stephanie okerenke takes nollywood to hollywood

Date: 05-10-2009 8:25 pm (14 years ago) | Author: usman ahmed
- at 5-10-2009 08:25 PM (14 years ago)
the pretty nollywood actress has premiered a movie titled "through the glass"at the Silver Screen Theatre of the Pacific Design Centre in Hollywood,
It could be said that the movie 'through the glass' is Stephanie's way of re branding Nigeria. It is a movie about Ada who taught Jeffrey,a foreigner, the many cultures in Nigeria. She taught him how to eat the Nigerian food and many things related to Nigeria. Stephanie used the movie to project possitive images of Nigeria.

Jeffrey (Garret Mckechnie an American actor) who lives the ultimate bachelor's life by going through numerous non committed relationships but struggles to excel at work and gain his father's love and acceptance. His life became more intriguing as life deals him a card that stops him in his tracks. He returns from work one day to find a note written 'take care of your responsibility' left on top of a baby who is abandoned on his door step. In a scary, confusing and comedic manner, he turns to his Nigerian neighbour, Ada (Stephanie Okereke) whom he has a secret crush on for help. The rest of the story tells what happened to the baby and if Jeffrey broke through the glass of his phobia for commitment and keep the baby, and if he confessed to Ada on the secret crush he has on her.

The movie which was all shot in the United states of America has as cast; Garret Mckechnie (Jeffrey), Ada (Stephanie Okereke), Matt (Brian Rose) and Nicole (Christy Williams).

The preview which was held at the Silverbird Galleria attracted the crème de la crème in the industry.
more stories,screen shots @www.ladybrilleblogazine.com/.../stephanie-okereke-on-making-of-through_25.html .i believe with time our movie industry is going to be something everyone can boast of as this is just a stepping stone.i beleive she actually deserves an award for her creativity and patriotic act. Cool

Posted: at 5-10-2009 08:25 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bkiu at 7-10-2009 11:39 AM (14 years ago)
THATS MA GIRLY  KEEPN IT REAL 4 ME TAKIN NOLLY WOOD TO HOLLYWOOD NEEDS HER NAME TO BE IN THE HALL OF FAME IF NIGERIA HAS ONE. Embarrassed
Posted: at 7-10-2009 11:39 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- mystro at 8-10-2009 02:53 PM (14 years ago)
CHECK OUT DUDE! NEW JOINT ON NAIJA PAL
JUST SEARCH!
9JA MUSIC

ITS SLAMMING
HOT
NEW
I CANT BELIEVE MY EARS!
100BARZ
FIRE
Posted: at 8-10-2009 02:53 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- bali4real at 8-10-2009 08:35 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mystro on  8-10-2009 02:53 PM
CHECK OUT DUDE! NEW JOINT ON NAIJA PAL
JUST SEARCH!
9JA MUSIC

ITS SLAMMING
HOT
NEW
I CANT BELIEVE MY EARS!
100BARZ
FIRE
hmm good to hear that
Posted: at 8-10-2009 08:35 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- neossha at 10-10-2009 12:30 AM (14 years ago)
i dey  feel u.......@steph.
Posted: at 10-10-2009 12:30 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezecyyyy at 10-10-2009 12:57 AM (14 years ago)
thtz gud.
Posted: at 10-10-2009 12:57 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- marvinoski at 13-10-2009 10:24 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bkiu on  7-10-2009 11:39 AM
THATS MA GIRLY  KEEPN IT REAL 4 ME TAKIN NOLLY WOOD TO HOLLYWOOD NEEDS HER NAME TO BE IN THE HALL OF FAME IF NIGERIA HAS ONE. Embarrassed
stephine okereke has always been my favorite.she good she sexyyyy she hot men she got all it takes 2 best anywhere.im so happy 4 her and she remains my idol
Posted: at 13-10-2009 10:24 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- dogy at 16-10-2009 11:00 PM (14 years ago)
She is so smart,love her acting

Posted: at 16-10-2009 11:00 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Mercurius at 17-10-2009 12:08 AM (14 years ago)
That's my girl stephanie keep up the great work you are doing, have a long and prosperous life
Posted: at 17-10-2009 12:08 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Raybigboy at 27-10-2009 11:12 AM (14 years ago)
She is jus too good to be reckoned with.....
Posted: at 27-10-2009 11:12 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toks-E at 27-10-2009 11:15 AM (14 years ago)
cool

Posted: at 27-10-2009 11:15 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 26-08-2015 10:26 AM (8 years ago)
sweet baby
Posted: at 26-08-2015 10:26 AM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. JUST IN: Afrobeat Singer, Davido Sues Sophia Momodu For Custody Of Daughter, Imade

2. Death Toll Passes 900 Pilgrims In Hajj After Temperatures Soared

3. Video: Couple Sparks Online Discussion Over Wedding Outfit To Court Wedding

4. Documents Reveal How $6.2M Stolen From CBN Within 24 Hours Was Shared

5. Nigeria Female Player, Ajibade Bagged Atletico Madrid Player Of The Season

6. Relationship Expert, Blessing CEO States Reasons As She Advocates For Ban On Betting Platforms

7. SHOCKING; Landlord Kills Family Of 4, Burns Bodies In Fire Pit

8. VID: Woman Confronts Man For Allegedly Offering Little Girls N500 To Touch Their Bre@st

9. Ohanaeze Begs FG To Accept Reconciliation Window Over Nnamdi Kanu Case

10. Spain v Italy: EURO 2024 Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

11. Denmark v England: EURO 2024 Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. EFCC Arraigns Woman, Nwodo Martha For Alleged N39.8 Million Fraud In Enugu

13. STEEZE: About Trending Photos Of Farooq Oreagba, Who Stole The Show At 2024 Ojude Oba

14. US Soldier Jailed For Nearly Four Years In Russia Over Theft & Threat To Kill His Girlfriend

15. Court Dismisses Suit Seeking Removal Of EFCC Chairman, Olukoyede

16. Woman, Okeafor Suzan Accuses Lagos Doctor Of Removing Her Womb Without Consent

17. Six Persons Killed As Gunmen Attack Benue Community

18. Mother Of Six, Hafsat Dahiru Seeks Taraba Gov, Agbu Kefas Intervention Over Detained Husband

19. "I’ve 150 Staff, Paid Them 5 Years In Advance" – BBNaija Whitemoney Brags

20. JUST IN: Ogun Monarch, TowuladeOf Akinale Is Dead

1. Another Veteran Nollywood Actress Stella Ikwuegbu is Dead

2. Video Of Missing Ladies, Celine And Afiba Lying Unclad On Andrew’s Bed Surfaces

3. STEEZZZZ! Throwback Photo Of Little Davido With His Dad And 'Uncle' Aliko Dangote

4. Man Sparks Speculation After Spotting New Photo Of Wizkid's Babymama With Protruding Stomach

5. Woman Who Returned To Nigeria Barely A Week Ago Dies Of Cholera Amidst Recent Outbreak In Lagos

6. Reno Omokri Tackles Peter Obi Over His Criticism Of ‘New’ Presidential Jet For Tinubu

7. Warri Pikin Addresses Viral Photo Of Her Trending Backside After A Football Match

8. Tragedy Strikes Kubwa Hotel: Sex Worker, Zara Tua Stabbed To Death By Clients

9. "You’re Not From The Royal Family" - Oba Of Benin Tells LP Guber Candidate, Olumide Akpata

10. Tinubu's Aide, Kabir Masari Releases Official Portrait Spelling His Role in The Presidency