Obasanjo's new book already causing so much buzz left, right and center. It must be the best work of art in a long time!
A High Court sitting in Abuja has ordered the Nigeria Police as well as the Customs to seize ‘MY WATCH’, a book by former President Olusegun Obasanjo.
Justice Valentine Ashi in her verdict on Wednesday said Obasanjo disobeyed the court order by publishing the book after he was told not to.
Ashi said: “I am of the view that the defendant having gone ahead to publish the book, he should therefore show cause within 21 days of the order served on him on why he should not be punished for contempt of court.
“The Inspector-General of Police, the Director-General of State Security Services and the Controller General of Nigeria Customs Services are hereby directed to recover the book from sales vendors.”
The judge further directed that the book should be kept with the registrar of the court pending the determination of the suit.
Earlier, counsel to Obasanjo, Realwan Okpanachi, had told the court that the book was published before the order was granted.
He argued that the book had been in circulation since November and the order was made on December 5.
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 10-12-2014 06:56 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Obj I hope say u wrote about ur own corruption and how u turn naija farm to ur own alone, useless man, he go sweet me if dis man go fit die for prison, he own don too much, when he dey rule nobody dare talk about am, why he no wan respect oga jona
Posted: at 10-12-2014 08:53 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
onyioben at 10-12-2014 11:00 PM (10 years ago) (m)
That obasanjo suppose to go back where he cums from, ,ie,,jail. He hv to thank God that he is doing all dis rubbish bcos he is in a country like nigeria where every bullshit goes.
Posted: at 10-12-2014 11:00 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
onyioben at 10-12-2014 11:21 PM (10 years ago) (m)
Quote from: mjay05 on 10-12-2014 11:13 PM
Abeg make una leave OBJ alone, if he write abt you, you too go write abt am.. Is he d first person that is doing dis..
,,,,,,, reverse suppose to be the case of ur sentence cos he is the one disturbing himself by disturbing Jonathan, , he is in that sit for so many yrs,, no positive change so why can't he leave Jonathan alone? Bcos Jonathan is not dancing to his tone that's why the hatred cums in.
Posted: at 10-12-2014 11:21 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
i believe myself say If una make me d president I will arrest Oby, ibb, buhari and other abeg mr goodluck go and arrest Oby, ibb, buhari first start from there
Posted: at 11-12-2014 06:56 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie