EFCC Raids Ex-Vice President, Namadi Sambo's Office In Search Of $2.1Billlion

Date: 02-02-2016 5:42 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 2-02-2016 05:42 AM (8 years ago)

Operatives of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) in search of more evidence on the unraveling $2.1 billion arms purchase scandal have raided the Abuja offices of former Vice President Namadi Sambo.

The raid was carried out Saturday night in the central business district in Abuja, according to Daily Trust.

Sambo is an architect.

EFCC sources hinted that the former VP’s office is being investigated over allegations that some of the funds disbursed for political campaigns under the former NSA Sambo Dasuki were routed through the VP’s office.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 2-02-2016 05:42 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 2-02-2016 06:03 AM (8 years ago)
Wat kind of expensive lie is dis? How can dat fund still be in dat office till now if truly there was money there. Dat money would have been removed and hidden. Beside why go there in d night. See, dis guys shld stop making it look as if they are very busy. We are not fools plssss. Why not do it wit transparency, I mean in d day time. Contact d former VP wit a warrant and do ur search. It u find anything there then good,  if u don't , u keep a beaming light on him till u get evident instead of to disrespect d office of d Vice president of dis country. We shld not forget dat wat goes around will surely come around. Time shall tell. My humble opinion
Posted: at 2-02-2016 06:03 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ujmaria at 2-02-2016 06:10 AM (8 years ago)
This is getting out of hand,
Posted: at 2-02-2016 06:10 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dondada4040 at 2-02-2016 06:52 AM (8 years ago)
Reasonable investigations by intelligent people are not made public, you must secretly get your evidence to avoid destruction of facts and evidence. This their useless newspaper evidence and unlawful detention can't stand in the court of law, after detaining someone then you start gathering the evidence for prosecution, doing the right thing with the wrong procedures will jeopardise legal process, that could make a criminal go free without charges.
Posted: at 2-02-2016 06:52 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- favuman at 2-02-2016 07:23 AM (8 years ago)
This people should be very careful oh we are not kids here, is it possible to get DAT kind of money in his office
Posted: at 2-02-2016 07:23 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- favuman at 2-02-2016 07:24 AM (8 years ago)
This people should be very careful oh we are not kids here, is it possible to get DAT kind of money in his office
Posted: at 2-02-2016 07:24 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bennieben at 2-02-2016 07:32 AM (8 years ago)
Just hope dis won't lead to smmtin else sha!
Posted: at 2-02-2016 07:32 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- rashjr at 2-02-2016 07:32 AM (8 years ago)
SMH!  . . .
Posted: at 2-02-2016 07:32 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ficull at 2-02-2016 07:37 AM (8 years ago)
They found documents and $50,000
Posted: at 2-02-2016 07:37 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ennyolalekan at 2-02-2016 07:38 AM (8 years ago)
search it thoroughly.....
Posted: at 2-02-2016 07:38 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 2-02-2016 07:51 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: EDWIN GRACE on  2-02-2016 06:03 AM
Wat kind of expensive lie is dis? How can dat fund still be in dat office till now if truly there was money there. Dat money would have been removed and hidden. Beside why go there in d night. See, dis guys shld stop making it look as if they are very busy. We are not fools plssss. Why not do it wit transparency, I mean in d day time. Contact d former VP wit a warrant and do ur search. It u find anything there then good,  if u don't , u keep a beaming light on him till u get evident instead of to disrespect d office of d Vice president of dis country. We shld not forget dat wat goes around will surely come around. Time shall tell. My humble opinion

$50,000 and some docs were found in his office.
Posted: at 2-02-2016 07:51 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 2-02-2016 09:02 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Emmanuel Okoye on  2-02-2016 07:51 AM
$50,000 and some docs were found in his office.
.  And u believe them. Guy pls sometimes doubt dis pple. Don't put all ur egg in one basket jt cus u adore dis govt. Since d beginning of Dasuki gate or whatever. Those who are part of dis, some have return theirs and others have ran away wit it abroad. U think Sambo will keep His own in d office for EFCC to come and take jt like dat. If u say they find document, fine but money?Huh?? I doubt it. Sorry
Posted: at 2-02-2016 09:02 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ficull at 2-02-2016 09:37 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: EDWIN GRACE on  2-02-2016 09:02 AM
.  And u believe them. Guy pls sometimes doubt dis pple. Don't put all ur egg in one basket jt cus u adore dis govt. Since d beginning of Dasuki gate or whatever. Those who are part of dis, some have return theirs and others have ran away wit it abroad. U think Sambo will keep His own in d office for EFCC to come and take jt like dat. If u say they find document, fine but money?Huh?? I doubt it. Sorry
Do I believe them? YES I do. Nemadi Sambo has since ran to America and you are here defending him. Do you believe that monies budgeted for arms were diverted into private bank accts? As a result, countless lives were lost?  Do you believe there is BH? Do u believe dat over $300m dollars was given Ayo Fayoshe for guber elections in Ekiti State? Do u believe that over 17B Naira was just traced to 3 wives of ex Naval chiefs? Do you believe that CORRUPTION and impunity was at its ebb  during the past administration? Do you believe that this our  Nigeria can be cleansed (or efforts made to cleans it)?
Like OBARO said, if PMB decides not to fight corruption, who will loose? Nigerians  or PMB?
Sis, forget partisanship and mediocrity, and focus on the bigger picture.
Posted: at 2-02-2016 09:37 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 2-02-2016 09:45 AM (8 years ago)
Well, I believe they just decided to make the visit a surprise so that they can gather evidence (If you tell a thief you're coming, you won't find anything).. They sure wouldn't have gone there to look for 2.1 billion dollars, these media outlets too just throw stories around anyhow... They probably went there to get incriminating evidence (Documents) to be precise.. However, na their wahala, when they get all these money in the end, how much go reach my pocket??? Omo,it's a survival of the fittest world in AFRICA... Ja fun ori e...#NoTime
Posted: at 2-02-2016 09:45 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 2-02-2016 09:47 AM (8 years ago)
@Ficull I always like reading your comments.... OBJECTIVITY and an OPEN MIND makes you see the bigger picture...! Bless You...!
Posted: at 2-02-2016 09:47 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 2-02-2016 10:11 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Haso on  2-02-2016 09:47 AM
@Ficull I always like reading your comments.... OBJECTIVITY and an OPEN MIND makes you see the bigger picture...! Bless You...!
Thanks bro. I try to contribute my 2 pence in a sensible and reasonable way.
Cheers.
Posted: at 2-02-2016 10:11 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 2-02-2016 11:13 AM (8 years ago)
many more to come EFCC
Posted: at 2-02-2016 11:13 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Mopera at 2-02-2016 11:48 AM (8 years ago)
How can dat fund still be in dat
office till now if truly there was
money there. Dat money would
have been removed and hidden.
Beside why go there in d night. See, dis guys shld stop making it
look as if they are very busy. We
are not fools plssss. Why not do it
wit transparency, I mean in d day
time. Contact d former VP wit a
warrant and do ur search. It u find anything there then good,  if u don't
, u keep a beaming light on him till
u get evident instead of to
disrespect d office of d Vice
president of dis country. We shld
not forget dat wat goes around will surely come around. Time shall
tell.
Posted: at 2-02-2016 11:48 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 2-02-2016 12:32 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Emmanuel Okoye on  2-02-2016 09:37 AM
Do I believe them? YES I do. Nemadi Sambo has since ran to America and you are here defending him. Do you believe that monies budgeted for arms were diverted into private bank accts? As a result, countless lives were lost?  Do you believe there is BH? Do u believe dat over $300m dollars was given Ayo Fayoshe for guber elections in Ekiti State? Do u believe that over 17B Naira was just traced to 3 wives of ex Naval chiefs? Do you believe that CORRUPTION and impunity was at its ebb  during the past administration? Do you believe that this our  Nigeria can be cleansed (or efforts made to cleans it)?
Like OBARO said, if PMB decides not to fight corruption, who will loose? Nigerians  or PMB?
Sis, forget partisanship and mediocrity, and focus on the bigger picture.
.  Bros none of them will take Nigeria to d promise land. excerpt a new person come to d picture. Not d thieves who are claiming saints today. And I have never support anybody to steal. Always read my comment b4 u rush to quote me.
Posted: at 2-02-2016 12:32 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- akinmanchy at 2-02-2016 03:10 PM (8 years ago)
And it's getting even hotter

Posted: at 2-02-2016 03:10 PM (8 years ago) | Hero