Racism in football! Will it ever end? Lastnight at the Estadio El Madrigal during Barcelona's match with Villa Real, a racist fan of the opposing team, threw a banana at Dani Alves while he was about to take a corner. To the surprise of many, the Brazilian full-back calmly picked up the banana, peeled and ate it before carrying on with the game.
Now that was a brilliant response but ermmm, that 'tactic' shouldn't be used often, such items might be laced with poison.lol. Footballers that have been subject to racist attacks include Mario Balotelli, Samuel Eto'o etc.
Writing is my passion and facts-proofing is my hobby, I have been writing at Gistmania for close to a decade now and It is one of the most exciting things I do. Outside writing, I love enjoying time with my loved ones - if you have any tip for me, please do get in touch
Posted: at 28-04-2014 11:43 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
chicco77 at 28-04-2014 11:53 AM (10 years ago) (f)
monkey banana
Posted: at 28-04-2014 11:53 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Mobbysmartins at 28-04-2014 03:00 PM (10 years ago) (m)
I will like to see the face of the racist that threw the banana at him,while he was eating the banana.I am sure the face of the racist will be covered with SHAME at that moment.Nice one Dani.
Posted: at 28-04-2014 03:00 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
gentlefelix at 28-04-2014 04:44 PM (10 years ago) (m)
I remember during hotel service work at sunway pyramid Malaysia's canteen, ugly and shapeless philippines women were saying monkeys banana, and this pissed some of Naija guys off, but I maintained my cool eating the banana.
Posted: at 28-04-2014 04:44 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming