I am The Best Leader Nigeria Has Ever Produced - Jonathan Responds To Obasanjo

Date: 24-11-2014 7:55 am (9 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 24-11-2014 07:55 AM (9 years ago)
President Goodluck Jonathan has described himself as the best leader to be produced by Nigeria. The President said no leader since the country gained independence in 1960 had done better than himself for the country. He, therefore, said the comment made by former President Olusegun Obasanjo, in which the ex-President described Jonathan’s performance as below average, was untrue.

President Goodluck Jonathan has described himself as the best leader to be produced by Nigeria.

The President said no leader since the country gained independence in 1960 had done better than himself for the country.

He, therefore, said the comment made by former President Olusegun Obasanjo, in which the ex-President described Jonathan’s performance as below average, was untrue.

Jonathan said this in a statement by his Special Assistant on Public Affairs, Dr. Doyin Okupe, in Abuja on Sunday.

Okupe’s statement read, “Our attention has been drawn to comments made by a former President of this country, Chief Olusegun Obasanjo, regarding the performance of the administration of President Goodluck Jonathan.

“Obasanjo had at an event over the weekend declared that he rated the President Goodluck Jonathan administration ‘below average’.

“We aver that Obasanjo’s comments are untrue, misleading and clearly do not tally with the facts on the ground.

“We therefore wish to assert without equivocation that in terms of performance and achievements, no administration since 1960 when Nigeria gained independence from Britain, has done as much as that of President Jonathan.”

He said that every discerning and unbiased Nigerian would definitely attest to this “as the evidence stare all of us in the face.”

Okupe, who had also worked with the former President while in office, added that contrary to Obasanjo’s position, the Federal Government under Jonathan had performed excellently given the prevailing circumstances and resources available to it.

He said while it was true that Nigeria had been faced with incidents of insurgency and terrorism, especially in the last few years, the Jonathan administration had successfully contained the initial widespread activities of the insurgents, which he said were prevalent in 12 states of the North, including the Federal Capital Territory.

He added, “While it is true that the present activities of the terrorists in the three north-eastern states have become more deadly in mindless killings, kidnappings and supposed territorial seizures, government has made giant diplomatic strides with our neighbouring countries in order to checkmate the crisscrossing of the insurgents.

“The military and other security agents, which have engaged the insurgents since inception, have done a great job in spite of recent challenges.

“The truth of the matter which we must know and accept is that we have an internal enemy supported by internal and external resources waging a major warfare against our nation.”

Posted: at 24-11-2014 07:55 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- palwithtunde at 24-11-2014 08:13 AM (9 years ago)
Wu is lyin to this old fool?
Posted: at 24-11-2014 08:13 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jasitop at 24-11-2014 09:01 AM (9 years ago)
You are surely not the worst leader, Mr. GEJ.
Posted: at 24-11-2014 09:01 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- zeigbo at 24-11-2014 09:20 AM (9 years ago)
na them sabi

Posted: at 24-11-2014 09:20 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wysetots at 24-11-2014 09:36 AM (9 years ago)
This Man is delusional...Lost and High on expired drugs.
Posted: at 24-11-2014 09:36 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 24-11-2014 09:46 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 24-11-2014 09:46 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- EmekaBlue at 24-11-2014 10:02 AM (9 years ago)
u r nt d best...
Posted: at 24-11-2014 10:02 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EmekaBlue at 24-11-2014 10:05 AM (9 years ago)
u r d weakest
Posted: at 24-11-2014 10:05 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EmekaBlue at 24-11-2014 10:05 AM (9 years ago)
slightly afta yar adua
Posted: at 24-11-2014 10:05 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 24-11-2014 10:39 AM (9 years ago)
If you are the  BEST leader Nigeria has ever produced - Nigeria certainly is in trouble. We need to petition God amd ask for a refund!
Posted: at 24-11-2014 10:39 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 24-11-2014 10:43 AM (9 years ago)
You are the best, don't mind that old fool by name OBJ
Posted: at 24-11-2014 10:43 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 24-11-2014 10:44 AM (9 years ago)
OBJ want to rule Nigeria from his Otta farm, but you refused that is why he is doing every thing possible to stop you.
Posted: at 24-11-2014 10:44 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ChineduBlessing at 24-11-2014 10:46 AM (9 years ago)
Yes, you are the BEST LEADER Nigeria has ever had.
Posted: at 24-11-2014 10:46 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- shannon034 at 24-11-2014 10:47 AM (9 years ago)
The Obasanjo Gorilla,  Did he Complete any Single Road during his time ?   Did he fix the Electricity during his time ?  What about drinking water ?   That Gorilla Never did single thing during his time......So why trying to blackmail someone who have tried his best to complete almost all the Federal Road in the Nigeria and also working on the Electricity to be ok...with lot of infrastructures under construction......
Posted: at 24-11-2014 10:47 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- shannon034 at 24-11-2014 10:48 AM (9 years ago)
RIP Gorilla Olusegun Obasanjo
Posted: at 24-11-2014 10:48 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- OBASURE at 24-11-2014 11:07 AM (9 years ago)
YOU ARE THE WEAKEST AND BIG THIEF
Posted: at 24-11-2014 11:07 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ennyolalekan at 24-11-2014 11:08 AM (9 years ago)
Sorry who is these Johnathan & Obasanjo self...??
Posted: at 24-11-2014 11:08 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jimblack22 at 24-11-2014 12:10 PM (9 years ago)
We are truelly getting  disappointed with the leadership of our country. If GEJ really declared himself the best president ever, then we are finished. We are not even happy with the way nigeria is now. We need a servant and not a leader.
Posted: at 24-11-2014 12:10 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- k4short2 at 24-11-2014 12:31 PM (9 years ago)
indeed u r d best president GOD has prodused in NIGERIA ever. or if u r not? let dem tell us of one who has never stained his hands of blood right from dia univeristy days. u hav even done well to have settle all allocation to fund each states only that we hv bad govtments who steal d funds for dia selfish interest. wish u 2015 presidency seat in JESUS CHRIST name AMEN.God bless u more.
Posted: at 24-11-2014 12:31 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- k4short2 at 24-11-2014 12:37 PM (9 years ago)
anyony who raise a fingher to caurse u has sown an evil seed to himsef. u remain the best president
Posted: at 24-11-2014 12:37 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

6. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

7. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

10. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

11. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

12. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

13. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

14. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

15. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

16. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

17. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

18. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

19. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

20. Lady, Hajara Yusuf Pours Hot Cooking Oil On Man Over N100 In Adamawa