Boko Haram To Take Over Kano, Kaduna, Niger, Kogi, Nasarawa States

Date: 01-08-2014 10:32 pm (9 years ago) | Author: mark osoru
- at 1-08-2014 10:32 PM (9 years ago)

A high-level Nigerian security source told Sahara Reporters that Nigeria’s intelligence agencies have received “credible reports that Boko Haram has developed an ambitious plan to overwhelm and take over Kano, Kaduna, Niger, Kogi and Nasarawa states.”

The source said the terrorists plan to carry out their design by intensifying its bombings and choosing locations that would yield high casualty figures. “Their move is to encircle [Nigeria’s capital city of] Abuja and increase the level of political instability in the country.”

The high-level intelligence agent further disclosed that...
The shape of the terror group’s plans have emerged from the confessions of some Boko Haram insurgents who were captured recently. “We have also acquired a lot of information about their [Boko Haram’s] plans through our interrogation of Aminu Sadiq Oguche.” Mr. Oguche, who was recently extradited to Nigeria from Sudan, is accused of masterminding some of the recent high-profile bomb blasts in Nigeria, including explosions at a bus station in Abuja that claimed more than 100 lives. In addition, security agents have gleaned “significant and useful intelligence” from interrogating one Mohammed Zakari, described as “the chief butcher” of Boko Haram. Mr. Zakari was recently arrested in Bauchi, capital of Bauchi State.

Our source said that Nigeria’s security agencies are stepping up counter-insurgency measures to forestall Boko Haram’s plans to spread its tentacles to the states they are targeting.

“Apart from information we have gathered from interrogating suspects, we are also tracking critical conversations by the group’s hierarchy and examining sensitive documents recovered after recent raids on their bases in Bauchi, Jigawa and Borno states,” the source said.

Our source added that President Goodluck Jonathan and a few other government officials had been briefed about the new threats by Boko Haram as well as the outline of the plans to counter the group’s ambitious push.

A senior Islamic scholar in Northern Nigeria, who spoke on the condition of anonymity, said his group was cooperating with the government to defeat Boko Haram. “We discussed with President Jonathan when we met during the end of the Ramadan fast and told him that we are ready to help stop Boko Haram. But we also told him that this is something the government must take action on. We’re doing our own, but we have limitations,” he said.

>Get latest shocking news and gist here<

Posted: at 1-08-2014 10:32 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 1-08-2014 10:59 PM (9 years ago)
They can take watever state in d north dat they like but don't touch d president if u don't wat to see war dat will wipe all u fools away.
Posted: at 1-08-2014 10:59 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- odprince at 1-08-2014 11:09 PM (9 years ago)
WHO ARE THE BOKO HARAMS???HAUSA'S....SO WHY FIGHTING THE BOKO HARAM?FOR THE GOVERNMENT TO FIGHT BOKO HARAM,THEY SHOULD REMOVE ALL THE HAUSA MEN AND WOMEN IN THE POSITION,THEN BOKO HARAM WILL END.EVERYDAY THE GOVERNMENT WILL APOINT NEW HAUSA MAN AS IGP.THEN HOW CAN BOKO HARAM END?WHEN BOKO HARAM IS THE IGP..LOL
Posted: at 1-08-2014 11:09 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- RexNyore at 2-08-2014 06:28 AM (9 years ago)
Why did NYSC still post corpers to these states,, that's some old bull shit
Posted: at 2-08-2014 06:28 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- odprince at 2-08-2014 09:45 AM (9 years ago)
boko haram,kindly take over those state so that Biafra will go as well........now the Hausa's,Buhari,Atiku,El rufai,Ibb,and others,both the Emirs,Governors,Ministers,Senators in the north are sponsoring Boko Haram,  why don't the Governors and senators,ministers in Igbo land to come out and sponsor the Republic of Biafra??
Posted: at 2-08-2014 09:45 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 2-08-2014 09:50 AM (9 years ago)
They an take over Sokoto and  Maiduguri as  well. After that they can set  in motion a plan to breakaway from Nigeria.

The funny thing is the killings, maimings and kidnappings will still continue amongst themselves in the "caliphate!"
Posted: at 2-08-2014 09:50 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mobbysmartins at 2-08-2014 10:01 AM (9 years ago)
They should also take Adamawa,Bauchi,Sokoto,Katsina,Gombe and the rest.
Posted: at 2-08-2014 10:01 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 2-08-2014 10:28 AM (9 years ago)
Their wahala !
Posted: at 2-08-2014 10:28 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 2-08-2014 10:36 AM (9 years ago)
YOU & SAHAREPORTERS AGAIN?
ANYWAY LET THEM GO AHEAD, AND TAKE HAUSALANDS, WHO CARES? THEY STARTED IT SO..., BUT LET THEM LEAVE CHRISTIANS ALONE
Posted: at 2-08-2014 10:36 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nicksam at 2-08-2014 10:49 AM (9 years ago)
NO BE SMALL THING OOO
Posted: at 2-08-2014 10:49 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- oniledon at 2-08-2014 11:32 AM (9 years ago)
Ok na, biafraland is a no go area for them. Dareper lives on! Up biafra!!!
Posted: at 2-08-2014 11:32 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Alexjohncole at 2-08-2014 11:39 AM (9 years ago)
He is crazy let him drop his gun nd let us fight physical may be we not get him nd he is not a man enough
Posted: at 2-08-2014 11:39 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Wysetots at 2-08-2014 11:50 AM (9 years ago)
Boko Haram !!

Thanks to Nigerian PoLOOTicians for creating them. Now the whole country has no peace.
Posted: at 2-08-2014 11:50 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 2-08-2014 12:23 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 2-08-2014 12:23 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bajaga at 2-08-2014 12:26 PM (9 years ago)
The Lord God with his mercy shall guide and protect all of us in the above mention location by Boka haram, and all over the country
Posted: at 2-08-2014 12:26 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- antibokohara at 2-08-2014 02:35 PM (9 years ago)
if i talk admin go block me so make i dey read una own for now but boko haram make una take time.. enough of all dis and pls take over muslim and leave us alone
Posted: at 2-08-2014 02:35 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- christianida at 2-08-2014 02:42 PM (9 years ago)
so many lions in the zoo,and u want an antelope to be rulling?
Posted: at 2-08-2014 02:42 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- father444 at 2-08-2014 04:44 PM (9 years ago)
Boko Haram give us more action film: your film is getting more interesting
Posted: at 2-08-2014 04:44 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- father444 at 2-08-2014 04:45 PM (9 years ago)
Boko Haram give us more action film: your film is getting more interesting
Posted: at 2-08-2014 04:45 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Samadaji at 2-08-2014 05:59 PM (9 years ago)
kogi is not among the state that boko haram has taken. Poster be sure b4 u post
Posted: at 2-08-2014 05:59 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming