Number Of Governor's Police Escorts Reduced From 150 to 62

Date: 31-08-2015 1:11 pm (8 years ago) | Author: kaygee
[1] 2 3 4
- at 31-08-2015 01:11 PM (8 years ago)

In an apparent deference to the admonition of President Muhammadu Buhari for it to prune down the number of personnel attached to VIPs, the Nigeria Police has reduced the number of security detail attached to Governors.
This followed the reorganisation of the functions of police officers and men, which has led to police security attached to the governors being reduced to a maximum of 62 men – which is a unit – from the 150 policemen which some governors used to have to secure them.
Disclosing this in Lagos over the weekend, the Inspector General of Police, IGP Solomon Arase expressed worries that too many of their officers and men were doing jobs other than their core police duties, yet they were being promoted.
“When these people now have to be deployed from these special assignments back to their core duties, they may have lost touch,” he said.
He explained that this necessitated the decision to withdrawal security from unauthorised persons who use police orderlies for personal aggrandisement rather than as a result of a real threat to their lives. Such people, he said, should find other ways to secure themselves.
Arase further disclosed that deployment of policemen for guard duties had ensured that out of the about 305, 000 policemen engaged by the government, only about 150,000 were available for core duties.
He added that 40,000 policemen across ranks were due to attend promotion courses which he would ensure as soon as funding is available.

Posted: at 31-08-2015 01:11 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Blessed75 at 31-08-2015 01:43 PM (8 years ago)
Good for them
Posted: at 31-08-2015 01:43 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 31-08-2015 01:46 PM (8 years ago)
na wa oo 150 men to guard one man, na true Nigeria jaga jaga
Posted: at 31-08-2015 01:46 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Donchijoz at 31-08-2015 02:05 PM (8 years ago)
150 for 1 criminal, ooooooo naija problem dey. Still many miles to go. Corruption has eating us deep
Posted: at 31-08-2015 02:05 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 31-08-2015 02:37 PM (8 years ago)
good
Posted: at 31-08-2015 02:37 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 31-08-2015 02:56 PM (8 years ago)
All for one useless lowlife who no fit deliver election promises..
Posted: at 31-08-2015 02:56 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 31-08-2015 03:05 PM (8 years ago)
wat a wasted generation
Posted: at 31-08-2015 03:05 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- xtokelly at 31-08-2015 03:21 PM (8 years ago)
Politicxguru talk true for this one..so admin mark the comment good cause him need the money because him landlord dey for him neck now
Posted: at 31-08-2015 03:21 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- DJSNIPPER at 31-08-2015 03:26 PM (8 years ago)
Another corrupt ways of making money,every police attached to a private institution attract some huge amount of money apart from the salary that comes from government and this money is been shared between the DPO and other top officers involved and token is given to the police officer,leaving the masses to go through insecurity of their life.May God Almighty help us.Amen
Posted: at 31-08-2015 03:26 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 31-08-2015 03:29 PM (8 years ago)
Still on the high side. The should reduce further
Posted: at 31-08-2015 03:29 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 31-08-2015 04:05 PM (8 years ago)
Nice move
Posted: at 31-08-2015 04:05 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 31-08-2015 04:24 PM (8 years ago)
Oooooooh
Posted: at 31-08-2015 04:24 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- eric2000 at 31-08-2015 04:40 PM (8 years ago)
62 is still too much?
Posted: at 31-08-2015 04:40 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eoadex2003 at 31-08-2015 04:59 PM (8 years ago)
Strange world, wicked world.
Posted: at 31-08-2015 04:59 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 31-08-2015 05:59 PM (8 years ago)
Remove them o. All those so called big men, wetin dem dey fear?
Posted: at 31-08-2015 05:59 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Slimchery at 31-08-2015 06:00 PM (8 years ago)
When a girl loves, she loves for real. When she loves you, she becomes happy, she becomes proud of you and she feels happy when talking to you... She will be friend with your friends and relatives, your likes will be her likes, she will change her life style to fit in yours.No matter how much you disappoint her, she will forgive you before you apologize, yes she loves you. She will try to be a little bit jealous and protective,because she wants you to be hers and only hers.Her boyfriend will now become her EX... because all her future will be in ur hands. She will reject all proposals from other boys. No matter how far or near you are, she will protect herself for you. She will like everything you post on Facebook no matter how stupid it is... retweet everything you tweet on twitter and will instantly reply to all ur messages on WhatsApp or Facebook, She won't mind, whether you give her Money or not, whether you are rich or not, coz her interest in you is your future not what you are now.She will show you all her friends and relatives, because she's proud of you! Look at that girl, her heart is made of Gold, so precious and full of love. She deserves to be treated as queen.But this bastard (some guys) after making her love you wholeheartedly,after making her waste her time on you, after making her reject other guys who would have been useful to her, and after all, having let her show you to everyone she knows that you are the ONE, Now you're leaving her, leaving her broken hearted, guys whom she rejected because of you are going to laugh at her, her friends and relatives will ask, WHERE IS HE WHOM YOU TOLD US?All she could do is to sit put her head on her knees, cry as if there is no tomorrow. Cry endlessly because she loved you endlessly.Guys, don't make that girl regret why she loved you. Don't make others laugh at her. Fulfill your promises to her, if she wronged you, give her a second chance, everyone deserves a second chance. Know that she is a human not a god, she can't be perfect all the time.THINK ABOUT IT, GUYS.
Posted: at 31-08-2015 06:00 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 31-08-2015 06:01 PM (8 years ago)
Remove them o. All those so called big men, wetin dem dey fear?
Posted: at 31-08-2015 06:01 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareshola at 31-08-2015 06:56 PM (8 years ago)
animals in uniform.. I missed Fela
Posted: at 31-08-2015 06:56 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fashoney at 31-08-2015 07:17 PM (8 years ago)
Good job..
Posted: at 31-08-2015 07:17 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SOGaiya at 31-08-2015 07:55 PM (8 years ago)
Mre of it plz gvernment
Posted: at 31-08-2015 07:55 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4