Quote from: bukonla on 5-10-2008 12:43 PM the issue is not where u raise ur kids but how u raise them. kids raised in the most 'conducive' of environments can turn out terrible if raised in the wrong way. its like bringing up a child in a church and not teaching him to read and make use of bible teachings. tell me how is dat kid going to turn out? Its how you make your bed, so you'll lie on it... ![]() KEVEE№1٭٭ ٭٭KEVEE№1 Forza In†er... io sono in†eris†a ::1908:: http://inter.it/ (o_O)
Since we are from NAIJA with the best culture in the world,the best option is to take back and learn and later be back just because of brain lock for kids.Honestly very difficult to raise a child in your own way in YANKEE due to laws of the land,little things is what they act on and in schools ,those kids being told that as an AMERICAN,they are the best in the world and IMMUNITY is always for them anywhere they step into. ReplySo by this,i hope we treat our young one better way cos we have more JAILS than to build COLLEGE.
I THINK THE ISSUE OF RAISING KIDS IS ALL ABOUT THE VALUES THE PARENTS PLACE ON VIRTUES AND VALUE PLACEMENT, PRIORITY ALSO COMES IN, I GUESS IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH GEOGRAPHICAL LOCATION Reply
Anyways if u want ur kids brought up in either naija or abroad. Better do it while they're still babies. Reply
I still maintain the best place to train a child is some place of proximity. children need their parents, so if you are in the US and make your kids stay back here you're not fulfilling some requirements. Reply
a place like victoria island or lekki or, my end okota..all in lagos , nigeria. Replyits best to rais eur kids in nigeria coz they wuld be trained to be panasharp
There´s no best place to raised kids, it depends on how disciplin the parents are. ReplyI was raised in europe but yet i know that it´s a normal thing to respect elderly people which lot of young people over here don´t know. A child that wants to spoil can can still spoil, no matter where he or she was raised. But it´s always good for a child to know where he comes from...
I think there shouldn't be any issue of where to raise kids... Raise your kids in where you domicile. Your permanent base. I think it doesn't make any sense if u give birth to a child in Asia, then u bring the child to America for up bringing? what if u work in Asia, are u going to abandon your job? So raise your child well.. teach him/her morals, so that when they grow up, they'll not depart from it....... Reply![]() ![]() ![]() KEVEE№1٭٭ ٭٭KEVEE№1 Forza In†er... io sono in†eris†a ::1908:: http://inter.it/ (o_O)
yea, i think Naija is the right place. There is nothing like knowing where you come from, speaking your language and representing who you are anywhere in the world. I am in the States, but can not dream of raising my kids here. Naija all the way... Reply![]()
this particular question of where to raise kids should be "understand statement." A round of applause for Hanny babe', a standin ovation 4 ya! i feel the way u approach this topic. Reply
as for me i prefer naija. Reply
There is no where to face the fact that is not condusive to raise children. It is the grace of God that abounds anywhere. Reply
In my humble opinion, there are different factors to consider. ReplyI would prefer to raise my children in Nigeria and have them attend school there during the primary and secondary years. Then, I would encourage them to attain their higher education in what we commonly call "the west"; only because (unfortunately) their degree may be more readily accepted and respected internationally. Other factors to consider would be the family base/unity, the way you and your wife parent, discipline, encourage, and involve yourselves in your children's life/education. One thing I would not do is to have children and then send them off to a realative somewhere else to raise them for me. Whatever you decide....best wishes! ![]()
where you raise your kids is immaterial to how you raise them, the bible says you should teach them the way they sould go and they will not depart from it.i live in the US, well in a way i prefare home that is NAIJA, i was raised there my father never laid his hands on me too and i am very respectful but do you know what? no one taught me in the school to look straight into my parent's face and talk to them, or call 911 when i am being punished, that is the culture here and another thing? a girl of 12 can come and tell you to your face 'Dad will can you please stop and pick my boyfriend, so we can go to the dance together?'that was what my friends daughter said to the mum, my dear, the following month she was sent to naija. now what is my point? you can raise them here but let them go to Naija too maybe for like 4 yrs and learn our culture, by the time they come back, they will appreciate you their parents more. Reply
if i were u i will raise them in naija for a little while so they can learn their manners not like these white kids then take them to abroad to have a fun and happy life and not get shot Reply
anywhere where there is great people and great neighbors. and a church Reply
Quote from: blackberryPearl on 13-10-2008 02:17 AM anywhere where there is great people and great neighbors. and a church y church..?is that the only means of salvation?
Quote from: khadijah on 13-10-2008 03:30 AM Quote from: blackberryPearl on 13-10-2008 02:17 AM anywhere where there is great people and great neighbors. and a church y church..?is that the only means of salvation?
Quote from: blackberryPearl on 13-10-2008 03:36 AM Quote from: khadijah on 13-10-2008 03:30 AM Quote from: blackberryPearl on 13-10-2008 02:17 AM anywhere where there is great people and great neighbors. and a church y church..?is that the only means of salvation?