Inspiration: Xmas Gone Wrong! Pretty Girl Died After Dad Retorted Her View To 25Dec [Rise To Wisdom]

Date: 01-12-2015 7:52 am (9 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 1-12-2015 07:52 AM (9 years ago)
«§» 1 December 2015

GOOD MORNING & **HAPPY DECEMBER 2015 !!!**

Hello lovely people are you ready!? It's but a few more days to launch into a glorious 2016. Firstly, let's go down on our knees to thank Baba God we've made it this far.
Are you in a quagmire? Loving someone that does not love you is like loving the rain that falls in the forest. Don't drain yourself in pain, shake it off and be happy!

Xmas Gone Wrong! Pretty Girl Died After Dad Retorted Her View To 25Dec

Once upon a time, there was a man who worked very hard just to keep food on the table for his family. This particular year a few days before Christmas, he punished his little five-year-old daughter after learning that she had used up the family's only roll of expensive gold wrapping paper.

As money was tight, he became even more upset when on Christmas Eve he saw that the child had used all of the expensive gold paper to decorate one shoebox she had put under the Christmas tree. He also was concerned about where she had gotten money to buy what was in the shoebox.

Nevertheless, the next morning the little girl, filled with excitement, brought the gift box to her father and said, "This is for you, Daddy!"

As he opened the box, the father was embarrassed by his earlier overreaction, now regretting how he had punished her.

But when he opened the shoebox, he found it was empty and again his anger flared. "Don't you know, young lady," he said harshly, "when you give someone a present, there's supposed to be something inside the package!"

The little girl looked up at him with sad tears rolling from her eyes and whispered: "Daddy, it's not empty. I blew kisses into it until it was all full."

The father was crushed. He fell on his knees and put his arms around his precious little girl. He begged her to forgive him for his unnecessary anger.

An accident took the life of the child only a short time later. It is told that the father kept this little gold box by his bed for all the years of his life. Whenever he was discouraged or faced difficult problems, he would open the box, take out an imaginary kiss, and remember the love of this beautiful child who had put it there.

Worrying does not Empty Tomorrow of it's Trouble. It just Empties Today of it's Strength.
Quit Worrying N Stay Focused!

The moral of the story
In a very real sense, each of us has been given an invisible golden box filled with unconditional love and kisses from our children, family, friends and God.
There is no more precious possession anyone could hold. May God protection over us never go on strike...

Happy New Month...!

Let's talk .........

Posted: at 1-12-2015 07:52 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- franel at 1-12-2015 08:14 AM (9 years ago)
I wish you a meaningful and love-filled Get-together season and New year ahead. May your days be filled with love, joy, growth, and inspiration.
About three phones had gone missing in our room in the past five months. When we reported to the School's security, they only told us that it was a roommate that is responsible. Everyone of us in the room was waiting for the day we will catch the culprit.
Last Tuesday, when we were all asleep; I think it was about 2 am, Ben woke up suddenly and his phone was gone. His phone was the most expensive of us all.
When Ben woke up and couldn't find his phone, he sprang up from the bed and quickly opened his cupboard. He rummaged the contents, even removed his clothes but could still not find the phone.
I was in the room when it happened; sitting and reading before I dozed off with my heading resting on my books.
So when Ben couldn't find his phone, he gently shook my shoulders until I woke up. 'It has happened again', he told me.
I didn't even need to ask what happened as I could see the panic and loss written in his eyes.
This is the second time his phone had been stolen. So I took my phone and dialed Ben's number; just to be sure it had not been misplaced. 'Error in Connection' was what I saw on the screen of my phone. I dialed it again and it started ringing not just on my phone, but the actual ring tone of Ben's Samsung phone was faintly audible.
We were both surprised when we heard the tone. I beckoned on Ben to keep quiet, as he was visibly ready to 'finish' the person who took his phone. I continued dialing as we moved silently, following the direction of the ring tone. There were four bunks in the room, each with two bed spaces. Ben and I use the same bunk just beside the door and the sound was coming from the last bunk at the extreme left corner.
We tiptoed, Ben and I, until we traced the sound to the top bed space on the last bunk. 'So it is John who had been stealing phones in this room'. Ben whispered to me.
We shook his leg and woke him up only to find out it was not John sleeping on the mattress. Neither of us had ever seen the guy before. To make matters worse, the ringing was coming from the bag he was using as pillow.
When he woke up, he looked at us strangely as if he didn't know why we were there.
We opened the bag and found not just Ben's Samsung, but also three other phones. 'So, you are the one who's been stealing our phones!’ Ben shouted at him.
Before he could find an excuse, Ben slapped him on his left cheek and walked out looking for anything to break one or two of the guy's bones.
I don't know; but there was something about the guy. So I asked him, 'Oga, what are you doing here?' 'What are you doing with Ben's phone’? He was just looking at me without saying anything, so I slapped his right cheek with my left hand.
'ANSWER ME!’ I screamed at him; waking up the roommates who were around.
John had obviously gone to night class to read and I assumed the other three roommates who were absent had also gone to read.
The two guys remaining in the room with Ben and me came and gave their own round of slaps. The accused was now staggering when Ben came back with a long wood hard enough to kill the guy. As he raised it up, the three of us, the roommates, held his hands so he wouldn't murder the accused.
Ben dropped the wood and swept his right leg against the thief's legs and he fell down.
I looked at the guy on the floor and before Ben killed him, I decided to interview him, at least to know who he is. He was now sitting on the ground where he landed from Ben's force. 'Who are you?' I asked him again; this time gently. He was crying but it was only the tears that were coming out. It was then I realized he had not even uttered a word since it all started. Not even when he fell to the ground. 'Why are you in our room'? I asked again.
'Can you even talk?' He shook his head then. I was now confused. Why was he shaking his head?
So, I asked again, 'Can't you talk?' He shook his head again. 'Wait, is it that this guy is dumb?', I asked the guys.
The guy then nodded his head and pointed to his mouth and then shook his head left to right. It hit me then. The guy is dumb but not deaf. That was the first time I am seeing a case like that.
My anger changed to pity immediately. 'Are you dumb?’ I ashamedly asked the guy to confirm. Again, he nodded his head.
'Can you read and write?' He nodded again. 'Get me a pen and note!' I said to my roommates over my shoulder. I collected the pen and wrote on the note, 'who are you? Explain yourself.'
I was almost in tears as I read his fine handwriting, 'my name is James; I am John's elder brother. I am a student of Delta State University. I was traveling to Delta but our bus stopped for the night at Benin. So I decided to sleep with my brother till tomorrow morning. He brought me here around 12 am and went out to night class to read.
He gave me the bag to keep for him. So I decided to use it as pillow so that it won't be stolen'.
I held the note with the guys at my back as all of us read it. I became so weak I almost fell. 'The guy is innocent.' I needlessly announced, even I was ashamed of myself.
Ben just stood there with the wood he almost used to hit him, looking as if he was the one who had been beaten. I am not sure, but I think I saw tears in his eyes as he realized he had just punished an innocent man.
So we knelt down; Ben and I, we knelt down and clasped our hands so he will know we were really sorry. With tears in our eyes, we told him, 'we are sorry. Sorry for accusing you wrongly and beating you for it'. The dumb guy just smiled with bleeding lips from the blow I gave him. He smiled and looked into our eyes. And I could see pity in his eyes. He smiled and shook his head and then wrote in the same paper. 'It is alright. I took the pain willingly.
Please don't beat my brother anymore. I knew why you were beating me. John had always been a thief, right from home. But please don't report or beat him again'.
Tears dropped from my eyes. He deliberately allowed us beat him just so that John will be free. I lend my hand and raised him up as I used my cloth to wipe the tears from his face and blood from his lips. It was then my own tears flowed from the corners of my eyes.

Posted: at 1-12-2015 08:14 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 1-12-2015 03:02 PM (9 years ago)
Franel u don start again anyway make i give u dis one...
Posted: at 1-12-2015 03:02 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dastan902 at 2-12-2015 01:19 AM (9 years ago)
Franel u try
Posted: at 2-12-2015 01:19 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ayodun1 at 2-12-2015 02:46 AM (9 years ago)
Good.... May it be a celebrating month for us all.... We shall not have reasons to week IJN.

Posted: at 2-12-2015 02:46 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ayodun1 at 2-12-2015 02:47 AM (9 years ago)
Kudos @Franel..... U do well.

Posted: at 2-12-2015 02:47 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- franel at 12-12-2015 06:28 PM (9 years ago)
Dastan902 n Ayodun1, thanks..

Posted: at 12-12-2015 06:28 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- giftmurphy at 13-12-2015 01:27 AM (9 years ago)
nice
Posted: at 13-12-2015 01:27 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- franel at 14-12-2015 07:16 PM (9 years ago)
thank you

Posted: at 14-12-2015 07:16 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 15-12-2015 03:25 PM (9 years ago)
That first story was something familiar with what I witnessed last five years but our prayers now is as we have enter the month of mbere, let nothing ever happen to any of us both here in naijapals or anywhere in Jesus name Amen.
Posted: at 15-12-2015 03:25 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- justloveme at 26-12-2015 06:47 PM (9 years ago)
Thumbs UP and fine one! 
Posted: at 26-12-2015 06:47 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ujmaria at 6-03-2016 11:48 AM (9 years ago)
Fine one
Posted: at 6-03-2016 11:48 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. “He Got Me Pregnant”: Nigerian Lady Accuses Popular Pastor Of Sexual Misconduct In Viral Video

2. Nigerian Mum In Germany Cries Out Over Custody Battle: Accuses Authorities of Holding Her Son

3. “Prove It Or Remove It!” — VeryDarkMan Warns EFCC Over Mugshot Leak With Money Laundering Tag

4. UK-based Nigerian Woman Accuses Ogun Monarch of Fake Marriage, N195m Fraud

5. Popular Nigerian Nurse Blasts Mother Over Money, Visa Drama in Viral Facebook Post

6. Court Awards Diezani N500m In Secret Libel Case Against Journalist Chude Jideonwo

7. Chaos In Port Harcourt as Woman Acts Erratically After Alleged Drop-Off By Suspected Yahoo Boy

8. Nigerian Pastor, Timothy Omotoso In Fresh Legal Storm Over Immigration Violations In S/Africa

9. ALLEGED $1,043,000 FRAUD! Supreme Court Overrules Bail For Fred Ajudua, Orders Return To Prison

10. Group Alleges ₦200m Bribe To Smear Tinubu, Matawalle In Plot To Destabilize Northern Support

11. POS Agent Catches Colleague On Hidden Camera After Months Of Mysterious Cash Losses (Video)

1. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

2. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

3. 103 Virgin Girls Initiated Into Womanhood At Ovia Osese Festival In Kogi State (Photos)

4. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

5. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

6. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

7. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

8. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

9. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)

10. I’m Married To Jesus — Pretty Reverend Sister Tells Asaba Boys Asking For Her Number (VID)