i have 2 kids,i live and work in usa,which place is the best to race these kids?nigeria or abroad?please i need answer with explanation.thank you as you contribute to someone success. This is an interesting topic..I dont know alot about student life in the US..In the UK on the other hand, as long as you belong to an ethnic minority, you will need a boost of confidence to survive. Imao, growing up in a society where you are encouraged to see urself as important as everyone is very necessary. Growing up in Nigeria will definately provide that. (I'm kinda comparing myself with my "British born and brought up" friends) Despite all odds, you need your kids to grow up right under your nose, wherever you want that to be...never leave them at the mercy of anyone else. Your kids will have to know that both parents are there for them, they have to trust your judgements and decisions. Above all they will have to learn to respect themselves and others.
Basically, growing up in Nigeria wld make all the above "virtues" easy to gain coz our society "enforce" them. If it's not possible to "send them home for grooming", the best place to raise your kids is close to your heart. Posted: at 27-09-2008 10:26 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |
osaslove at 28-09-2008 11:31 PM (16 years ago) (m) What matters alot is how u bring up the children, if u have to follow the stupid laws of the Europe or Abroad, ur children deserve to be raised in Nigeria but if u must treat them with desciplin, leave them in USA, U spare the rod, u spoil the child. Posted: at 28-09-2008 11:31 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |
SHAKATONE at 29-09-2008 04:24 AM (16 years ago) (m) i have 2 kids,i live and work in usa,which place is the best to race these kids?nigeria or abroad?please i need answer with explanation.thank you as you contribute to someone success.
Posted: at 29-09-2008 04:24 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |
at 29-09-2008 07:41 AM (16 years ago) SCHOOL ---> NAIJA ... VACATIONS ---> ABROAD Posted: at 29-09-2008 07:41 AM (16 years ago) | | |
naijaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa na d best naahhhhhhhh Posted: at 29-09-2008 11:08 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |
Harmonny at 29-09-2008 05:44 PM (16 years ago) (m) FUNNY FUNNY FUNNY QUEST INSIDE THE BIBLE IS THE BEST PLACE TO TRAIN YOURSELF AND KIDS , BELIEVING IF YOU TRAIN YOURSELF WITH THE WORD OF GOD U CAN AS WELL INPUT YOUR ANOINTING INTO YOUR KIDS AND NO MATTER THE PLACE THEY ARE THE ANOINTING OF GOD EMPOWERS N TRAIN THEM Posted: at 29-09-2008 05:44 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |
Kenniola at 30-09-2008 01:21 AM (16 years ago) (f) i'm only 18 years old n i've spent half of my life in 9ja and d other half in London...i don't kno how old your kids are but personally i think that you should raise the up in 9ja until they finish their secondary school years. College/uni is best done abroad so they can come bak 2 USA or wherever u live after and in that way, the years spent in 9ja they would have learnt ALOT! like discipline, respect and alot of things. Kenny Posted: at 30-09-2008 01:21 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |
dlit001 at 30-09-2008 09:33 AM (16 years ago) (m) i don't really no what happen to naija women they use to tell lies,what cos the lie?they do tells lies in other to gain there own aims without consider the person that they are lies to.it common in the most of the lady of nowadays Posted: at 30-09-2008 09:33 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |
Kingstarr at 30-09-2008 10:13 AM (16 years ago) (m) i don't really no what happen to naija women they use to tell lies,what cos the lie?they do tells lies in other to gain there own aims without consider the person that they are lies to.it common in the most of the lady of nowadays
ATTN: @dlit001 what cause this lie... i dont know. but what is the lie? ATTN: @hayjay I think you should raise your kids in your " ORUPO." that way you can lead by example. Posted: at 30-09-2008 10:13 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |
Myna at 30-09-2008 11:49 AM (16 years ago) (f) To me,personally i think the best place is 9ja,remember we are Africans and we have got morals and most of us are very discipline compared to abroad kids though i have never been there before but i have seem kids who come from there and i have watched movies and sincerely speaking,i dont fancy their characters over there.they are very rude and wicked.they have no respect for elderly onces and it pisses me off.but when they are brought up in Nigeria(some part in Nigeria o..not all parts),they are taught to respect,not to be rude they listen to their parents or guardians and learn to love i mean real love not the onces we watch on movies(foriegn). So Nigeria is the BEST man!! Posted: at 30-09-2008 11:49 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |
a beg al u people, i live for london and i cry everyday the way kids grow up here and most of them even end up in crime and stuff. no fear or respect for the society bcos they think they got right, i dont see what rights kids wud have. it is hard to talk or control them bcos most of them think they know better than there parents, most of them think africa sucks bcos most parents tell them they r british not reminding them they r only british by birth not by origin and while they grow up they think they can do what they wanna do and the parents dont have a say. some turn to be gay, some turn to be transegxwal and by then it will be too late to change there orientation. my people, i dey tell u this, it is very hard to train child abroad except that u r very rich and they always come to africa periodically to see a different life and learn from it. many black kids here don pafuka but not all. the laws set to guide the kids in the western world is working the opposite and it is no good to them. abeg take ur kids back home and when they grow up knowing good from bad, knowing they r africans and not british, it is then safer for them to come abroad and by so doing the parents can sit back and be proud Posted: at 30-09-2008 12:54 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |
our people just need to change there mentality about abroad, i have lived here in uk for 9yrs though i come home periodically, the best quality of life is back home. once u r able to grab what u wanted in life, abeg, dont stay in the system. a lot of viruses go on in the system and get hold of the kids quicker than the adults, except some very stupid adults. abeg i have come to realise home is home no matter what, u may think ur british but the truth is the real british know themsleves and once in a while they will remind u in case u forget. my son is 8 yrs, two more yrs he is coming home though he is well oriented about his origin. fine, he's got the passport but still, hes full blood nigerian bcos i am and he knows he got the passport bcos he was born here, he knows there is a home somewhere in africa. God bless nigeria, God bless africa, though we ve had our highs and lows but still. abeg take ur child back home and he can come when hes learnt good from the bad and then, he can be useful to u and to himself but dont misconcept me, good kids are here too but they r minor Posted: at 30-09-2008 01:35 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |
kelele at 1-10-2008 03:38 PM (16 years ago) (f) i think the best plac 2 raise a child is nigeria cos itwillmake d child know more about his country and it wil make him know about the culture and tradition of his people Posted: at 1-10-2008 03:38 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |
kunzles at 2-10-2008 09:39 AM (16 years ago) (m) The best place to raise ur kids is neither 9ja or USA....the best place is in ur MIND...sic? check these out...(1) what do u want for the kids...i.e. how close do you want them associated with your African background (Culture, Beauty, love, or folks) (2)with all ur years abroad, do still see beauty/barbarism in anything African? some see Africa as backward or barbaric and assimilated West completely.....(3) how sound do you want the foundation of the education of your kids? (4) is your support system in the USA as unbeatable as that of Africa? where ur folks can keep ur kids without any cost/fear in your absence --- no baby sitter issue? (5) Are you preppared to go to jail/lose ur job over disciplining errant kids or eventually losing ur kids to social workers? (6) Are u prepared to be disrespected by the ones u shower ur loves unto due to societal influences? (7) What is the honesty ratios as displayed by your folks at home to convince u they will represent u in ur absence? --- Sir, am not trying to paint a frightening picture of raising kids....no...but am concerned about how thorough u have thought about this issue and which areas u have considered before finally deciding on where and how to bring up ur kids...all been said....i therefore suggest that where ever u bring up ur kids, ur presence must be felt concerning what u want for them.....if u are concerned about a solid academic foundation....between 9ja and USA pls choose 9ja...it has been proved time without number that kids that come from 9ja easily beats the kids here academically...some even go ahead with easily won scholarships...if you don't want your kids to see ur folks in 9ja as (DUMB/STINKING AFRICANS) or the worst (STUPID MOTHERphyukERS) or wonder if they still live in trees/eat human flesh or has ever worn shoes and wish ur kids to sees ur folks simply as their cousins, aunts, uncles, nephews, nieces and even love them as u do that is if you still do...then u might want to train them in Africa.....If u don't mind to call out from work to go and pick up ur kids from school and loose the hours u did not work or have to stay at home when they have unscheduled holidays and u are willing to pay baby sitters more than u earn.....u might want to raise them in USA.....If ur folks will b willing to accommodate ur kids when ASSUU strike or government did not pay teachers and organise teachers u will be paying something in the range of 50cent a day for lectures they maynot get in 2 years in USA..u might choose 9ja....If u are scared that ur folks may lie that they paid Junior's school fees and instead divert it to continue work on their uncompleted building project...or if the school fees is 10,000naira and u have been paying 50,000...u might choose USA...lol...If you have total control on ur temperament so much that even when your kids disrespect u openly u will not get so mad as to want to spank them and be charged for child abuse then loose ur job and kids to social workers or u might not be eligible to work in certain establishments due to your supposed record of domestic violence.....u might choose USA.......BUT IF U CANNOT SMILE EVEN WHEN THE KIDS GET OFF LIMIT......PLS...PLS.....THINK TWICE B4 U DECIDE TO EDUCATE THEM IN THA USA......kunzles Posted: at 2-10-2008 09:39 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming | |
feso at 2-10-2008 01:31 PM (16 years ago) (f) jand Posted: at 2-10-2008 01:31 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |
Evalastin at 3-10-2008 12:37 AM (16 years ago) (m) Love this topic wella.....Its nice advise for all...NAIJA NAIJA NAIJA....but stil God knows the best in kids..Not in d midst of wicked people in Naija ooo. Nice Nuclear family and Normal surroundings/area. Posted: at 3-10-2008 12:37 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |
semol at 3-10-2008 03:05 PM (16 years ago) (f) dere is no place lyk home, take it 4rm moi. lyk my pple said dey can spend their vacations abroad but let me remind u as a father u should always be dere 4 them,they come first Posted: at 3-10-2008 03:05 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |
senga988 at 4-10-2008 02:15 PM (16 years ago) (f) i have 2 kids,i live and work in usa,which place is the best to race these kids?nigeria or abroad?please i need answer with explanation.thank you as you contribute to someone success.
As a pre-school teacher here in South Africa, I teach a lot of Nigerians. However, I would not feel too comfortable with the schools in the USA aa you well know about the recent spate of shootings etc in those schools. True, its not all the schools, but there are many factors to take into consideration. I would suggest that you wieght the pros and cons of both the countries and take into consideration whether both the parents are naija's or not. That too will have a great impact on where to raise them. Many of the parents I deal with are happy to leave there children here till the teens and then send them home. Hoping this helps a bit.
Blessings to you all Posted: at 4-10-2008 02:15 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |
keveen at 4-10-2008 11:36 PM (16 years ago) (m) dere is no place lyk home, take it 4rm moi. lyk my pple said dey can spend their vacations abroad but let me remind u as a father u should always be dere 4 them,they come first
Home is Home... Home sweet Home... Raise ur kids here wiv u... maybe later send'em abroad for further education if u so desire!
KEVEE№1٭٭ ٭٭KEVEE№1 Forza In†er... io sono in†eris†a ::1908:: http://inter.it/ (o_O) Posted: at 4-10-2008 11:36 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
El-Jay at 5-10-2008 03:38 AM (16 years ago) (m) In a Garden  Just Kiddin, i think "where" is not the issue here but "how" you raise them, which depends on you. However i would recommend naija cuz our communal close-knit life-style seems to be healthier for a child's social adjustment, as children get to be children and play with mud and dirt and stuffs like that with one another, than the sendentary life-style of the west where you may never get to know your neighbours name till he dies... Posted: at 5-10-2008 03:38 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie | |