Undergraduate Student Nabbed For Impersonating Oyo State First Lady On Facebook

Date: 13-12-2015 8:42 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 13-12-2015 08:42 PM (8 years ago)

The Oyo State Police Command has paraded an undergraduate student of a private university in Osun State for opening an account on Facebook in the name of the Oyo State First Lady, Mrs Florence Ajimobi.

The student identified simply as Adubi, before his arrest on November 25, was a 400-level student of history and international relations.

According to the Oyo State Police Commissioner, Leye Oyebade, who paraded the suspect before newsmen at the command headquarters in Eleyele, Ibadan, Adubi allegedly opened the account with the intention of defrauding unsuspecting members of the public into parting with their hard-earned money.

Also, Oyebade stated that the suspect claimed he went into the act to be able to raise enough money to pay his high school fees because his father, a laboratory scientist, passed away last year.

He said: “The suspect lied to many people, informing them of the non-existent Women Empowerment Programme and Car Loan Scheme of the First Lady. The suspect confessed to the crime.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 13-12-2015 08:42 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 13-12-2015 08:53 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm,impersonification is criminal offenceooo,prison straight away,I pity am.
Posted: at 13-12-2015 08:53 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- FearJah4me at 13-12-2015 09:20 PM (8 years ago)
NONSENSE. ..THEY SHOULD GO AND ARREST THOSE POLITICAL THIEVES AND REAL CRIMINALS NOT PARADING SUSPECTS THEY'RE NOT SURE OF THE CONVICTION. ONLY IN NIGERIA YOU'LL HEAR WE ARE SORRY WE THOUGHT HE IS THE ONE. .AFTER TARNISHING THE SO CALLED SUSPECT' S IMAGE. . IF THERE'S NO SOLID EVIDENCE.. I DON'T BELIEVE IN THEIR LYING TONGUE AND COVER UP STRATEGIES.
IT MAYBE FRAMEUP!
Posted: at 13-12-2015 09:20 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- kp45 at 13-12-2015 10:00 PM (8 years ago)
Na waa o
Posted: at 13-12-2015 10:00 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 13-12-2015 10:16 PM (8 years ago)
make she dey happy say someone dey do like her... she dey mad
Posted: at 13-12-2015 10:16 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Novic at 13-12-2015 10:18 PM (8 years ago)
Boys are not smiling... its not easy nw, na bad government we have most cause all thing that is happening. why person no go find ways to survied in this country
Posted: at 13-12-2015 10:18 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 13-12-2015 10:18 PM (8 years ago)
Instead of you guys to go and arrest those thieves in Abuja wey steal all our money na this poor student una see yeye police.
Posted: at 13-12-2015 10:18 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- yemoma at 13-12-2015 10:30 PM (8 years ago)
He went the wrong way about it in trying to make money. Many ways to make money why impersonate. I guess lack of brain.
Posted: at 13-12-2015 10:30 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Giftous1 at 13-12-2015 10:34 PM (8 years ago)
wetin concern me...uhmmm
Posted: at 13-12-2015 10:34 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Powerfulify at 14-12-2015 01:35 AM (8 years ago)
How can a man Impersonate a woman? I don't believe this story.
Posted: at 14-12-2015 01:35 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 14-12-2015 02:16 AM (8 years ago)
Now he jt stupidly kill his future.
Posted: at 14-12-2015 02:16 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Trueyarn at 14-12-2015 10:27 AM (8 years ago)
That guy must be mad,he has been doing it long time ago,they should just jail him straight ahead,you're in 400lvl b4 ur dad pass away,what will it take u to struggle in a legal way until u finish.u said that rubbish for one to pity u,not in my case idiot.
Posted: at 14-12-2015 10:27 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- akinmanchy at 14-12-2015 11:45 AM (8 years ago)
And what happens to those big thieves?

Posted: at 14-12-2015 11:45 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- botlex at 14-12-2015 02:57 PM (8 years ago)
This is just as a result of the rate of poverty in the country. But, Guy impersonation isn't the only way out. There are other ways to make legit money though it may not be a quick one.
Posted: at 14-12-2015 02:57 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 14-12-2015 10:50 PM (8 years ago)
So wat no be dem tif our money...?
Posted: at 14-12-2015 10:50 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- okatee at 17-12-2015 11:55 PM (8 years ago)
mak dem free d young boi abeg. d guy d hustle oo
Posted: at 17-12-2015 11:55 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- charisVEC at 6-03-2016 09:59 AM (8 years ago)
Hah
Posted: at 6-03-2016 09:59 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac