My girlfriend's mother wants me

Date: 28-06-2009 6:26 am (14 years ago) | Author: Henry C James
- at 28-06-2009 06:26 AM (14 years ago)
Pls pals...... how do u handle a situation where ur gurls' mum is making passes at u.  initially it started with some gift items, then fone calls and then she invited u to dinner at some fast food joint and to my greatest amazement she bluntly told me she's in love with me. (and if u must know her husbby is late).

Posted: at 28-06-2009 06:26 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ceejay58 at 28-06-2009 06:34 AM (14 years ago)
Honestly this has bn disturbing me for awhile now and i just cant bring myself to tell my gurl about it.
the woman even gave a me car gift on my last B/day, though that was b/4 she open up. cos all along i ve always tot she doing all these becos my relationship with her daughter but now am really confused cos i love my gurl and i dont wanna create a disharmony between them.. seriously am considering returning back to the states.....  Guys this is a serious issue here and its eating me up inside all these while.
Posted: at 28-06-2009 06:34 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Chixom at 28-06-2009 07:42 AM (14 years ago)
Oboy use ur teeth count ur tongue(oh plz turn dat around). Tell am say u love her daughter, say as it stands now nothing go fit happen b/w d 2 of una, make her feel like say u wish say u first meet her b4 her daughter, but say now way things dey like dis make una just b good frnds. If dis plan no work then u r on ur own.
Posted: at 28-06-2009 07:42 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- fireman at 28-06-2009 07:49 AM (14 years ago)
Are u attracted to the dame? forget the fact her husby is late thats no excuse but I smell trouble somewhere along the way.Do u love ur babe or this dame? check ur motives...cus u never know emotions just spring from misconstrued desires.

Posted: at 28-06-2009 07:49 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- vivian07 at 28-06-2009 08:42 AM (14 years ago)
seriously, u are no longer a baby, even before she invited u out for dinner, u should have known tsup with her....any way just make sure u are never in a place alone with her.. if u cant bring ur self in  telling ur girl, that means u dont love her enough...or u guys are not close.. if u know u love her, and want to keep her (if no be chop and run u dey ) u better let her in on whats happening ...
Posted: at 28-06-2009 08:42 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- solazed at 28-06-2009 09:36 AM (14 years ago)
yield not to temptation

Posted: at 28-06-2009 09:36 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- herdeysohjy at 28-06-2009 10:10 AM (14 years ago)
passing without any temptation cos its a sunday morning
Posted: at 28-06-2009 10:10 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- temi07 at 28-06-2009 12:09 PM (14 years ago)
You really need to grow some balls and tell ur girl what's up, thinking about it, u don't even know if she's made propositions like this to her daughter's previous love interests. By telling her you would actually be doing more than getting urself out of a tight situation, you will be liberating the poor girl. She might probably hate you for it but its for her own good.
Posted: at 28-06-2009 12:09 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nglite at 28-06-2009 01:38 PM (14 years ago)
Just keep telling her you are not intrestd.

Posted: at 28-06-2009 01:38 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Buchyno at 28-06-2009 02:37 PM (14 years ago)
May be dis is a setup,to test Ur faithfulness to her daugther.Guy stay focus,and knw wht U want.
Posted: at 28-06-2009 02:37 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- erikaakpan at 28-06-2009 02:46 PM (14 years ago)
poster, if u and your girl are really serious then u shouldn't have a problem talking to her about the situation. if love her as much as u say u do, the tell her wats up. if she leaves u for it, then u werent meant to be together. it may b uncomfortable but its a risk that u are gonna have to take.

Posted: at 28-06-2009 02:46 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 28-06-2009 03:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on 28-06-2009 06:26 AM
Pls pals...... how do u handle a situation where ur gurls' mum is making passes at u.  initially it started with some gift items, then fone calls and then she invited u to dinner at some fast food joint and to my greatest amazement she bluntly told me she's in love with me. (and if u must know her husbby is late).

l no dey do my mama Age ooo Abeg

Posted: at 28-06-2009 03:21 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dguy at 28-06-2009 03:41 PM (14 years ago)
No temptation bro,

Shes old skull -  youre new school, except u like cross-hatching....

Posted: at 28-06-2009 03:41 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vivian07 at 28-06-2009 03:57 PM (14 years ago)
he sounds more like he has a thing for old skool. Undecided
Posted: at 28-06-2009 03:57 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Dguy at 28-06-2009 04:16 PM (14 years ago)
Perhaps a fan

Posted: at 28-06-2009 04:16 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- naijainct at 28-06-2009 04:18 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: temi07 on 28-06-2009 12:09 PM
You really need to grow some balls and tell ur girl what's up, thinking about it, u don't even know if she's made propositions like this to her daughter's previous love interests. By telling her you would actually be doing more than getting urself out of a tight situation, you will be liberating the poor girl. She might probably hate you for it but its for her own good.

That's a good piece of advice though I don't believe a word of it. Its all bull crap. I don't believe in this day and age that a Nigerian lady (mother actually) would go to that length just to have some stupid fun. I think this dude fantasies has so messed up his head that he couldn't differentiate fantasies from reality.
Posted: at 28-06-2009 04:18 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kennee at 28-06-2009 04:59 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: naijainct on 28-06-2009 04:18 PM
Quote from: temi07 on 28-06-2009 12:09 PM

That's a good piece of advice though I don't believe a word of it. Its all bull crap. I don't believe in this day and age that a Nigerian lady (mother actually) would go to that length just to have some stupid fun. I think this dude fantasies has so messed up his head that he couldn't differentiate fantasies from reality.

Wake up man!

There are Obviously a lot of things yu don't know about Nigerian Women

Posted: at 28-06-2009 04:59 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onchedu at 28-06-2009 05:01 PM (14 years ago)
Hmmm... the choosing is up to U. There are consequences of segxwal relations with peeps who have blood in common.
Posted: at 28-06-2009 05:01 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 28-06-2009 09:21 PM (14 years ago)
@POster ok i understand how u feel(not really) Grin but wat is actually dis issue here?is it telling gf? Undecided d fear dat u make cause a wrath between ur gurl and her mother? Embarrasseddo u like d mother like r u attracted 2 her? :owat is reall d koko here?well i would advise u 2 stay close 2 god and pray hard  Wink :)ciao!!!

Posted: at 28-06-2009 09:21 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- mazi at 29-06-2009 01:16 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on 28-06-2009 06:26 AM

u wan do mother nd daughter..? bluntly tell NO too
Posted: at 29-06-2009 01:16 AM (14 years ago) | Hero