come up with this write-up which I
titled “7 Secrets of getting 280 and
above in JAMB.” The seven secrets
are discussed below; 1. Set a Target Personally, I believe that there is
nothing impossible that one cannot
achieve. In scoring 280 and above in
UTME exam, the first step is for you to
believe you can achieve and set a
target on the score you want to have in the end of the day. Overtime, I have observed that most
students do not have a specific score
they want to have in the JAMB. All
they do is just to read without a
specific target. However, I always
encourage Jambites to set very high score as their target. Setting a target
will help you to be focused on what
you want to achieve in the exam. 2. Study smart It is not all about studying hard; it is
about studying smart. Kindly get the
JAMB syllabus and past questions,
studying closing to identify the core
topics JAMB often repeat year in year
out. If you can study those topics very well, I think the job is half way done.
Also, understand your study pattern
and not emulate friends. I used to have
friends who loved drinking lots of
water whenever they were studying.
Hence, it is left for you to learn to study smart in preparing for the exam. 3. Practice I remember practicing my JAMB past
questions up to a point where I knew
almost all the answers off hand. I had
different forms of past questions for
every of my subjects. What I am
trying to point out is it is very important for you to practice very
closely especially the JAMB past
question because it will expose you to
the patterns of questions set by
JAMB. Also it has been proven over
time that JAMB repeats questions from previous years. You can be
fortunate to come across such
questions during your exam. 4. Do not cheat The prevalent thing among Jambites is
relying on different forms of
examination malpractices to score
very high in the exam. But
unfortunately for them, they end up
having very low scores despite the exam malpractices. If you want to indeed score 280 and
above in JAMB and eventually gain the
much-desired admission, stay away
from exam malpractices before, during
and after the exam. Funny enough,
majority of courses taken by year-one students are topics selected from
JAMB syllabus. So if you fail to study
now, if you still encounter those topics
even after you gained admission
through the back door. 5. Rest I know this point may seem
unnecessary to you, but it is of great
importance if you truly want to perform
very well in your UTME exam. The
problem most studious students do
have is their inability to set out time to have some rest. The human brain is
often stressed a lot by constant study. Hence, it is advisably for you to
always take intermittent rest. It looks
so funny to me whenever I meet
students who study all night a day to
their JAMB exam. To me, such study
places sheer pressure on them. A day to your JAMB exam is for you to take
out time to rest and ruminate on what
you have studied over time. 6. Gist with Friends The popular saying that ‘no man is an
Island’ is applicable in this situation.
As a jambites do not isolate yourself.
Make friends with fellow Jambites and
exchange ideas with them because
you can never know everything on your own. However, do not make
friends with the dullards who would
draw you back all in the name of
making friends; make friends with
those you will learn a great deal from. I remember when I was preparing for
JAMB in 2011, I encountered a group
of guys at the public library where I
used to study. These guys were very
intelligent and I learnt a lot from them.
Aside learning from friends, making good friends helps you to be aBosom
with any latest rumour or news about
the exam. I know a lot of people who
could have performed very well in
JAMB if they had been exposed to
timely information. 7. God factor The God-factor can never be ruled out.
In everything you do, put God first.
The bare truth is you need God’s
direction when preparing to score 280
and above in JAMB. As a matter of
fact, such feat is attainable even without any ‘special centre’ during the
exam. Personally, I do not support or
encourage students to enrol for
‘special centre’ for exams; I always
believe in merit.

Posted: at 1-02-2016 07:05 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ujmaria at 5-02-2016 09:19 PM (8 years ago)
Good
Posted: at 5-02-2016 09:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ennyolalekan at 6-02-2016 09:53 AM (8 years ago)
how I wish
Posted: at 6-02-2016 09:53 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

5. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

6. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

7. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

8. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

9. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu