An Open Letter To Omotola By Okechukwu Ofili (Page 3)

Date: 05-03-2014 4:33 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Afolayon Masofunmomi
1 2 [3]
- testee4jesus at 6-03-2014 01:01 PM (10 years ago)
no point @all, story, story, story, everybody is entitle to his opinion. Mr. Ofili, you didn't make any reasonable point @all. Are you jealous
Posted: at 6-03-2014 01:01 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- deguyondmove at 6-03-2014 01:38 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: TikTantiTak on  6-03-2014 10:14 AM
Shut up Ofili...I might not agree with some of  her Ideas of marriage, but I agree with 90percent of it cos those Ideas kept them in the marriage for 18yrs, don't try to cover that up by calling it "accidental entrepreneur"... 18 years is no accident you fool. She was 18 when she got married is no excuse, cos I'm pretty sure since then, she's been exposed to things you Ofili can't dream of and yet she's still in the marriage. So shut your hole and let her advice people on marriage, she's earned it!

You agree 90% with her and disagree with Ofili, that's not justification for the insult and name calling. If I need advice, I will prefer from mutiple source anyway. 
Posted: at 6-03-2014 01:38 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- spekay at 6-03-2014 01:58 PM (10 years ago)
Ofili acting dumb in that contribution of his .   
Even Chimamanda recently refuted being a feminist  .    despite refusing to take up her husbands family name .   to which felllow igbos are questioning her
Feminists are no good materials for sustainable marriages the african traditional way
Omotola just shared a secret on how to keep loving and her theory has been supported by a thousand and one similar experiences shared
Isn't she entitled to an opinion anyway ?    Maybe not unless she is a Hillary Rhodam Clinton Huh??    Find something else to write Ofili  . 

Posted: at 6-03-2014 01:58 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bankadetoun at 6-03-2014 03:30 PM (10 years ago)
ok, good to hear
Posted: at 6-03-2014 03:30 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 6-03-2014 04:03 PM (10 years ago)
Really...
Posted: at 6-03-2014 04:03 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- kolasolar at 6-03-2014 05:58 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: osamabinladin on  5-03-2014 06:36 PM
Wonderful perspective !
What is so wonderful about this mombo-jumbo?
Well I guess it is true.  Wonders never seize. Take your own advice and dont take advice from an accidental write up.
Posted: at 6-03-2014 05:58 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- TikTantiTak at 6-03-2014 05:58 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: deguyondmove on  6-03-2014 01:38 PM
You agree 90% with her and disagree with Ofili, that's not justification for the insult and name calling. If I need advice, I will prefer from mutiple source anyway. 
Yes, I disagree with Ofili cos he paints her to be a person who has no Ideas what she's talking about, that action justifies all the name calling. She might not be completely right in some of her advices but she's right in most of them, and it's called advice for a reason, you pick what works for you and drop the rest, Ofili has no right to make her look like an Idiot.
Posted: at 6-03-2014 05:58 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- rotawo at 6-03-2014 06:08 PM (10 years ago)
what with Nigeria and open letters this days Huh?
Posted: at 6-03-2014 06:08 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- cocoeni at 6-03-2014 06:23 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 6-03-2014 06:23 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Fertymor at 6-03-2014 08:47 PM (10 years ago)
AM STILL READY TILL NEXT YEAR...  Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 6-03-2014 08:47 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanudja at 6-03-2014 10:41 PM (10 years ago)
Ofili abeg go kiss bush. Omotola av right 2 her views ok?
Posted: at 6-03-2014 10:41 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- lanudja at 6-03-2014 10:42 PM (10 years ago)
Ofili abeg go kiss bush. Omotola av right 2 her views ok?
Posted: at 6-03-2014 10:42 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- deguyondmove at 6-03-2014 10:58 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: TikTantiTak on  6-03-2014 05:58 PM
Yes, I disagree with Ofili cos he paints her to be a person who has no Ideas what she's talking about, that action justifies all the name calling. She might not be completely right in some of her advices but she's right in most of them, and it's called advice for a reason, you pick what works for you and drop the rest, Ofili has no right to make her look like an Idiot.

Omotola and husband are archivers in their own right, and I hold them in high esteem. Having said that, the writer made lot of sense and am buying him.I guess you didn't like his caption "Accidental Entrepreneur" and the repeat mention of her name I didn't fancy that neither. only the myopic will see her like  an "Id..t".
Posted: at 6-03-2014 10:58 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Rhabboni at 7-03-2014 11:48 AM (10 years ago)
Ofili dont make things cumbersome and bizzare for the youths, Omotala is an African woman and she giving young Africans advice as obtainable here. D nature, African culture, christian and Islamic culture made the man more equal. if u wll be able to have a quiet time and think about this u wll kno that women hu accepts this is more equal too. Omotala ur advise is good
Posted: at 7-03-2014 11:48 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- christianity at 7-03-2014 05:12 PM (10 years ago)
oky  abeg enter bush.freedom of speech is allowed
Posted: at 7-03-2014 05:12 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Olalany at 8-03-2014 05:10 PM (10 years ago)
My father thought me to be focused and relevant. But this ... I dunno .
Posted: at 8-03-2014 05:10 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- okilo101 at 10-03-2014 01:18 AM (10 years ago)
K
Posted: at 10-03-2014 01:18 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3]