33-Year-Old Banker Nabbed For Withdrawing N13m From Customer’s Account

Date: 02-02-2016 8:06 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 2-02-2016 08:06 PM (8 years ago)

The police at Ikoyi Division, Ikoyi, Lagos, western Nigeria, have arrested a 33-year-old staff of an old generation bank, Falaye Tewogbade Sunday for allegedly withdrawing the sum of N13m from the account of a customer, Eniola Korede and converted the money to his personal use without authority.

Following the development, the bank management sacked the suspect and reported the matter to the police.

The police alleged that the suspect was arrested following a complaint by the management of the bank to the Divisional Police Officer in charge of Ikoyi Division, SP Tijani Mustafa that their staff attached with the Federal Secretarial branch of the bank in Ikoyi had forged the signature and National Identity card of their female customer, Eniola Korede and used it to withdraw the sum of N13m from her account.

Following the development, the DPO directed a team led by Inspector Philip Igbinovia to arrest the suspect.

After investigation, Sunday, a resident of Agege area of Lagos, was arraigned before an Igbosere magistrates’ court, Lagos on a six-count charge of forgery and stealing.
Police prosecutor Ishola Samuel informed the court in charge No. K/07/2016 that the accused committed the offence between 21 and 12 October, 2015 at the bank.

Samuel told the court that Sunday forged the signature and National Identity card of the complainant, Eniola Korede and used it to fraudulently withdraw the sum of N13m from her account through computer manipulation and converted the money to his personal use.

Samuel said the offences the accused committed are punishable under sections 409, 363, 378 (1), 285 (7), 318 and 386 (1) of the criminal laws of Lagos State 2011.

Sunday, however, denied police allegations in the open court, and Magistrate Mrs. O. Okusanu admitted him to bail in the sum of N250,000 with two sureties in like sum.
Okusanu adjourned the matter till 8 March, 2016 for mention, while the defendant was taken to Ikoyi Prison pending when he will fulfill his bail conditions.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 2-02-2016 08:06 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- rashjr at 2-02-2016 08:12 PM (8 years ago)
Ah!. . . . . . Must you stole from someone else property just because the economy is harsh? Absolutely no!!! What of those that did not have the opportunity of working in the bank like you? What did u expect the unemployment citizen to do? Mr man better learn how to live and live how to learn
Posted: at 2-02-2016 08:12 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- cyprain113 at 2-02-2016 08:23 PM (8 years ago)
Chai.. Too bad.. U need jesus only him can save.. No other..
Posted: at 2-02-2016 08:23 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 2-02-2016 08:39 PM (8 years ago)
Agege boy, omo mi
Posted: at 2-02-2016 08:39 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- emma4love3 at 2-02-2016 08:40 PM (8 years ago)
mmmh....na wao....so he thought they wil never
track him down....ole...
Posted: at 2-02-2016 08:40 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ennyolalekan at 2-02-2016 09:16 PM (8 years ago)
Naija with dere way of law sha. ordinary 250k for d fraud of 13m.
Posted: at 2-02-2016 09:16 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Anny01 at 2-02-2016 09:22 PM (8 years ago)
What a world of lies?
Posted: at 2-02-2016 09:22 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ujmaria at 2-02-2016 09:28 PM (8 years ago)
Ur cup don full,
Posted: at 2-02-2016 09:28 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 2-02-2016 10:23 PM (8 years ago)
CAN YOU IMAGINE, SERIOUSLY NA MOST THOSE BANKER'S GET THIS YEYE BRAIN TO STEAL COUSMER MONEY. I ALSO DON EXPERIENCE THIS MANYTIME, I CAN TELL HOW MANYTIME THEN DON COMMOT MONEY FRM MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT ANY REASON. NA ONLY GOD FIT HELP PERSON IN THIS COUNTRY.
Posted: at 2-02-2016 10:23 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 2-02-2016 11:53 PM (8 years ago)
Jail tinz
Posted: at 2-02-2016 11:53 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 2-02-2016 11:59 PM (8 years ago)
Big time thief
Posted: at 2-02-2016 11:59 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- favuman at 3-02-2016 12:18 AM (8 years ago)
from someone else property just because the economy is harsh? Absolutely no!!! What of those that did not have the opportunity of working in the bank like you
Posted: at 3-02-2016 12:18 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mopera at 3-02-2016 07:51 AM (8 years ago)
THAT IS ONLY PROBLEM WE HAVE IN THIS COUNTRY, WE REALLY LOVE TO TAKE WHAT THAT WAS NOT BELONG TO US. I BELIVE THIS BANKER HAS PROBLEM THAT IS WHY HE DID SOMETHING LIKE THIS BUT HE SHOULD HAVE DO IT IN A NORMALY WAY BY ASKING FOR HELP NOT BY STEALING SOMEONE SWEAT. WELL I HOPE GOD FORGIVE YOU.
Posted: at 3-02-2016 07:51 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jjiofor at 3-02-2016 08:47 AM (8 years ago)
Biafra=?
Tribe of only good people=?
Posted: at 3-02-2016 08:47 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Eazyatumeyi at 3-02-2016 09:34 AM (8 years ago)
seriously, dats bad, I hope e calls d rest of his gangs.
Posted: at 3-02-2016 09:34 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 3-02-2016 11:18 AM (8 years ago)
imagine this man he is working and being paid and went stealing.
Posted: at 3-02-2016 11:18 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 3-02-2016 12:48 PM (8 years ago)
Na wao,even bank wia people dey feel say nah dia dia money take safe self don turn something else because of some greedy miscreants,if you know the bank is not paying you well as a staff,why not resign and go into full time robbery so that you get killed someday,abeg make them 4gt dat bagger for jail.
Posted: at 3-02-2016 12:48 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- princedafe at 4-02-2016 10:47 AM (8 years ago)
Another senseless act
Posted: at 4-02-2016 10:47 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 5-02-2016 12:56 AM (8 years ago)
End of the road for u

Posted: at 5-02-2016 12:56 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- okatee at 5-02-2016 10:45 PM (8 years ago)
DERE SHUD BE NO MERCY FR DIS BANKER, STRAIGHT TO KUJE PRISON.
Posted: at 5-02-2016 10:45 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac