Huh: Immigration Deports 80 Foreigners From Taraba

Date: 10-04-2014 10:18 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 10-04-2014 10:18 PM (10 years ago)
The Nigeria Immigration Service (NIS) on Thursday deported 80 foreigners who were illegally residing in Taraba.

Alhaji Habibu Haruna, the Controller of the service in Taraba, made the disclosure at the commencement of the exercise in Jalingo.

Haruna said the service arrested 170 illegal immigrants, out of which, 80 were screened and ascertained that they had no genuine permits to live in Nigeria.

He noted that most of them were from Niger Republic, who got into the country through Katsina State, while few were from the Republic of Cameroon.

The controller said “we got information that there was an influx of foreigners into Taraba, perhaps due to crisis in neighbouring states.

“We sought logistic support from the Acting Governor of Taraba, Alhaji Garba Umar, to patrol the state and he supported us promptly.

“The Comptroller-General of NIS, Mr David Parradang, also gave us the go ahead to arrest, screen and deport those who do not have relevant and genuine permits to live in Nigeria.’’

Haruna disclosed that the service was targeting no fewer than 500 illegal immigrants in the state, stressing that the 170 persons arrested so far followed a two-day exercise.

“We are targeting 500 of them across the 16 local government areas of the state,” he said.

Malam Mamman Audu, one of the arrested immigrants, told the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) that he came to attend his sister’s wedding in the state.

He admitted that he came in from Niger Republic through a bush path to Katsina before proceeding to Taraba. (NAN)

Posted: at 10-04-2014 10:18 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okilo101 at 11-04-2014 12:11 AM (10 years ago)
Nice move
Posted: at 11-04-2014 12:11 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- raylink at 11-04-2014 12:24 AM (10 years ago)
IMMIGRATION GO N LOOK FOR SOMETHING BETTER TO DO.....ABI NO BE WEST AFRICA COUNTRIES WE DEY TALK ABOUT HERE???
Posted: at 11-04-2014 12:24 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- toibeli at 11-04-2014 12:26 AM (10 years ago)
hopefully these are Boko Haram supporters.
Posted: at 11-04-2014 12:26 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 11-04-2014 12:57 AM (10 years ago)
Deport those ones bring guns from arab countries for boko haram too o
Posted: at 11-04-2014 12:57 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kingcalors at 11-04-2014 04:36 AM (10 years ago)
Now they've started working and i hope other northern states will do same cos this is the only way they'll be exterminated from Nigeria.
Posted: at 11-04-2014 04:36 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Aleksander at 11-04-2014 06:34 AM (10 years ago)
Noted
Posted: at 11-04-2014 06:34 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- daveobahon at 11-04-2014 06:49 AM (10 years ago)
IMMIGRATION GO N LOOK FOR SOMETHING BETTER TO DO.....ABI NO BE WEST AFRICA COUNTRIES WE DEY TALK ABOUT HERE???
Posted: at 11-04-2014 06:49 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 11-04-2014 06:50 AM (10 years ago)
you are a fool sir
Posted: at 11-04-2014 06:50 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 11-04-2014 06:50 AM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 11-04-2014 06:50 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 11-04-2014 06:51 AM (10 years ago)
YOU ARE A BIG FOOL SIR
Posted: at 11-04-2014 06:51 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 11-04-2014 07:06 AM (10 years ago)
Am I the only one laughing here? This news just sounds funny to me and I can't explain why  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 11-04-2014 07:06 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- whizspecoy at 11-04-2014 07:48 AM (10 years ago)
They should stretch d control to other parts of d country . And deport d illegal immigrants that are causing trouble
Posted: at 11-04-2014 07:48 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sabioye at 11-04-2014 08:01 AM (10 years ago)
Its very good move because non of other countries you reside with them without your relivant permit/document if not they will be  hunting you like a criminal that's why you go along with your paper anywhere you go to avoid trouble or becoming illegal immigrants.
Am very happy to hear this development and also urge all remaining States start doing what Taraba State is practice.
Posted: at 11-04-2014 08:01 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- odprince at 11-04-2014 09:00 AM (10 years ago)
IMMIGRATION,YOU PEOPLE HAVE NO BETTER JOB TO DO,YOU WANT TO DEPORT THOSE PEOPLE AND CLAPPING THAT YOU HAVE DONE A GOOD JOB?IDIOT,ARE WE NOT IN WEST AFRICA?DON'T YOU SEE CHINESE?MALAYSIANS AND INDIANS?WHAT HAPPEN TO THOSE ARAB PEOPLE WHO BRING GUNS TO THE COUNTRY?YOU PEOPLE HAVE NO WORK
Posted: at 11-04-2014 09:00 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odprince at 11-04-2014 09:03 AM (10 years ago)
FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO THINK THAT THE IMMIGRATION IS WORKING,THEY ARE NOT DOING ANY WORK AT ALL,WE ARE IN WEST AFRICA AND NO BODY SHOULD ARREST ANYBODY WHO DOESN'T COMMIT ANY OFFENCE,DO YOU KNOW YOU KNOW HOW MANY NIGERIANS THAT RESIDE ACROSS THE BOARDER WITHOUT ID CARD?NO....THOSE IMMIGRATION ARE VERY STUPID
Posted: at 11-04-2014 09:03 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odprince at 11-04-2014 09:06 AM (10 years ago)
IF THE NIGER,CAMEROON,BENIN,TOGO,GHANA,CONGO,MENTION BUT FEW,WILL BE DEPORTING ALL THE NIGERIANS RESIDING IN THEIR COUNTRY,ALL OF YOU WILL SAY THAT THEY ARE BAD PEOPLE,BUT NOW YOU HAVE START TO ARREST SOMEONE WHO DIDN'T COMMIT ANY CRIME,USELESS PEOPLE.....GO AND ARREST BOKO HARAM
Posted: at 11-04-2014 09:06 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 11-04-2014 09:22 AM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 11-04-2014 09:22 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 11-04-2014 10:10 AM (10 years ago)
nonsense..me think say na better country.na niger and co..
Posted: at 11-04-2014 10:10 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Tinaodion at 11-04-2014 10:21 AM (10 years ago)
While we Nigerians are scared of going to the north, some other immigrants are sneaking off to the north   Grin #what an irony#
Posted: at 11-04-2014 10:21 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie

1. Disgraceful Videos Of Student Bullying In Nigeria's Boarding School, Lead British School Abuja

2. IK Ogbonna Writes Romantically To Alleged Lover, Ini Edo On Her Birthday, Shares Video

3. Kanye West Shocks Many As He Says He Wants To Have Threesome With Ex 1st Lady, Michelle Obama

4. Kenyan Police Reportedly Arrest Binance Executive, Nadeem Anjarwalla Who Fled Nigeria

5. 500 Lawyers Storm Supreme Court Over Planned Arrest Of Ex-kogi Gov, Yahaya Bello On Fraud

6. BBN Star, Liquorose Sparks BBL Rumours In Recent Video With Actor, Deyemi Okanlawon

7. PROUD MOTHER: Mercy Aigbe Gushes Over Daughter, Michelle As She Shares Photos Of Her

8. Naira Abuse: I’m Only Artist Who Stops Supporters From Spraying Me Says Seun Kuti

9. Singer, Fireboy Recounts How He Failed Trying To Copy Beyonce's Stage Presence

10. Many Dead As Two Navy Helicopters Crash After Colliding Mid-Air In Malaysia

11. Total Blackout Hits Three States As Vandals Destroy TCN Towers

12. Police, Ogun State Govt On Trail Of Killers Of Babcock University Lecturer

13. SAD: Five Missing Children Found Suffocated To Death Inside Car In Niger State

14. "Most Hit Songs In Nigeria Are Not Good Music" – Nigerian Singer Ric Hassani Claims

15. Mercy Chinwo Not Aware EeZee Tee Treated Me Unfairly – Producer Dr Roy Says After Calling Her

16. NSCDC Intercepts 10 'Potential' Human Trafficking Victims In FCT

17. How Strange Illness Claims 8 Lives In Sokoto, 208 Cases Identified

18. EFCC Serves Criminal Fraud Charges To Governor Yahaya Bello Through His Lawyers

19. "I am Afraid Of Coming To Court Because The EFCC Will Arrest Me" - Yahaya Bello

20. Afrobeats Musician, Davido Gifts Chioma Thousands Of Dollars As Early Birthday Gift

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo