Man Divorces Wife Of 33 Years Over Threat To His Life And For Hypnotizing Him

Date: 23-12-2015 6:55 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 23-12-2015 06:55 AM (8 years ago)

A Mapo Customary Court in Ibadan on Tuesday dissolved a 33-year-old marriage over the claim of threat to life made by a retired civil servant, Mr Jimoh Babatunde, against his wife, Jelilat. Babatunde told the court presided over by Mr Henric Agbaje that Jelilat had made two attempts on his life and had even confessed to killing one of their four children.

“My lord, Jelilat confessed to have killed one of our four children in order to eventually eliminate me for reasons which I cannot actually tell.

“Secondly, she put some stuff into my food recently to hypnotise and make me be in servitude to her,’’ the petitioner said. He said that his estranged wife had also tarnished his image and made him a laughing stock in their area. Babatunde also described Jelilat as insolent, disobedient and lacked any care for him and his children. “I did all I could to change her for the better by talking to her and reporting her to her parents, but nothing came out of it.

“Now, she wants to sniff life out of me,” Babatunde said. However, Jelilat opposed the dissolution of the marriage and denied the allegations made by her husband. The respondent said that if the marriage was dissolved, she had nowhere to go and desired to remain the mother of her children in her matrimonial home.

Jelilat pleaded with the court not to dissolve the union and promised to turn a new leaf. Ruling on the divorce petition, Agbaje held that it was clear that the relationship between Jimoh and Jelilat had turned sour and was irreconcilable. “The court frowns at any case of threat to life as the one currently been witnessed.

“It is abundantly clear that there is something cruel about Jelilat’s disposition, otherwise, no man would want to part ways with a 33-year-old union. “In the interest of peaceful coexistence, the court has put an end to the union between both of you.

“Jelilat shall take custody of the last child aged eight years old and Babatunde shall pay N12,000 for accommodation and an addition N5,000 for the movement of Jelilat’s belongings,” he said.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 23-12-2015 06:55 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 23-12-2015 08:09 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm,just like that,mr man,your wife no killl you since na now wey you notice say he wan kill you,diariz godoooo.this is marriage that we are talking about here,family matter,or u don get another mistress from your oyibo work wey you promise marriage,dats why you are bend on divorcing your wife,the mother of ur children.
Posted: at 23-12-2015 08:09 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 23-12-2015 09:59 AM (8 years ago)
endtime marriage
Posted: at 23-12-2015 09:59 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Novic at 23-12-2015 10:03 AM (8 years ago)
This is crazy, i dnt knw why marriage of 33years we be diverting like this, i beliv you guy suppose have understand una weak point. i dnt expect you guys to be putting una self to the world
Posted: at 23-12-2015 10:03 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 23-12-2015 10:23 AM (8 years ago)
After 33yrs ur wife suddenly become evil ba?Huh? Wen men don get anoda woman wey he wan marry , he go begin look for excuse. Yeye dey smell.
Posted: at 23-12-2015 10:23 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Oworen25 at 23-12-2015 11:41 AM (8 years ago)
I think that is the best way too secure your life instead of living with her and who knows if one day she will finally kill you or you kill her as a result of maybe quarrel.
Posted: at 23-12-2015 11:41 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- crocatum at 23-12-2015 09:37 PM (8 years ago)
no one knows for sure what happened, but it looks like the man is lying, after retirement, he stayed home more with his wife, maybe she was not giving him all attention, so he found another woman, after retirement, a man will either gravitate to living a better life or he would desire women more, since it could be boring and it seems there is nothing much to do.
Posted: at 23-12-2015 09:37 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 23-12-2015 09:43 PM (8 years ago)
33yrs is no joke.
Posted: at 23-12-2015 09:43 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beautysharp at 23-12-2015 09:58 PM (8 years ago)
Another woman waiting impatiently to enter d house
Posted: at 23-12-2015 09:58 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- AmazingMarie at 23-12-2015 10:09 PM (8 years ago)
gush this is sad why is the institution of marriage collapsing with speed these days. imagine a 33years of being together they just walked away. Hmmmmm g
Posted: at 23-12-2015 10:09 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- botlex at 23-12-2015 11:10 PM (8 years ago)
After 33 years of marriage? I guess there is another woman out there just waiting to take the woman's place.
Posted: at 23-12-2015 11:10 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- justloveme at 26-12-2015 06:36 PM (8 years ago)
women are to submit to husbands lack of if will always result in this
Posted: at 26-12-2015 06:36 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- okatee at 27-12-2015 11:41 AM (8 years ago)
i suspect foul play fr dis case. afta 33 of marriage, haba. dem no try oo
Posted: at 27-12-2015 11:41 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livinus5 at 29-12-2015 03:49 PM (8 years ago)
Run for your dear life sah
Posted: at 29-12-2015 03:49 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mopera at 30-12-2015 09:34 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm,just like that,mr
man,your wife no killl you since na
now wey you notice say he wan
kill you,diariz godoooo.this is
marriage that we are talking about
here,family matter,or u don get another mistress from your oyibo
work wey you promise
marriage,dats why you are bend
on divorcing your wife,the mother
of ur children.
Posted: at 30-12-2015 09:34 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mopera at 30-12-2015 09:34 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm,just like that,mr
man,your wife no killl you since na
now wey you notice say he wan
kill you,diariz godoooo.this is
marriage that we are talking about
here,family matter,or u don get another mistress from your oyibo
work wey you promise
marriage,dats why you are bend
on divorcing your wife,the mother
of ur children.
Posted: at 30-12-2015 09:34 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ujmaria at 6-03-2016 01:53 PM (8 years ago)
The man don dey eye another woman
Posted: at 6-03-2016 01:53 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac