Right? Chiwetel Ejiofor Claims He Is Not From Nigeria Cos He Was Born In London (Page 3)

Date: 13-04-2014 6:22 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4
- sheffy1981 at 14-04-2014 03:31 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ugurucandy on 14-04-2014 02:42 AM
Omg! poster u re sooooo dumb,he is very right! was he born in Enugu,dumbard,he was born in London,ok if l may ask,with British passport can he enter Nigeria nope,so wht u sayin bcos l knw hw lm always ask Nig pp when l gt into the country. so u shut up,he is black British not even Nigerian British lmfao. l dnt blame him, tell me wht to burst in tht Country called Nigeria nothing,look Ghana yesterday is where Nigerians re rushin to now for holidays n tourism shameeeee!!!
my guy u get sense & may it continue to increase.Damn those motherfffuucckkeerrs saying shit,it cos u guys are jealous he's British and I can bet my life on it 99% of u guys hating on that guy has applied for Uk visa and got denied,jealous generation,Lol.What will been a Nigerian amount to?Ceaseless power failure,corrupt leaders,no pipe-borne water,bad roads,no standard hospital ,phyuked-up educational system(ASUU & ASUUP strike),unemployment,insecurity of lives & properties e.t.c.All the aforementioned factors are in Britain and accessible to a common man.Realistically the man preferred to be identified with Britain and I bet most of u will at a slight chance to do so.im 33years old & I when I was growing up was when the government & leaders keep deceiving & still deceiving Nigerians.Do u know what natural resources Costa Rica has?Water & trees only but the country is 10000 times better than Nigeria.Why are u guys hating ?I have seen a Nigerian who naturalised to become a Ghanaian ,did u just say what?Im sorry that's the truth.Instead of u becoming angry with this guy why don't u direct your anger at your leaders?Does this guy warrant all those insults because he chose what country to be citizen to?Is Nigeria that a good place u guys won't leave at the slight opportunity?What has Nigeria offered u since u were born?
Posted: at 14-04-2014 03:31 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- goodee611 at 14-04-2014 04:01 AM (10 years ago)
He is disgusting, What did Nigerians think he would embrace you he is living, sleeping and parading around with a WHITE women he is as low as they get.
Posted: at 14-04-2014 04:01 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- goodee611 at 14-04-2014 04:05 AM (10 years ago)
He lives, sleeps and parades around with a WHITE women what do you expect Europe tears our peoples minds apart, I can't stand him.
Posted: at 14-04-2014 04:05 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- daveobahon at 14-04-2014 05:38 AM (10 years ago)
Some of Nigerians are shame to say they're from Nigeria bcos of correction and bad name Nigeria has turned to.. If at all Nigeria is like London not even like England in general am sure he will agree in whatever nationality you give him... Britain is corrected than Nigeria..
GO BACK TO SCHL
Posted: at 14-04-2014 05:38 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 14-04-2014 05:44 AM (10 years ago)
but we 9jas we lyk to talk sha our mouth sabi run.......ds 1 no b issue na cos if him dey deny 9ja,he 4 don chnge tat name tey tey buh he stills bears d name n he was in 9ja d oda day..........he was asked his place of birth he said LONDON d only tin I see is tat he shud ve been diplomatic lyk my place of birth is LONDON but m a NIGERIAN........y I dey dstrb masef anyway he choose na him way
Posted: at 14-04-2014 05:44 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 14-04-2014 05:45 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: goodee611 on 14-04-2014 04:01 AM
He is disgusting, What did Nigerians think he would embrace you he is living, sleeping and parading around with a WHITE women he is as low as they get.

Please take it easy with him…..
….he was probably misunderstood.

++

He said I am proud to be Nigerian….

“I suppose I was trying to give an honest answer about where I was born, and so, I said London, which is where I was born.
“And to me, it was a surprising reaction that people then concluded that I didn’t identify as Nigerian.
“Of course, I am Nigerian-British, but if they ask me where I was born, I can’t say Enugu, because I wasn’t born in Enugu, but, it doesn’t mean that I don’t identify as Nigerian.

.....culled from Premium Times

http://www.premiumtimesng.com/arts-entertainment/158567-i-am-proud-to-be-nigerian-says-hollywood-actor-chiwetel-ejiofor.html
Posted: at 14-04-2014 05:45 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- doncoyon at 14-04-2014 06:14 AM (10 years ago)
When igbo man is famouse u want him to be a nigga area
Posted: at 14-04-2014 06:14 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Chericoco at 14-04-2014 06:59 AM (10 years ago)
The guy is British by birth not by naturalization. So he is British. Wetin di guy said is absolutely correct.
Posted: at 14-04-2014 06:59 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oluboboso at 14-04-2014 07:36 AM (10 years ago)
For those attacking Chiwetel, what if you are the one born in US the world number one I mean one in almost everything ECONOMY, RULE OF LAW, STABLE GOVERNMENT, WELFARE etc what will do; won't you do same? pls. N iger youths lets learn how to criticise constructively pls. God bless us and of course bless Nigeria. Thanks.
Posted: at 14-04-2014 07:36 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- embraze at 14-04-2014 08:43 AM (10 years ago)
well i still dont understand why we are all ranting here.....the guy has clearified his statement...but meanwhile based on the comments on this post u will find dat certin ppl feel bekoz nigeria lacks basic amenities so she should not be identified with...i tink there are countries nigeria is doin far better dan and yet her citizens still identify with her....we should learn to hold ours even wen tinz are not going well....there was massive corruption and theft in the U.S Economy, but dey chose to give it a christian name not to make it look ugly, dey called it "Global Economic Crisis"....there  were many cases of terrorism by their own citizens, where a man takes up fire arms and kills scores of children in schools, and dey chose to say the man had mental issues....dis ppl knw how to call u useless and u accept it fast and den call d same tin rosey names in their own parlance and u kall dem heros...NAIJA TINK....God bless NAIJA
Posted: at 14-04-2014 08:43 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- proly at 14-04-2014 09:19 AM (10 years ago)
kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
Posted: at 14-04-2014 09:19 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- nobleladyG at 14-04-2014 11:12 AM (10 years ago)
Chiwetel that's ur own cup of tea,u ve already denied ur father land by changing ur name. Suit urself

Posted: at 14-04-2014 11:12 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nzewyte at 14-04-2014 11:16 AM (10 years ago)
Hw do u expect him to claim naija with all these boko-tins and evil affiliations associated with them?

Posted: at 14-04-2014 11:16 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 14-04-2014 11:40 AM (10 years ago)
Wetin dis guy dey tink say hin be and why una dey even give am dis much publicity? Hin popular pass Chinmanda? Abeg make hin go siddon. Na because dem neva build house for dem village dey shame am. No where to stay if hin come home.
Posted: at 14-04-2014 11:40 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- kenny_kenny at 14-04-2014 11:45 AM (10 years ago)
u cant claim 2 be British except if ur third generations where born there..like u mom n ur grandmom n greatgrandmom duh
Posted: at 14-04-2014 11:45 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- shafhikima at 14-04-2014 01:35 PM (10 years ago)
what is fantastic about being Nigerian. abeg go and die
Posted: at 14-04-2014 01:35 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- lucygold at 14-04-2014 01:55 PM (10 years ago)
LOLSSSSSS this is very funny. i wont blame u if u say ur nt frm naija. Undecided
Posted: at 14-04-2014 01:55 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- angesco at 14-04-2014 02:10 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: dollypiper on 13-04-2014 09:31 PM
Lupita N'yongo was born in Mexico , and she says it all the time that she is kenyan .. same goes for Davido, he's a US born .. this is clearly a matter of if you are proud of your heritage or not. if Lupita can claim Kenyan , Even though she was born in Mexico , even with all the fame and celebration she's enjoying at the moment... then this man is surely a dickead

Lupita actually described herself HALF MEXICAN and HALF KENYAN and thiis has upset some KENYANS? If Chiwetel had commited murder like the TWO MICHEALS (who killed Rigby) and who were BOTH BORN in Nigeria - would we SEE him  as a NIGERIAN!

I DOUBT IT!
Posted: at 14-04-2014 02:10 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 14-04-2014 02:52 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on 14-04-2014 02:10 PM
Lupita actually described herself HALF MEXICAN and HALF KENYAN and thiis has upset some KENYANS? If Chiwetel had commited murder like the TWO MICHEALS (who killed Rigby) and who were BOTH BORN in ENGLAND  would we SEE him  as a NIGERIAN!

I DOUBT IT!
Posted: at 14-04-2014 02:52 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- factfinding at 14-04-2014 03:18 PM (10 years ago)
As if your better  off than those in Enugu , who cares where you from
Posted: at 14-04-2014 03:18 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4

1. Disgraceful Videos Of Student Bullying In Nigeria's Boarding School, Lead British School Abuja

2. IK Ogbonna Writes Romantically To Alleged Lover, Ini Edo On Her Birthday, Shares Video

3. Kanye West Shocks Many As He Says He Wants To Have Threesome With Ex 1st Lady, Michelle Obama

4. Kenyan Police Reportedly Arrest Binance Executive, Nadeem Anjarwalla Who Fled Nigeria

5. BBN Star, Liquorose Sparks BBL Rumours In Recent Video With Actor, Deyemi Okanlawon

6. PROUD MOTHER: Mercy Aigbe Gushes Over Daughter, Michelle As She Shares Photos Of Her

7. 500 Lawyers Storm Supreme Court Over Planned Arrest Of Ex-kogi Gov, Yahaya Bello On Fraud

8. Singer, Fireboy Recounts How He Failed Trying To Copy Beyonce's Stage Presence

9. Naira Abuse: I’m Only Artist Who Stops Supporters From Spraying Me Says Seun Kuti

10. Many Dead As Two Navy Helicopters Crash After Colliding Mid-Air In Malaysia

11. Total Blackout Hits Three States As Vandals Destroy TCN Towers

12. Police, Ogun State Govt On Trail Of Killers Of Babcock University Lecturer

13. SAD: Five Missing Children Found Suffocated To Death Inside Car In Niger State

14. "Most Hit Songs In Nigeria Are Not Good Music" – Nigerian Singer Ric Hassani Claims

15. Mercy Chinwo Not Aware EeZee Tee Treated Me Unfairly – Producer Dr Roy Says After Calling Her

16. NSCDC Intercepts 10 'Potential' Human Trafficking Victims In FCT

17. How Strange Illness Claims 8 Lives In Sokoto, 208 Cases Identified

18. EFCC Serves Criminal Fraud Charges To Governor Yahaya Bello Through His Lawyers

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo