Nigeria needs to spend more valuable time dealing with Nigerian local problematic issues than trying to oppose the actions taken by US in defiance against Terrorism. The world is looking to see positive actions taken by Nigerians and the Nigerian government. The United States is correct in the Action taken to distance and to protect its people from those who may be trying to do them harm. Any negative move from Nigeria would only confirm and support US legitimate action in its efforts to protect its people . Do you expect for US to do nothing when a Nigerian traveled to seek assistance and collaborative efforts to attack and bomb another country’s airline? Positive diplomacy demands acceptance of wrong done and promise for Nigeria to do whatever that is within its power to prevent future attacks thereby reassuring the world that Nigeria does not and will not support nor harbor terrorism. ReplyLucas Jm
Nigeria needs to spend more valuable time dealing with Nigerian local problematic issues than trying to oppose the actions taken by US in defiance against Terrorism. The world is looking to see positive actions taken by Nigerians and the Nigerian government. The United States is correct in the Action taken to distance and to protect its people from those who may be trying to do them harm. Any negative move from Nigeria would only confirm and support US legitimate action in its efforts to protect its people . Do you expect for US to do nothing when a Nigerian traveled to seek assistance and collaborative efforts to attack and bomb another country’s airline? Positive diplomacy demands acceptance of wrong done and promise for Nigeria to do whatever that is within its power to prevent future attacks thereby reassuring the world that Nigeria does not and will not support nor harbor terrorism. Reply
this terror thing is frame by the U.S and nothing less nothing more, they have been looking for ways to attack my COUNTRY NIGERIA along time, from report that Nigeria will break up, to drugs dealers, cone people, and all lots of thing, and they hate seeing Nigeria rising as a Lone Black World power sure we will be, No force, no Country, And no REGIME CAN STOP US FROM BECOMING THAT, ANOTHER THING IS NIGERIA IS LOOKING FOR A PERMANENT SIT IN THE UN SECURITY COUNCIL, THE ONLY SIT FOR AFRICA WHICH NIGERIA IS A POTENTIAL CANDIDATE, WHICH WILL ALLOW US TO SIT WITH THE OTHER SUPER POWER TO DEBATE ISSUES AND VETO ANY IRRELEVANT SANCTIONS, AND BY PAINTING NIGERIA WITH TERRORISM, THEN WE STAND A RISK OF LOOSING THIS ADVANTAGE, ALL THIS WAS PLAN WELL AHEAD, WE KNW ALL, BUT THEY CAN'NT DO NOTHING, WE WILL STILL BE AND AMERICAN WILL FALL, THIS IS THE BEGINING OF THE END TO AMERICA, AND THEY ARE ANGRY FOR THAT, THEY ARE BROKE AND IN DEPT, OBAMA CAN'NT GO TO WAR, TWO WARS, MESS UP ECONOMY AND EVEN WORSE IS COMING, THE BIBLE SAYS DO TO OTHERS WHAT YOU WANT THEM TO DO FOR YOU, AMERICA IS NOT LIKE THAT, THAT WHY GOD SAID THAT GOD CANNOT BE MOCKED, WHAT EVER YOU PLANT, EXACTLY YOU WILL REAP , SO AMERICA IS REAPING WHAT IT SOW, SO IF THEY SAID GOD BLESS AMERICA, GOD WILL SAID NO NO NO NOT GOD BLESS AMERICA, GOD DAMN AMERICA, NOTHING GOES FOR NOTHING, 99DAYS FOR THE THIEF ONE DAY FOR THE OWNER, AMERICA IS A THIEF COUNTRY AND THEIR TIME IS AT HAND, THE FALL OF THE REPUBLIC, HOW THE MIGHTY AT FALLING, NO EMPIRE LAST FOREVER AND I TELL YOU AMERICA TIME HAS COME! DON'NT WORRY PATRIOT NIGERIANS, THAT IS HOW A GREAT COUNTRY FIND ITS WAY UP, WE SHALL OVERCOME THESE DAY NOT IN OUR NAME BUT IN JESUS AND GODS NAME. ANY ONE THAT AGREES WITH ME SAY AMEN!! Reply
@ omatu Replygood and true talk, my respect! I do appreciate ur explanation. but we hope that with Obama there is a new agenda of american politics. Secondly a president needs to react on terrorism and to defend his citizens. Wheter other countries deserve to be on this list or not, putting nigeria on their terror list must not mean, they r having this plan to steal ur oil. And is true matter: majority of ppl - not only in america - r not well informed about all facts in politics. So one should not create hatred against america citizens in general. As u said already, majority among them dont even know, what s going on. About ur fight with ksurrina: is not good to use bad names on somebody u dont know. i believe, she is good person. She made only the mistake to generalize, that all nigerians r frauds and wicked. But that was an overreaction of her cause she felt newly as vicitim at naijasite. Is human to be bitten and to overreact after such issue. We all should watch our tongue well and beware of generalizing and prejudging ppl. Happy sunday
Nigeria has alot of power because they have so much natural resources and the USA won't give this up. The resources that the USA had where stolen off my North American First Nations (America Indian) is now resources disappearing every day due to the greed of the people in North America and destroying every part of the land as they go; destroying people's lives as they relocate to barren and desolate lands...so I can't see the USA breaking off of Nigeria. ReplyBut I can see Nigeria breaking off from the USA as Nigeria needs frick all from the USA .Spotted Bird/2010
pls i dey fine obama telephone number o email to tell him that there is no reason for us to bom america... say that useless boy that want to spoil the name of lovely country nigeria was not born in nigeria... he doesn´t even speark any nigerian language.... for him to know we nigerian are not in surport what hopeless boy need.. he should bring the boy to nigeria... for punshiment... life in prissiment in nigeria... not in america... OBAMA WE ARE INNOCENT.... BRING THE GUY TO NIGERIA FOR PUNISHIMENT.. Reply
We all know that it is all just a waste of our time,they should head straight to CNN and BBC,those are the people hungry for news not naijapals. we nigerians know we are not terrorists so they should let the rest of the world know too. NO TIME. NAIJA? na today?abeg e don tey wey dem dey waste our time. Reply
Omg..I was stripped naked at the airport(switzerland)yesterday just because I was a nigerian....waow..it was a total embarrasement but it also makes me felt very important tho!!!...Nigeria Govt should act wisely and be fast about it Reply
I COULD ANSWER THAT QUESTION: "WHY DO THEY HAVE OUR (NIGERIA) NAME IN IT?" WELL, BECAUSE MY COUNTRY ALWAYS DO THAT.....THEY GO BY WHERE THAT TERRORIST WERE FROM AND WHO WAS HIS/HER SURROUNDING. THEY ASSUME IF THAT DUDE WERE FROM NIGERIA, THEN THAT MEAN THERE MORE IN NIGERIA LIKE HIM IS GOING TO TRY THE SAME THING. BY ME BEING ENAGED TO AN NIGERIA MAN, I WILL BE SEARCH LIKE CRAZY ALSO......THEY JUST WANT TO KEEP EVERYBODY SAFE. Reply![]()
screw naija Reply
I am an American with many friends in Nigeria. I love the country and studied its struggle to gain independence from colonial rule and its developing government. Nigerian women are the most beautiful in the world, a great contributor of economic wealth to industrialized nations through crude oil production and export. Nigerians are a proud people and have every right to be. The United States has also every right to admit/deny people through its borders as well. The United States is protecting itself in the best possible way.If the policy had been not to admit any Nigerian National to the United States I would be the first to write to the President and US State Department to protest, but, alas that was not the condition.I think Nigeria has garnered a poor reputation in international circles well before this incident transpired. The corruption in government, lack of police prosecuting and protecting criminals and the worldwide reputation Nigeria has with scammers operating within its borders.Perhaps The Senate can clean up some long overdue issues inside Nigeria before challenging another Soverign country from adopting policies that are controversial but designed with good intentions to protect itself and were not invoked to offend our good friends in Nigeria! Reply
honestly,what happened on dec.was a big shock to every nigerians out here.we do claim,we have everything.yes,we do.but we do not have government.nigeria has every mineral resources.still,the normal citizens are suffering,bigtime.no jobs,no light,no water,no roads.what are we doing with the money?take a look at other african countries.they are organised,upon they dont have anything.honestly,nigerian government is a disgrace to the entire african continent.look at the old and young nigerians,graduates,they all wanna run away from the country.why?cos,no hope for them.and anywhere u present that green passport,u are a criminal or a drug dealer.why?cos of the stupid government.now,the worst had happened.honestly,nigeria need a very big change.think about it. Reply
Quote from: NubianHunter on 10-01-2010 06:15 AM I am an American with many friends in Nigeria. I love the country and studied its struggle to gain independence from colonial rule and its developing government. Nigerian women are the most beautiful in the world, a great contributor of economic wealth to industrialized nations through crude oil production and export. Nigerians are a proud people and have every right to be. The United States has also every right to admit/deny people through its borders as well. The United States is protecting itself in the best possible way.If the policy had been not to admit any Nigerian National to the United States I would be the first to write to the President and US State Department to protest, but, alas that was not the condition.I think Nigeria has garnered a poor reputation in international circles well before this incident transpired. The corruption in government, lack of police prosecuting and protecting criminals and the worldwide reputation Nigeria has with scammers operating within its borders.Perhaps The Senate can clean up some long overdue issues inside Nigeria before challenging another Soverign country from adopting policies that are controversial but designed with good intentions to protect itself and were not invoked to offend our good friends in Nigeria! Americans have more corrupt government. America have more corrupt police riddled with racial profiling and racists killings; America protects the rich criminals and imprisons the poor. There are more blacks in jail than the white counterparts and yet the black population is less than 15% of America. America is riddled with scammers, killings, robberies, kidnapping, pornography, child molestations, etc. America needs to take the log off its eye before it can start lecturing Nigeria.
Quote from: Benno on 10-01-2010 03:13 AM Omg..I was stripped naked at the airport(switzerland)yesterday just because I was a nigerian....waow..it was a total embarrasement but it also makes me felt very important tho!!!...Nigeria Govt should act wisely and be fast about it Sorry to hear about your personal embarrasement.
Quote from: dolphinkate on 10-01-2010 02:06 AM @ omatu good and true talk, my respect! I do appreciate ur explanation. but we hope that with Obama there is a new agenda of american politics. Secondly a president needs to react on terrorism and to defend his citizens. Wheter other countries deserve to be on this list or not, putting nigeria on their terror list must not mean, they r having this plan to steal ur oil. And is true matter: majority of ppl - not only in america - r not well informed about all facts in politics. So one should not create hatred against america citizens in general. As u said already, majority among them dont even know, what s going on. About ur fight with ksurrina: is not good to use bad names on somebody u dont know. i believe, she is good person. She made only the mistake to generalize, that all nigerians r frauds and wicked. But that was an overreaction of her cause she felt newly as vicitim at naijasite. Is human to be bitten and to overreact after such issue. We all should watch our tongue well and beware of generalizing and prejudging ppl. Happy sunday Nobody is creating hatred against American citizens in general. America is the one creating hatred against Nigerian citizens. America has the right to protect their citizens. Nigeria has the right to protect its citizens. It is not well with Nigeria that we have been placed on the terrorism watch list. We protest and request removal of our names from the terrorism list. Nigerian citizens are being humiliated when they travel. If America refuses which is their prerogative, we as Nigerians have the right to answer them in the way we wish to answer them. America needs to accept that they need to park their cars and start learning how to walk or ride bicycles because we have no intention of selling to America the sweet crude oil that we have. Diplomacy is a two way street and this hammer like leadership of America is unacceptable to Nigeria.
Quote from: SUPRIMACIST on 10-01-2010 12:44 AM this terror thing is frame by the U.S and nothing less nothing more, they have been looking for ways to attack my COUNTRY NIGERIA along time, from report that Nigeria will break up, to drugs dealers, cone people, and all lots of thing, and they hate seeing Nigeria rising as a Lone Black World power sure we will be, No force, no Country, And no REGIME CAN STOP US FROM BECOMING THAT, ANOTHER THING IS NIGERIA IS LOOKING FOR A PERMANENT SIT IN THE UN SECURITY COUNCIL, THE ONLY SIT FOR AFRICA WHICH NIGERIA IS A POTENTIAL CANDIDATE, WHICH WILL ALLOW US TO SIT WITH THE OTHER SUPER POWER TO DEBATE ISSUES AND VETO ANY IRRELEVANT SANCTIONS, AND BY PAINTING NIGERIA WITH TERRORISM, THEN WE STAND A RISK OF LOOSING THIS ADVANTAGE, ALL THIS WAS PLAN WELL AHEAD, WE KNW ALL, BUT THEY CAN'NT DO NOTHING, WE WILL STILL BE AND AMERICAN WILL FALL, THIS IS THE BEGINING OF THE END TO AMERICA, AND THEY ARE ANGRY FOR THAT, THEY ARE BROKE AND IN DEPT, OBAMA CAN'NT GO TO WAR, TWO WARS, MESS UP ECONOMY AND EVEN WORSE IS COMING, THE BIBLE SAYS DO TO OTHERS WHAT YOU WANT THEM TO DO FOR YOU, AMERICA IS NOT LIKE THAT, THAT WHY GOD SAID THAT GOD CANNOT BE MOCKED, WHAT EVER YOU PLANT, EXACTLY YOU WILL REAP , SO AMERICA IS REAPING WHAT IT SOW, SO IF THEY SAID GOD BLESS AMERICA, GOD WILL SAID NO NO NO NOT GOD BLESS AMERICA, GOD DAMN AMERICA, NOTHING GOES FOR NOTHING, 99DAYS FOR THE THIEF ONE DAY FOR THE OWNER, AMERICA IS A THIEF COUNTRY AND THEIR TIME IS AT HAND, THE FALL OF THE REPUBLIC, HOW THE MIGHTY AT FALLING, NO EMPIRE LAST FOREVER AND I TELL YOU AMERICA TIME HAS COME! DON'NT WORRY PATRIOT NIGERIANS, THAT IS HOW A GREAT COUNTRY FIND ITS WAY UP, WE SHALL OVERCOME THESE DAY NOT IN OUR NAME BUT IN JESUS AND GODS NAME. ANY ONE THAT AGREES WITH ME SAY AMEN!! The wicked USA does not have to come to war in Nigeria. All they have to do is instigate war against North and South and supply weaponry to both sides while we kill each other and America carries off with our sweet crude oil. America rules by divide and conquer.
Quote from: virgo7906 on 9-01-2010 10:49 AM U better tell the US govt to watch her mouth and stop bragging....or else another untrained big man's child is coming to blow up the whole white house. Who? Iyabo Obasanjo You are funny.
Quote from: willyhen on 9-01-2010 01:31 PM forget that American they don't even know what they are doing. this is very stupid to add Nigerian as one of stupid countries as a terror. they are given stupid people isa to go and mess up. if it is young guyz that is ready to go and hustle they will deny them visa. now look how stupid they are! Amen.
Quote from: anointed123 on 9-01-2010 06:33 PM Who is America to put Nigeria in the Terrorist watch list? What did America think of Nigeria to have jump into that unruling decision of theirs or is it because Nigeria have a sick President as their leader? How can Mr president Obama whom we all elected to become the Mr president of our world today turn his back against us Nigerians because of one out of 50 billion Nigerians? We are all very aware of the terror in our world today but not for America to blame it on almighty Nigeria. The said Abdul Mutallab schooled in Great Britain and obtain some unusual training from Yemen which America have confirmed, so what is the link between the said terrorist and Nigeria being on terrors list? We are aware of the Sep 11th attack and so many more attempts made by some British and Spanish citizens on the world terror, why didn´t America place Britain and Spain on their watch list? America, we are part of what made you what you are today and we know what you truely are or want from Nigeria...! Why don´t you come out plainly and speak it out..? We know you are interested in our CRUDE OIL and natural resources but we Nigerians will not let you into any form of negociation of any kind that hold that tittle..! NIGERIA is greater than America if not for our bad leaders/Government..! We have graduates every where who can manage our economy and resources even better but they are all in the streets without good job opportunities. We have refinaries to manage our Crude Oil into various categories for more income but none of them is functioning..! Nigeria makes Millions of budget every year without even implimenting one quarter of it, what happens to the rest? No questions are been asked? They said we have EFCC, NAFDAC, POLICE, SSS, MINITARY POLICE e.t.c. They all sit back there and do nothing but prosecute those struggling to survive the day, when we have Federal criminals and Muderers in big offices here and there! Any one given a little sum of amount will short up his mouth and no say more. How do you explain Abdul Mutallab´s case? Charity they said, begins at home, the Holy bible stated it clearly that, you should bring up a child in the way he should go, so that when he grows up he will not depart from it. He was just too small to be left alone in a strange world (UK) without the look up of both parents, and i strongly believe that was were he first met his brain washer..! We have good schools here in Nigeria with the best of lecturers and professors but our government and the so called rich men and women will do all their possible best to cut off payments from those whose payment are due in other for them to swing their children abroad for schooling..! You rich and the so called governemnt of Nigeria, you better do the best for your country now that is day because tomorrow might be just too late like Abdul Mutallab today. Build us good roads, good schools and hospitals, get our teachers, Police, Doctors and lecturers well paid. Create industries in Nigeria instead of creating them abroad, at least it will create employment for the unemployed. Consider Nigeria your own world and make it a better place for the ones coming after you´ve gone. We all know the problems of Nigeria yet we are not doing nothing about it..! We want our President to fly America to rectify this shameful insult imposed on Nigeria by Abdul Mutallab,his family and America, if not let him quit the office of the Presidency now.................................. :'( I like.
I Had to Sell My House - Nollywood Actor, Tito Harrison Opens up His Health Struggles (VID)
What You Should Know About The New Pope Leo XIV, Born Robert Francis Prevost
Moment A Man Stole iPhone 14 Pro Max & Samsung Phone While Salesgirls Were in Deep Sleep
President Tinubu Approves The Appointment of Ms. Usoro Akpabio as MD of SSDC
IPOB Leader, Nnamdi Kanu Clears The Air On His Role in 2020 #EndSARS Protest
Man Madu Simon Arrested As NAFDAC Bust Lagos Outlet Where Expired Drinks Are Sold (VID)
Resolve The Crisis in Your Party First Before Talking About Nigeria - Akpabio Tackles Peter Obi
VIDEO: President Tinubu Shows Off His Dancing Skills During His Visit in Anambra
Passengers Killed, Vehicles Set Ablaze As Gunmen Attack Commercial Bus in Imo