Going To US Now Is Like Jumping Into Fire — Mr. Buruji Kashamu

Date: 10-05-2015 7:44 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 10-05-2015 07:44 AM (9 years ago)

Senator-elect and a chieftain of the Peoples Democratic Party in Ogun State, Mr. Buruji Kashamu, has denied any past trip to the United States and ruled out any possibility of ever visiting the country in the future.

In an interview with Sahara TV, which was monitored by Punch, the PDP chieftain likened such a visit to leaping into fire.

When asked by the interviewer to clarify his alleged involvement in a United States criminal case as detailed in a popular prison memoir-turned-TV series by American, Piper Kerman, Kashamu refuted the claims. He said:

“I am a Nigerian. I am not running away from my fatherland. If anyone thinks he has a case against me, he should follow due process and we will take it up from there. I am not under any obligation to go to the US to answer the same charges after the true judgment of the British court has exonerated me of the same allegations.
Asking me to take the next available flight to the US so as to clear my name is like asking me to jump in a fire-may the Almighty rescue me from it. If the US prosecutor could hide important evidence that later exonerated me in the UK court, only God knows what they will do in their country.
I have done a lot of things to clear my name. I spent four years in detention at the hands of the US authorities to prove my innocence before I was eventually exonerated. This was also in the presence of the US prosecutors and other agencies in various countries, like the Republic of Benin, Nigeria. It was after a rigorous trial with pictorial and documentary evidence that I was discharged.”

Kashamu further explained that the case was taken to London and he was acquitted. He added that his accusers should follow legal process if they believed their claims held water.

“I have cleared my name and myself in London. If anybody believes that they have any other case against me, they should come through due process. I am ready to challenge it. I am ready to face it without any problem.

I have never in my life put my foot into the United States. I have never demanded for their sticker. I have been a businessman right from 18 years old. Up till today, I continue doing my business. My last submission is that I know nothing about what they are saying over there,”
he said.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 10-05-2015 07:44 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- echeeche at 10-05-2015 07:53 AM (9 years ago)
Intresting indeed
Posted: at 10-05-2015 07:53 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 10-05-2015 08:04 AM (9 years ago)
oooh
Posted: at 10-05-2015 08:04 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 10-05-2015 08:31 AM (9 years ago)
OK na
Posted: at 10-05-2015 08:31 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- DrSoba at 10-05-2015 09:40 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 10-05-2015 09:40 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 10-05-2015 10:32 AM (9 years ago)
If you are NOT GUILTY - it will be like FLYING INTO COTTON WOOL!
Posted: at 10-05-2015 10:32 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 10-05-2015 10:37 AM (9 years ago)

If you are NOT GUILTY - it will be like JUMPING INTO COTTON WOOL!
Posted: at 10-05-2015 10:37 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Troublemenot at 10-05-2015 01:27 PM (9 years ago)
Oldboy e bi like say this drug case don hook u for nek
Posted: at 10-05-2015 01:27 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- XTnote at 10-05-2015 03:08 PM (9 years ago)
I can't help you mbok, if that's what you dey use style dey tell me. Besides I don't believe your version of the story, you just lied your way out in London mbok.u can only get lucky once,if na lie ask Goodluck
Posted: at 10-05-2015 03:08 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abubu86 at 11-05-2015 08:56 AM (9 years ago)
Okay
Posted: at 11-05-2015 08:56 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abubu86 at 11-05-2015 09:00 AM (9 years ago)
Okay
Posted: at 11-05-2015 09:00 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 23liberty at 23-05-2015 04:53 PM (9 years ago)
why is it now that they are pressing too hard on this case....Obasanjo is an old fool
Posted: at 23-05-2015 04:53 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- elchymo at 19-08-2015 04:50 AM (9 years ago)
Nonsense
Posted: at 19-08-2015 04:50 AM (9 years ago) | Hero

1. I Had to Sell My House - Nollywood Actor, Tito Harrison Opens up His Health Struggles (VID)

2. What You Should Know About The New Pope Leo XIV, Born Robert Francis Prevost

3. President Tinubu Approves The Appointment of Ms. Usoro Akpabio as MD of SSDC

4. Moment A Man Stole iPhone 14 Pro Max & Samsung Phone While Salesgirls Were in Deep Sleep

5. JAMB Set to Release 2025 UTME Results Today

6. IPOB Leader, Nnamdi Kanu Clears The Air On His Role in 2020 #EndSARS Protest

7. Man Madu Simon Arrested As NAFDAC Bust Lagos Outlet Where Expired Drinks Are Sold (VID)

8. Passengers Killed, Vehicles Set Ablaze As Gunmen Attack Commercial Bus in Imo

9. VIDEO: President Tinubu Shows Off His Dancing Skills During His Visit in Anambra

10. Resolve The Crisis in Your Party First Before Talking About Nigeria - Akpabio Tackles Peter Obi

11. PHOTOS: Actress Chizzy Alichi Makes First Public Appearance Days After Child Birth

12. We’ve 28 More Witnesses Against Yahaya Bello – EFCC Tells Court

13. Actress, Uche Montana Celebrates Birthday With New Stunning Photos

14. Actress, Sarah Martins Replies Critics Over Her Declaration Of Love For VeryDarkMan

15. "Why I Will Not Step Down Over Natasha Akpoti’s Sexual Allegations" – Akpabio

16. “Mohbad’s Autopsy Cost Me N16 Million” – Late Singer’s Father, Aloba Claims

17. Actress, Laide Bakare Crowned UN Ambassador Of Peace

18. VIDEO: President Tinubu Conferred With a Chieftaincy Title in Anambra State

19. Nah Our Papa Be This, We No Get Another One -Anambra Citizens Sing For Tinubu During His Speech

20. Lovely Video Of Singer Davido And His Wife, Chioma Vibing To His Song

1. JUST IN! EFCC Labels VeryDarkMan A ‘BANDIT’

2. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

3. Prophecy Resurfaces As Pastor’s Warning To VeryDarkMan Goes Viral After Arrest (Photos)

4. Woman Sparks Outrage Over Post Urging Abroad-Based Men to Avoid Igbo Wives Without Prenup

5. "Green For A New Beginning": Annie Macaulay Embraces Fresh Chapter After Split from 2Baba

6. #FreeVDM: GTBank Faces Mass Withdrawals As Fans Rally Behind VeryDarkMan Over Alleged Arrest

7. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

8. 103 Virgin Girls Initiated Into Womanhood At Ovia Osese Festival In Kogi State (Photos)

9. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

10. Tension At Tinubu’s Empowerment Event As Women Walk Out During Rivers First Lady’s Speech