Fathia Balogun Throws Fans Into Confusion As She Insist That She Is still Married To Saidi Balogun

Date: 01-06-2015 11:32 am (8 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 1-06-2015 11:32 AM (8 years ago)

Nollywood actress Fathia Balogun who was ready to let her then husband, Saidi Balogun go, seems to have changed her mind now. According to Fathia who spoke to City People in their latest publication, the actress now claims she is still married to Saidi. Even though the reporter drilled her and tried to give her instances and facts that they are no longer together anymore, that still didn’t stop her has she insisted they are still married and they would still be married.
Anyway, according to Saidi, he has moved on. Saidi who also spoke to City People over the weekend when Oba Saheed Elegushi’s wife gave out the hand of her sister in marriage said he has truly moved on. As a matter of fact, Saidi stepped out with his new wife, Funke Tayo Sofowora,  the first cousin to the popular monarch. According to Funke who is an accountant, she has been dating Saidi for the past 4 years and has decided to keep their relationship private because she is not an entertainer.
Anyway, below is what Fathia told the softsell magazine and how no woman can snatch her husband, and even though they come, she remains his first wife, and can demand s3x from him anytime. Enjoy!

What is your relationship now with Saidi Balogun?

Saidi Balogun is my kids father. He is my friend and my mentor. He thought me so much. He is going to remain my best friend.

You still bear his name, what will you say about it?

Do you want me to drop the name?

No I am just asking, why don’t you want to drop the name?

Why will I drop the name? I have two beautiful kids, Khalid Balogun and Aliyah Balogun, so tell me why I am going to drop Balogun.

The father of your children had an accident, what actually led to the break up?

Hmm… I want to say something today, I don’t really want to talk about my relationship with my children’s father. It is a thing of the past and I don’t really want to talk about it. Saidi and I are best friends, and it is going to be like that. Fine, he had an accident, and I was there all through, we were together. Let it just be like a natural and normal thing. We are friends and that is just it.

Have you been married before?

Yes

Were you ever divorced, what happened between you and Saidi Balogun?

Nothing happened between us, nothing.

Assuming you are in the American Embassy and you are being asked, are you still married?

Yes we are married

You personally?

Yes we are still married. I am in the embassy abi?

Is Fathia Balogun still married?

Yes I am married

To who?

To Saidi Balogun

There is a story we gathered that Saidi Balogun is married. What would you sa about it?

I don’t think so.

Have you gotten that news?

No. I think I am hereing it for the first time here.

You have not read it in the papers?

No

That he found a new love?

No

What if he now decides to get married?

Saidi is a Muslim, yeah. Even on our engagement day, it was said that ‘Bee ni Olorun wi, Saidi can marry 4 wives, 3, 20. Iya le ni mi (I am his first wife). They can come in it, doesn’t matter now.

Iya Kalid, Are you saying that you can walk up to him and say, ‘it is my turn to sleep in your house’

Ofcourse, why not? If it is my turn, it is my turn. If Saidi is married up to 1-10, won ma pin ojo ni. So, when it is my turn on Friday, no one would argue with me that Friday is not my day. Don’t you get, nobody will argue about that.

Posted: at 1-06-2015 11:32 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 1-06-2015 11:40 AM (8 years ago)
SHE SOUND DESPERATE, LET HER MOVE ON WITH HER LIFE
I WISH HER D BEST
Posted: at 1-06-2015 11:40 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- asobcom at 1-06-2015 11:42 AM (8 years ago)
Shai, cant stop laughing dis afternoon.
Posted: at 1-06-2015 11:42 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 1-06-2015 01:30 PM (8 years ago)
OKAY heard
Posted: at 1-06-2015 01:30 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- papadip at 1-06-2015 02:57 PM (8 years ago)
Both should reconcile for the sake of the children.
Posted: at 1-06-2015 02:57 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SOGaiya at 1-06-2015 03:19 PM (8 years ago)
Okay movement around
Posted: at 1-06-2015 03:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- uplogsa at 1-06-2015 05:08 PM (8 years ago)
Madam said it's by force ooooo
Posted: at 1-06-2015 05:08 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- schmit at 1-06-2015 05:33 PM (8 years ago)
Yeyebritries too lie, she dey talk like who get mental problem
Posted: at 1-06-2015 05:33 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 1-06-2015 06:59 PM (8 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 1-06-2015 06:59 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 1-06-2015 08:02 PM (8 years ago)
i feel sorry for her she still love him
Posted: at 1-06-2015 08:02 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ramtop1 at 1-06-2015 08:45 PM (8 years ago)
this one na Love or madness???
Posted: at 1-06-2015 08:45 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- beneno at 1-06-2015 08:58 PM (8 years ago)
OOOOOOOH
Posted: at 1-06-2015 08:58 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 1-06-2015 09:40 PM (8 years ago)
OOOOH
Posted: at 1-06-2015 09:40 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ayomhide at 2-06-2015 03:51 PM (8 years ago)
she is sayn such to comfort heresf, is high time she realizes d guy has moved on. I won
der wh at she sees in him before, Ibadan men dats aw dey are full of deceit, dey are never straight forward.
Posted: at 2-06-2015 03:51 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie

1. VIDEO: Man Arrested After Being Caught Sleeping With His Friend's Wife

2. Actress Wumi Toriola Rejoices As She Completes Master’s Degree At Lautech, Shares Photos

3. Junior Pope; Movie Producer, Adanma Luke Denies Claims That She Abandons Families Boat Mishap

4. How German Police Arrest 11 Nigerians Over Dating Scam

5. 'Reality TV Show, Social Media Portray My Parents In Bad Light' – 2Baba’s Daughter, Isabella

6. 21Yr Old Parents Accuse Of Beating Their 5 Week Old Twin Girls To Death

7. "If Yahaya Bello Is Not Prosecuted, I’ll Resign" — Olukoyede Vows

8. "I Will Never Play Dumb To Promote A Song" –Popular Rapper, Ice Prince

9. Tragedy Struck Kaduna Community Again As Bandits Kill 3 Persons, Abduct 8 Others

10. Traders Count Losses As Fire Destroy Goods Worth Billions Of Naira In Edo

11. Nigerian Software Engineer, Chukwudi Rape 13Yr Old Girl On Children’s Day In Lagos

12. UPDATE: FAAN Reopens Lagos Airport Runway After Dana Air Incident

13. Gunmen Reportedly Kill Nasarawa Monarch’s Police Escort, Abduct Wife, Aide

14. PHOTOS: How Four Friends Died In Akwa Ibom Auto Crash

7. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office