)
This is so pathetic! I see this as a misplacement of priority. These people are to rehabitated with the assistance of Federal Govt. Nigeria is so blessed with resources to carter for these set of people. Instead, our law makers continue to increase their  salaries almost every 3 month while so folks live below poverty line.

One thing is certain, and no one will miss it-------DEATH.

I wonder what shall become of all the illegally owned wealths by our ignorant politicians.

It is appointed for a man to die once, after this is judgement.

Be prepared for the Wrath of God. He is no a respecter of Man
Posted: at 25-07-2013 03:42 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Ecto at 25-07-2013 03:49 PM (10 years ago)
Is Biafra a dumping ground?
Posted: at 25-07-2013 03:49 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frank741 at 25-07-2013 04:07 PM (10 years ago)
Lagos State detained a fellow Nigerian's for good Six Months, accuse and charge for being beggars and poor in the same Country Nigeria. Is high time Nigerian leaders address this issue in a better way, because every individuals has the right to live, despite been beggars or poor. Second, if you think of deporting someone around country and state, then you should follow it legally, by given them some money to sustain. The first world always depart people with financial support. If Lagos State think of deporting people inside Nigeria, let them include financial support to avoid going against deportation rules.
Posted: at 25-07-2013 04:07 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- sucre4u at 25-07-2013 04:08 PM (10 years ago)
Hahahaha 9ja ar so use 2 dumpin nw dem don dey enta beggers well anambra if una no nid dem den package n dump elsewer period
Posted: at 25-07-2013 04:08 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emaakin at 25-07-2013 04:14 PM (10 years ago)
FASHOLA YOU DEY MAD OOOOOO....... NA YOUR MAMA AND PAPA YOU FOR CARRY THEM GO MEET... OGUN AND ONDO STATE NO DEY THERE .. GOD KILL YOU AND YOUR MAMA
Posted: at 25-07-2013 04:14 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 25-07-2013 04:20 PM (10 years ago)
Hmmmmmm I don't kn wat to say.
Posted: at 25-07-2013 04:20 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- frank741 at 25-07-2013 04:26 PM (10 years ago)
The people who are making this decision should think wisely, this beggars does not have the opportunity of earning a better living, than forced to be beggar. Everyday Nigeria Government is facing lots of problem, Crime, Arm Robbers and prostitution or what you may think about it and now beggars are been deported in the same Country. Tomorrow someone will forced to engage in crime and that the same Nigeria Government will still fight to protect the image of my loved country Nigeria.

Our leaders need to be wise and treat the fellow Nigeria as a hundred percent citizen, this kind of deportation will only increase crime in different ways.
Posted: at 25-07-2013 04:26 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Toks-E at 25-07-2013 04:30 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: mary11 on 25-07-2013 03:33 PM
No long tin naw, jst return them back 2 lagos if u don't need them,maybe fashola tink say una need Beggers 4 anambra

Shey dem go Put them inside Night coaches to lagos?

Posted: at 25-07-2013 04:30 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- etibaba at 25-07-2013 04:33 PM (10 years ago)
Smh

Posted: at 25-07-2013 04:33 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fedrick901 at 25-07-2013 04:33 PM (10 years ago)

see more photos at http://9aijahouse.blogspot.com/2013/07/train-crash-in-spain-photos.html#sthash.tQhQJ65d.dpuf
Posted: at 25-07-2013 04:33 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Noble12 at 25-07-2013 04:44 PM (10 years ago)
haba
Posted: at 25-07-2013 04:44 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 25-07-2013 05:04 PM (10 years ago)
no be small thing.i wonda when nigeria constitution changed overnite to be deporting a fellow nigerian.its so ridiculous and inshort  inconstitutional.what ar they going to do to the foreigners then'
Posted: at 25-07-2013 05:04 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebiteck at 25-07-2013 05:29 PM (10 years ago)
got nothing to say
Posted: at 25-07-2013 05:29 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac