Five Men Rape Lagos Pupil For Turning Down The Advances Of One Of Them

Date: 18-01-2016 6:16 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 18-01-2016 06:16 AM (8 years ago)

The police in Lagos State are investigating an alleged rape of a Primary five pupil, Zainab (pseudonym) by a gang of five men in the Bariga area of Lagos State.

PUNCH Metro gathered that the police had arrested all the suspects, who were being interrogated at the Bariga Police Division.

Zainab, 15, was said to have been lured into an apartment on Opeloyeru Street, where the men took turns to rape her.

It was gathered that the victim’s “crime” was that she turned down the advances of one of the men, identified as Femi, who wanted to date her.

The victim and her father were said to have first reported the case at the Oworonshoki Police Division, which allegedly dismissed it.

A family friend, however, took it up and reported it to an agency of the Lagos State Government.

Zainab was subsequently taken to the Mirabel Centre of the Lagos State University Teaching Hospital, Ikeja, for medical tests.

The Kwara State indigene, who spoke with their correspondent, said since the incident, people in the community had been avoiding her like a plague.

She said:
 “I am in Primary five, but I am also an apprentice in a hairdressing shop. I was given a piece of cloth by my boss on January 6, and I needed a tailor to sew it for me. Mr. Femi said he would assist me and I gave him the cloth.

“But when I went to him to take my clothes, he told me that he wanted to date me. When the pestering did not stop, I let go of the clothes and stopped communicating with him.
“On Monday, January 11, around 8pm, our landlord’s son called me that Abidoye, a neighbour, was looking for me. It was not the first time that I would go to the man’s house to run errands for him or his wife, so I thought he wanted to send me on an errand.

But on entering the room, I discovered it was dark and the man was not around. As I turned back to go, a group of five men, led by the tailor, grabbed me and blocked my mouth. They took turns to rape me. The whole thing lasted for about one hour.”

It was learnt that Zainab, after the ordeal, started wailing uncontrollably, which caught the attention of her father, identified simply as Adeyemi.

Her father, who expressed sorrow over the incident, said he reported at Oworonshoki, but the police threw away the case.

He said he later told his friend, who then called the Lagos State Office of the Public Defender.
“It is a thing of sorrow for me. How can anybody hear that five men raped my daughter? But we have nobody to help us except God,” the father of three said.

The family friend, who spoke on condition of anonymity, urged that justice be done for the victim and the suspects punished to serve as a deterrent to others.
“This is evil at its peak. I can’t imagine anybody doing this to my daughter,” he added.

Punch learnt that the OPD referred the case to the Ilupeju Police Division, which then issued Zainab a letter to the Mirabel Centre for medical tests.

The matter was later taken over by the Bariga Police Station, which went after the suspects.

A source said the police arrested six suspects.

He said:
 “The police were working on the girl’s story of five suspects, but after the arrests, the men said there were actually six of them involved in the rape. All of them are currently in detention.”

The Public Relations Officer of OPD, Adeoba Adeniji-Adele, said victims of rape should protect evidence by not taking a shower after attack, saying sweat was a piece of evidence.

He said:
 “The rate of rape in our society is becoming alarming. We are going to increase our campaign against rape and domestic violence.”
The Police Public Relations Officer, SP Dolapo Badmos, said she would call back PUNCH, but she had yet to do as of the time of filing this report.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 18-01-2016 06:16 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Trueyarn at 18-01-2016 06:32 AM (8 years ago)
Group of paedophile,they should be castrated with immediate effect.
Posted: at 18-01-2016 06:32 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Anny01 at 18-01-2016 07:11 AM (8 years ago)
But this is madness na, even the first police station dismissed such a case for a selfish reason best known to them.... Really, i wish are strict Laws for Rape cases like this.
Posted: at 18-01-2016 07:11 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 18-01-2016 07:40 AM (8 years ago)
Fools molesting a primary 5 pupil. Why did they not go to runs girls arena or better still look for somebody on their own size. Pls police you guys are not even encouraging at all.
Posted: at 18-01-2016 07:40 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ennyolalekan at 18-01-2016 08:16 AM (8 years ago)
how I wish
Posted: at 18-01-2016 08:16 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 18-01-2016 08:23 AM (8 years ago)
Zainab 15 years old in primary five.................Ok............. Those guys should see the wrath of Law and God.
Posted: at 18-01-2016 08:23 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 18-01-2016 08:40 AM (8 years ago)
Na wa oooo... I just wonder how these stupid sets of adults sat and planned how to rape a 15 year old girl without any of them thinking it through.. Is it true that some peoples brain have no control over their dicks Huh? I don't believe that shit....
Posted: at 18-01-2016 08:40 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 18-01-2016 09:25 AM (8 years ago)
They shld not take bath for evident. Did d rape a photo section or a sightseeing?  d victim will be irritqted at first and will want to dash into d shower to clean herself from those animals smells. Meanwhile police start sending rapist to firing squad and nobody will rape a minor again. Rubbish
Posted: at 18-01-2016 09:25 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 18-01-2016 11:03 AM (8 years ago)
Chaaiii,wicked world,how can six people rape a 15 yrs old girl? Dis people are heartless&evil&need to castrated,Rubbish.
Posted: at 18-01-2016 11:03 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 18-01-2016 11:16 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: DRE on 18-01-2016 08:23 AM
Zainab 15 years old in primary five.................Ok............. Those guys should see the wrath of Law and God.

What do you mean by fifteen years, are you telling me that what those guys were doing was good
Posted: at 18-01-2016 11:16 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 18-01-2016 11:17 AM (8 years ago)
I don't get 15yr and still in primary 5? how can that be
Posted: at 18-01-2016 11:17 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- ngfineface at 18-01-2016 11:57 AM (8 years ago)
Its possible to be 20years and still in primary 2. It depends on when she started. Did you guys read where the father said they had nobody to help them? Anyway, those guys should face life sentence. The Gov of Ambode should also come up with a policy on Rape and Molestation. That will curtail the menace in our society. This is so sad
Posted: at 18-01-2016 11:57 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- SOGaiya at 18-01-2016 12:17 PM (8 years ago)
Ogogoro man i dnt wan 2 b angry wit ur cmment
Posted: at 18-01-2016 12:17 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 18-01-2016 01:39 PM (8 years ago)
Five or Six idiot, sat down to plan how to rape a 15 year old, Adults, have to accept responsibility, i suggest, that their thing be cut off and fed to dogs, while they are electricuted everyday to make them  better.
Posted: at 18-01-2016 01:39 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 18-01-2016 06:30 PM (8 years ago)
those group of rapist will hear it after spending almost 14yrs in jail. they will learn when they see a woman their appetite for sex will die rubbish.
Posted: at 18-01-2016 06:30 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 22-01-2016 01:31 PM (8 years ago)
But this is madness na, even the
first police station dismissed such
a case for a selfish reason best
known to them.... Really, i wish are
strict Laws for Rape cases like
this.
Posted: at 22-01-2016 01:31 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 22-01-2016 01:33 PM (8 years ago)
But this is madness na, even the
first police station dismissed such
a case for a selfish reason best
known to them.... Really, i wish are
strict Laws for Rape cases like
this.
Posted: at 22-01-2016 01:33 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 22-01-2016 01:34 PM (8 years ago)
Its possible to be 20years and still
in primary 2. It depends on when
she started. Did you guys read
where the father said they had
nobody to help them? Anyway,
those guys should face life sentence. The Gov of Ambode
should also come up with a policy
on Rape and Molestation. That will
curtail the menace in our society.
Posted: at 22-01-2016 01:34 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 22-01-2016 01:39 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 22-01-2016 01:39 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 22-01-2016 01:40 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 22-01-2016 01:40 PM (8 years ago) | Hero