Baby selling now a lucrative business in Nigeria (Page 2)

Date: 30-10-2009 8:20 am (14 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
1 [2] 3 4
- Emmanuel4christ at 31-10-2009 10:24 AM (14 years ago)
hmmmm can't just believe this!!!
Posted: at 31-10-2009 10:24 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- simele at 31-10-2009 12:36 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on 30-10-2009 08:20 AM
Two nurses arrested for harbouring teenage pregnant girls and sale of babies have narrated how they abandoned their nursing profession when they discovered that the business was more profitable than serving in a hospital.

One of the female nurses simply identified as Nkiru, and popularly known in Onitsha, Anambra State where she was arrested as ‘mama Nmesoma’ said she had to abandon her Job as a nurse in an Onitsha based hospital when she realized the kind of money the hospital was making from sale of babies.

Nkiru claimed to have worked at a hospital along Okigwe road Owerri before moving over to the hospital in Onitsha.
She therefore decided to use a room in her three bedroom apartment where she was residing with the husband and their children for the business.

Luck however ran out on her when the Obi of Oraifite alerted the Enugu Zonal office of National Agency for Prohibition of Traffic in Persons and other related matters (NAPTIP) of a young girl who was brought to his palace by his subjects.

The young girl, (names withheld) during interrogation was reported to have said she was trekking to her place in Akwa Ibom; she said that somebody took away her baby at Onitsha and that she was on her way to Aba, from where she hoped to connect Akwa Ibom.

Investigations led NAPTIP to Onitsha where Nkiru was arrested, and five other teenage pregnant girls rescued from her factory.

The girl revealed that her older sister at Ikot Ekpene took her to Onitsha with her baby to stay with Nkiru; the her baby was taken from her and sold for N400, 000.
She fell out with her madam when she started asking about the whereabouts of her baby and was consequently thrown out of the house.

Source: http://www.sunnewsonline.com/webpages/news/national/2009/oct/30/national-30-10-2009-001.html

means of making money
Posted: at 31-10-2009 12:36 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Librafall at 31-10-2009 01:59 PM (14 years ago)
"Na wao!"
"This Niger sef, anything fit happen!"
"The poor are trying to survive!"

After we don express all our surprise and what not, wetin we go fit do to change am?
I believe say the answer still dey all of us youth hand, because if we no do something now,
me and you pikin dem wey we go born go be the next supply to the supposed poor nurse, or
overly ambitious politician wey dey look for small pikin to do ritual.
Abi una think say na only men and women wey no fit born pikin na dem dey buy these pikin dem?
If you think so, I beg as oyibo dey talk am MAKE YOU RETHINK.

The first solution na good government wey dey care for people, and na me and you go put them there for 2011.
So make una shine una eyes well well.

Shocked
Posted: at 31-10-2009 01:59 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- john_treasure at 2-11-2009 06:17 AM (14 years ago)
WHY THIS KAIN THING DEY ALWAYS HAPPEN IN MY COUNTRY ?.............WE NEED DIVINE INTERVENTION.
Posted: at 2-11-2009 06:17 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ogbemudia1 at 2-11-2009 06:52 AM (14 years ago)
God i put 9ja into ur able hand oooooooooooooooooo
Posted: at 2-11-2009 06:52 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- blings_is_back at 2-11-2009 09:15 AM (14 years ago)
niaja needs fasting & prayers..... seriously
Posted: at 2-11-2009 09:15 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bridgetluv at 2-11-2009 01:02 PM (14 years ago)
Most Nigerian are heartless. How can a woman sell baby that come out from a woman like her after nine months. May God have mercy on them.
Posted: at 2-11-2009 01:02 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- olame4 at 2-11-2009 01:10 PM (14 years ago)
too bad
Posted: at 2-11-2009 01:10 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- blings_is_back at 2-11-2009 01:14 PM (14 years ago)
naija dey sweet jare..... enuf job opportunities...... no dull person for naija
Posted: at 2-11-2009 01:14 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sexy20s at 2-11-2009 02:24 PM (14 years ago)
O ga o.
Posted: at 2-11-2009 02:24 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- blings_is_back at 2-11-2009 02:55 PM (14 years ago)
some idiots here needs to be sold too
Posted: at 2-11-2009 02:55 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- cyril4christ at 2-11-2009 03:15 PM (14 years ago)
LIKE WHO NAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
Posted: at 2-11-2009 03:15 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- isoye at 2-11-2009 07:24 PM (14 years ago)
Wy some 9ja dey always take short cut 2 wealth?
Posted: at 2-11-2009 07:24 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ksurrina at 3-11-2009 04:45 AM (14 years ago)
lol I wonder is it that Nigeria is the worst country in this world. lol Everyday is another story and then you hear how Government is to be blamed. I wonder who is the government. It is time persons come together and try to achieve legitimately. When it is not scammers it is something else.

Posted: at 3-11-2009 04:45 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pancho at 3-11-2009 09:10 AM (14 years ago)
i need a contact.

Posted: at 3-11-2009 09:10 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- popoola6 at 3-11-2009 11:14 AM (14 years ago)
pls help us investigate what those buyers are doing with those kids
Posted: at 3-11-2009 11:14 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- blings_is_back at 3-11-2009 11:43 AM (14 years ago)
they are using dem to produce soaps and creams
Posted: at 3-11-2009 11:43 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- tossytemi at 3-11-2009 12:33 PM (14 years ago)
hi, we prayer in dis country Nigeria.
Posted: at 3-11-2009 12:33 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- olame4 at 3-11-2009 01:07 PM (14 years ago)
qwd
Posted: at 3-11-2009 01:07 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- olame4 at 3-11-2009 01:35 PM (14 years ago)
WE NEED PRAYERS
Posted: at 3-11-2009 01:35 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4