It is a very controversial list, fair enough no Nigerian deserve to be on the list but how did all the Algerians and Egyptians make it? No Aubameyang? thats just an abomination and how did Gholahan Salami miss out on the African-based player category, the list is basically a joke to me, they can give Yaya Toure again, for the 5th time The awards gala will be held on Thursday, 7 January 2016 in Abuja, Nigeria.
African Player of the Year André Ayew (Ghana & Swansea) Aymen Abdennour (Tunisia & Valencia) Mudather Eltaib Ibrahim ‘Karika’ (Sudan & El Hilal) Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Roma) Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon & Borussia Dortmund) Sadio Mané (Senegal & Southampton) Serge Aurier (Cote d’Ivoire & Paris Saint Germain) Sofiane Feghouli (Algeria & Valencia) Yacine Brahimi ( Algeria & Porto) Yaya Touré (Cote d’Ivoire & Manchester City)
African Player of the Year (Based in Africa) Abdeladim Khadrouf (Morocco & Moghreb Tetouan) Baghdad Bounedjah ( Algeria & Etoile du Sahel) Felipe Ovono (Equatorial Guinea & Orlando Pirates) Kermit Erasmus (South Africa & Orlando Pirates) Mbwana Aly Samatta (Tanzania & TP Mazembe) Mohamed Meftah ( Algeria & USM Alger) Mudather Eltaib Ibrahim ‘Karika’ (Sudan & El Hilal) Robert Kidiaba Muteba ( DR Congo & TP Mazembe) Roger Assalé (Cote d’Ivoire & TP Mazembe) Zineddine Ferhat (Algeria & USM Alger)
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 2-11-2015 06:49 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Musa is not suppose to be in dis ist bcos he is not consistent.... And if Pierre-Emerick didn't win it; Caf or watereva will hv a question to answer... Good luck to him.....
Posted: at 2-11-2015 09:50 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Oworen25 u dey vex oo. E be like say e don tey wey u dey wait make we enter new month before u begin bombard comments full everywhere, see as u dey discuss each player wey dem mention plus quoting ppl comments... In short, na u be November winner already. I go msg naijapals make dem just transfer d money to u like dat..
Posted: at 3-11-2015 12:17 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
dickieponga at 3-11-2015 01:12 AM (9 years ago) (m)
Quote from: elchymo on 3-11-2015 12:17 AM
Oworen25 u dey vex oo. E be like say e don tey wey u dey wait make we enter new month before u begin bombard comments full everywhere, see as u dey discuss each player wey dem mention plus quoting ppl comments... In short, na u be November winner already. I go msg naijapals make dem just transfer d money to u like dat..
Hahahahahahahaa Gbao, make im win am jare...
Posted: at 3-11-2015 01:12 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
And they want to hold it in abuja nigeria. Is dis suppose to be a joke or wat? Hmmmmm I kn NFF will jt smile and pretend all is well instead of challenge dis. Nonsense
Posted: at 3-11-2015 07:47 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
sugarwealth at 3-11-2015 11:22 AM (9 years ago) (f)
Nigerians need to work hard and they need to be playing first team football and be consistent in order to win. For now, no Nigerian deserves nomination
Posted: at 3-11-2015 11:22 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac